Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
 
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie kayak cart fits most of your hobie vessels perfectly for ease of movement.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ian
Rating:
4
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
These wheels work fine. On sand or soft soil it gets much more difficult to pull, but it is still doable. I've had them for about 3 weeks and the locking pin came out of its plastic housing. I shoved it back in and I haven't had any more problems.
Reviewer:
Colby Hook
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
This is really something you must have. I can handle the kayke all by myself with this. I am 11.
Reviewer:
Nice cart
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
This cart is great for moving your kayak from place to place. I have to load my kayak at the edge of a lake. Sometimes if the shoreline is busy I can't get my truck in close to the water to load or unload. The cart makes it easy to bridge that gap. I would ask the reps at ACK though about the fit. I got this cart to go with my Hobie Mirage Revolution 13. It is not a perfect fit. I am using it anyway because I use it for very short periods of time. One of the other more expensive carts may fit the scrupper holes better for that particular boat.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
3
Date:
11/27/2012
Review:
A must have for a heavy kayak. I use mine for a PA14. The tacked welds are not great and it eventually broke. But, I brought it to a local welder who used an aluminum wire gun to finish out the weld for $20. More solid than before. Keep that in mind if yours ever breaks. For all that Hobie puts in to their kayaks they should put more thought into a solid cart with proper welds.
Reviewer:
jnsadavis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Had no idea what I was missing before purchasing this cart. Was almost used to dragging my 13 foot Revolution around. This cart has made life a breeze!
Reviewer:
kw
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
works well so far
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
This is great. A lot easier than the ones with the straps.
Reviewer:
Donna Bee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2012
Review:
They worked really well the one time we have used them so far. They are lightweight and easy to install. Great to have when the water is some distance from your parked vehicle.
Reviewer:
Guamaniac
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2012
Review:
The Hobie Plug In Kayak Cart works very well for most of my kayak portaging needs--mostly hard surfaces. The retainer pin keeps the cart secure and the pads and stops are designed to evenly distribute the load as the cart contacts the hull. If I used the cart at the beach, I would opt for the Trax 2 but I fish lakes in central Alabama.
Reviewer:
Will Forsberg
Rating:
1
Date:
12/22/2011
Review:
I use this cart with an Ocean kayak Zest 2. It fits just right in the holes in front of the back seat. The wheels are very light and don't float so it is easier to slide under the boat in the water than the cart with bigger tires. But the narrow tires don't work at all on sand or gravel so I only used it on pavement and concrete ramps. It's really handy and light so is easy to use. But, it is not very durable. It is made of light weight steel tubes that are inset into each other and then tack welded. On the 39th usage the welds started coming apart. Now on it's 70 or so usage all the welds are seperated and the tubes disengage from each other unless I tie the pieces together with cord. Also the keeper pin on top has fallen apart several times and is a hassle to put back together with the bungie cord hidden inside the tube and only attached with simple compression between the pin and the plastic cap. The tube is chrome plated so I don't know if it can be rewelded. I wouldn't buy another one as I could make one myself cheaper and better...
Reviewer:
Bob Thunell
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Works well with Hobie kayak's, makes moving them around a breeze!
Reviewer:
coachgeorge
Rating:
2
Date:
7/14/2011
Review:
This is not a bad cart but it is limited due to the narrow wheels and the loaded weight of many of the Hobie models. If you are traveling over a hard surface it is fine but any soft or rough surface make it very difficult to pull. Spend the extra money and get the Trax 2 if you go off road at all.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.214.221 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat