Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit
Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit
$19.99
 
Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit
$19.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is going to be short. Hobie Drives are expensive and don't float. Turning over once with the drives not secured properly will make you wish you would have spent the 17.95 for the Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit. It's easy to use and install so make sure you get one.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Coach
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2014
Review:
Very well made leash and good attachment kit for kayaks that don't already have an attachment point. I was using cord to leash my drives to my Hobbie Revolution and Adventure Kayaks but it kept getting caught on everything. The new leashes stay out of the way and unsnap quickly. Note: Don't leave your Mirage drives on the kayaks when unattended. They are easily stollen. Even if you stow them in the hull it is better than leaving them out.
Reviewer:
Dutch
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2014
Review:
Cheap insurance that Hobie should include with their Mirage drives. I connect the snap to the front hatch bungee on my Outback to avoid drilling more holes.
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2014
Review:
I purchase this leash kit for my Pro Angler 14. I did not want to drill any holes so I attached the brass swivel to the mirage drive and the other adjustable end to the pin by sail mast mount. It's a great product that is the correct length and stays out of the way while attached with the mirage drive in or out.
Reviewer:
Zippy
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2013
Review:
Since the Mirage Drive is so crazy expensive this is a no brainer.
Reviewer:
WMB
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2013
Review:
Very satisfied with this product. Feel very secure that I won't lose the mirage drive.
Reviewer:
Ameriyaker
Rating:
3
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
Great price for peace of mind. Loop connection could be larger. Do not take the spring fitting off - you will not get it back on.
Reviewer:
SP
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2013
Review:
Easy installation and the cord stays out of the way. A very nice insurance policy.
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2013
Review:
Simple to use - no brainer to have - why risk having to dive for your Mirage drives should you tip your kayak?? They don't get in the way. INSURANCE is good!
Reviewer:
Special Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
Its well-made and cheap insurance against the loss of an expensive Mirage Drive unit.
Reviewer:
Dogger
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
I am mostly on flat rivers and estuaries so this is overkill, but I have no doubt that itll keep the drive attached to the yak if the drive goes overboard. Since the paddles are $540 this is cheap insurance.
Reviewer:
jakes58
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2012
Review:
Excelent product,I recomend this product for anyone with a Mirage drive.
Reviewer:
Lee
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2012
Review:
Quality leash for Mirage Drive, do not have to worry about losing it if tipped over. Easy to install. I used Marine Goop for an extra seal.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.206.49 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat