Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Kayak Paddle Keeper Kit
Kayak Paddle Keeper Kit
$7.99
 
Kayak Paddle Keeper Kit
$7.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Kayak Paddle Keeper Kit gives you the ability to add an additional paddle keeper to your kayak. This is also great for kayaks that do not normally come with a paddle holder at the time of purchase. Simply lay your paddle along the side of your kayak, pull the bungee over the top of the paddle and secure it to the mounted bungee button. That's all there is to it! All of the mounting hardware that is required to install the Kayak Paddle Keeper Kit is included.

• Easily add a paddle keeper to your kayak
• Can be installed anywhere on the kayak that you need it to be
• Designed to secure your paddle to the side of the kayak when not in use
• Includes all mounting hardware
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 196
     
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Blog Entries
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Paddle Keeper Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    David
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/17/2012
    Review:
    It was easy to install and great update to my wife's kayak.
    Reviewer:
    Bob
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    11/12/2011
    Review:
    Worked great as a replacement for a broken one on my Malibu 2 XL Angler Kayak. The only thing that would have made them better would be a small fabric pull tab like the OEM one had.
    Reviewer:
    Joe
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/5/2011
    Review:
    I had an older tandem kayak that did not have paddle keepers. I bought two of them, it was an easy install and great update.
    Reviewer:
    js240sx
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/15/2011
    Review:
    Simple and effective, seems pretty heavy duty as well. Install was simple and it worked great on it's first trip down the river.
    Reviewer:
    good to deal with
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/10/2011
    Review:
    I bought 3 sets needed only 1 set, the others were for spares but when my brother in law saw how easy they were to install & how important they were for kayaks we put a set on each of his kayaks & I used the rivets & it was a simple job to install on all three kayaks.
    Reviewer:
    Dfree
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/6/2011
    Review:
    This paddle keeper works quite well. Other than not using the supplied rivets (I used SS screws because I could get to the inside part of my yak) the keeper works as advertised and took care of where to put my paddle while fishing. I like the fact that you can actually replace the bungee cord should it loose it's elasticity.
    Reviewer:
    Captain Ed
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    6/13/2011
    Review:
    I did not end up installing these on my kayak. The keeper cord is adequate for a paddle but would be too short for a spear gun. I made my own and now I can secure either. Installation of these is not hard but it isn't easy either (to get measurements exact.)
    Reviewer:
    Chris
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/10/2011
    Review:
    quick delivery easy install holds paddle nice and secure simple but effective
    Reviewer:
    JM
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/8/2011
    Review:
    All I needed was the strap since that is what broke on my ocean kayak. It was a better fit than the old one since the old one was losing its elasticity.
    Reviewer:
    fishrig
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/20/2011
    Review:
    Best price and service in town.
    Reviewer:
    William J Brumley
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    12/30/2010
    Review:
    Simple, low profile easy to install, works perfectly. I had installed 2 on previous kayaks with the pop rivets supplied. I chose to install the third one with small stainless steel screws.
    Reviewer:
    fisheducator
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    10/28/2010
    Review:
    Works well,easy to install.
    <<      3         >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.161.236.92 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat