Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit Product Details.
$18.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
RC
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2010
Review:
Well made, inexpensive, comes with two different pad eyes if one isn't already available on your boat, has a brass piston gate and a nylon buckle at opposite ends for versatility, and includes a nylon compression lock on the bungee-loop tip.
Reviewer:
BassnFlash
Rating:
5
Date:
12/8/2010
Review:
I purchased the Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit to protect my Mirage Drive in the event, I were to roll my Pro Angler. It is very Cheap Insurance. Was very easy to install and Kyle at ACK always takes care of me!
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
4
Date:
10/27/2010
Review:
Cheap insurance to keep the mirage drive with the kayak. Easy to install. I never saw it(the drive leash) until I was surfing on your web site.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
This leash is a must have if you are going through the surf. Cheap insurance
Reviewer:
Oceanrez
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
I feel a lot more secure knowing that I won't lose the drive overboard. You have to drill a hole in the drive sprocket to attach the leash but that presents no problem in its performance.
Reviewer:
Taylor E
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Great product, wish they came in alternate colors. Black is not good for summer heat, it gets hot. Functionally though it works perfect and when I crashed in the surf my drive was still there. Quality is very good.
Reviewer:
James Eicher
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2010
Review:
Cheap insurance to not loose your drive super easy to install
Reviewer:
DMacLeod
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2010
Review:
Great product. Cheap insurance to make sure you can't lose your outdrive.
Reviewer:
Casey
Rating:
4
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Works well keeping my mirage drives in the Yak and not under water.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2010
Review:
I never thought about deep-sixing a drive until I saw the replacement cost. These leashes (I have a tandem) are cheap insurance.
Reviewer:
Ron Zimardi
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
This is a great idea. Why worry you are going to lose your drive.
Reviewer:
nightfishn
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2010
Review:
Great item. I used this as a paddle leash. perfecto. Good quality
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.85.89 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat