Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Drive Leash Kit Product Details.
$18.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2014
Review:
I purchase this leash kit for my Pro Angler 14. I did not want to drill any holes so I attached the brass swivel to the mirage drive and the other adjustable end to the pin by sail mast mount. It's a great product that is the correct length and stays out of the way while attached with the mirage drive in or out.
Reviewer:
Zippy
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2013
Review:
Since the Mirage Drive is so crazy expensive this is a no brainer.
Reviewer:
WMB
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2013
Review:
Very satisfied with this product. Feel very secure that I won't lose the mirage drive.
Reviewer:
Ameriyaker
Rating:
3
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
Great price for peace of mind. Loop connection could be larger. Do not take the spring fitting off - you will not get it back on.
Reviewer:
SP
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2013
Review:
Easy installation and the cord stays out of the way. A very nice insurance policy.
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2013
Review:
Simple to use - no brainer to have - why risk having to dive for your Mirage drives should you tip your kayak?? They don't get in the way. INSURANCE is good!
Reviewer:
Special Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
Its well-made and cheap insurance against the loss of an expensive Mirage Drive unit.
Reviewer:
Dogger
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
I am mostly on flat rivers and estuaries so this is overkill, but I have no doubt that itll keep the drive attached to the yak if the drive goes overboard. Since the paddles are $540 this is cheap insurance.
Reviewer:
jakes58
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2012
Review:
Excelent product,I recomend this product for anyone with a Mirage drive.
Reviewer:
Lee
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2012
Review:
Quality leash for Mirage Drive, do not have to worry about losing it if tipped over. Easy to install. I used Marine Goop for an extra seal.
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2011
Review:
This leash is very easy to use and we're very confident that we won't lose our mirage drive when using our leash. We didn't have to use any of the extra hardware that came with it.
Reviewer:
basshunter78
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2011
Review:
fast shipping,great deal!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.149.27 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat