Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit
Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit
$19.99
 
Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit
$19.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is going to be short. Hobie Drives are expensive and don't float. Turning over once with the drives not secured properly will make you wish you would have spent the 17.95 for the Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit. It's easy to use and install so make sure you get one.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2011
Review:
This leash is very easy to use and we're very confident that we won't lose our mirage drive when using our leash. We didn't have to use any of the extra hardware that came with it.
Reviewer:
basshunter78
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2011
Review:
fast shipping,great deal!
Reviewer:
RC
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2010
Review:
Well made, inexpensive, comes with two different pad eyes if one isn't already available on your boat, has a brass piston gate and a nylon buckle at opposite ends for versatility, and includes a nylon compression lock on the bungee-loop tip.
Reviewer:
BassnFlash
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2010
Review:
I purchased the Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit to protect my Mirage Drive in the event, I were to roll my Pro Angler. It is very Cheap Insurance. Was very easy to install and Kyle at ACK always takes care of me!
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
4
Date:
10/27/2010
Review:
Cheap insurance to keep the mirage drive with the kayak. Easy to install. I never saw it(the drive leash) until I was surfing on your web site.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
This leash is a must have if you are going through the surf. Cheap insurance
Reviewer:
Oceanrez
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
I feel a lot more secure knowing that I won't lose the drive overboard. You have to drill a hole in the drive sprocket to attach the leash but that presents no problem in its performance.
Reviewer:
Taylor E
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Great product, wish they came in alternate colors. Black is not good for summer heat, it gets hot. Functionally though it works perfect and when I crashed in the surf my drive was still there. Quality is very good.
Reviewer:
James Eicher
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2010
Review:
Cheap insurance to not loose your drive super easy to install
Reviewer:
DMacLeod
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2010
Review:
Great product. Cheap insurance to make sure you can't lose your outdrive.
Reviewer:
Casey
Rating:
4
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Works well keeping my mirage drives in the Yak and not under water.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2010
Review:
I never thought about deep-sixing a drive until I saw the replacement cost. These leashes (I have a tandem) are cheap insurance.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.89.79.183 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat