Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In

Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In

$127.00
 
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie kayak cart fits most of your hobie vessels perfectly for ease of movement.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rodney L.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2015
Review:
Really nice. Makes moving my PA a whole lot easier.
Reviewer:
Christopher Beckley
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2015
Review:
Excellent product. Makes porting so much easier
Reviewer:
Brett A.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2015
Review:
There's not very many kayak manufactures that I know of that even authorize using the scupper hole to transport with. This light duty cart is perfect for my needs. It fits our 2014 Outback perfectly , On our 2015 Outback it is a little tighter fit and needs a little more work to get the bars into the scupper holes, but it does what I need it to do.
Reviewer:
Mono Lake kayak Rental
Rating:
3
Date:
1/20/2015
Review:
These carts are a great design. They are easy way to just slip into scupper holes. However they have serious defect. The spot welds easily break. I have a fleet of Hobie kayaks that I rent. I depend on these carts for my customers. They fall apart and are in constant need of repair. New I had to have them re-welded as all the welds break. The caps and fittings all fell out causing damage to the kayak. Beware! If you use these carts they will not last long.
Reviewer:
Ian
Rating:
4
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
These wheels work fine. On sand or soft soil it gets much more difficult to pull, but it is still doable. I've had them for about 3 weeks and the locking pin came out of its plastic housing. I shoved it back in and I haven't had any more problems.
Reviewer:
Colby Hook
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
This is really something you must have. I can handle the kayke all by myself with this. I am 11.
Reviewer:
Nice cart
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
This cart is great for moving your kayak from place to place. I have to load my kayak at the edge of a lake. Sometimes if the shoreline is busy I can't get my truck in close to the water to load or unload. The cart makes it easy to bridge that gap. I would ask the reps at ACK though about the fit. I got this cart to go with my Hobie Mirage Revolution 13. It is not a perfect fit. I am using it anyway because I use it for very short periods of time. One of the other more expensive carts may fit the scrupper holes better for that particular boat.
Reviewer:
Shawn
Rating:
3
Date:
11/27/2012
Review:
A must have for a heavy kayak. I use mine for a PA14. The tacked welds are not great and it eventually broke. But, I brought it to a local welder who used an aluminum wire gun to finish out the weld for $20. More solid than before. Keep that in mind if yours ever breaks. For all that Hobie puts in to their kayaks they should put more thought into a solid cart with proper welds.
Reviewer:
jnsadavis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
Had no idea what I was missing before purchasing this cart. Was almost used to dragging my 13 foot Revolution around. This cart has made life a breeze!
Reviewer:
kw
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
works well so far
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
This is great. A lot easier than the ones with the straps.
Reviewer:
Donna Bee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2012
Review:
They worked really well the one time we have used them so far. They are lightweight and easy to install. Great to have when the water is some distance from your parked vehicle.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat