Kayak Paddle Keeper Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Paddle Keeper Kit Product Details.
$7.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
js240sx
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Simple and effective, seems pretty heavy duty as well. Install was simple and it worked great on it's first trip down the river.
Reviewer:
good to deal with
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2011
Review:
I bought 3 sets needed only 1 set, the others were for spares but when my brother in law saw how easy they were to install & how important they were for kayaks we put a set on each of his kayaks & I used the rivets & it was a simple job to install on all three kayaks.
Reviewer:
Dfree
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
This paddle keeper works quite well. Other than not using the supplied rivets (I used SS screws because I could get to the inside part of my yak) the keeper works as advertised and took care of where to put my paddle while fishing. I like the fact that you can actually replace the bungee cord should it loose it's elasticity.
Reviewer:
Captain Ed
Rating:
3
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
I did not end up installing these on my kayak. The keeper cord is adequate for a paddle but would be too short for a spear gun. I made my own and now I can secure either. Installation of these is not hard but it isn't easy either (to get measurements exact.)
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2011
Review:
quick delivery easy install holds paddle nice and secure simple but effective
Reviewer:
JM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
All I needed was the strap since that is what broke on my ocean kayak. It was a better fit than the old one since the old one was losing its elasticity.
Reviewer:
fishrig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
Best price and service in town.
Reviewer:
William J Brumley
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2010
Review:
Simple, low profile easy to install, works perfectly. I had installed 2 on previous kayaks with the pop rivets supplied. I chose to install the third one with small stainless steel screws.
Reviewer:
fisheducator
Rating:
4
Date:
10/28/2010
Review:
Works well,easy to install.
Reviewer:
david b
Rating:
3
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
I ordered two for my tandem kayak, one has been no trouble and one pulled apart on the first use and was not able to reattach it after several tries. Customer Service at ACK replaced the broken one and I have had no trouble with the replacement. I have always had excellent service from ACK and this shows they stand behind what they sell.
Reviewer:
Jim C
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2010
Review:
Works better than I thought it would. I think I will add another one to hold my pole spear. I did install the "button" holder that came with the kit but I think a J hook style holder would be easier to manipulate with heavy dive gloves.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2010
Review:
Good price, easy to install, simple to use. I substituted a J hook for the bungee button and added a small piece of velcro to use as a grab.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.16.65.168 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat