FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Ruffwear Approach Pack for Dogs - Clearance - Product Reviews
Return to Ruffwear Approach Pack for Dogs - Clearance Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Packs.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Beth
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2012
Review:
We were looking for a pack to help our 1 year old pitbull puppy to slow down and not pull on the leash when going for a walk. It works amazing! First, the pack is easy to put on him, even when hes squirming with excitement! I load it with a bottle of water on each side for weight. The design keeps the weight forward and balanced. When he wears it he acts like hes been given a serious job to do and follows commands. So, if youve been advised to try a pack for training, I highly recommend this pack.
Reviewer:
Huskywalkr
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
We bought 2 packs for our Siberian Huskies. They werent wild about the packs at first, but now they hike and carry their own water/food without noticing. We just did a 12 mile hike and they were great! Packs fit well and are well constructed. Im considering some other items made by Ruff Wear.
Reviewer:
Molly
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2012
Review:
Great fit and harness design. I bought two pack: a size small for my 36lb whippet/lab mix and a medium for my 45 lb heeler/shepherd mix. I love how the weight is kept forward on their shoulders instead of only over their rib cage. The only down side it the belly strap is awkward to buckle since it is up under the side pouch. It is durable and over all great product. Im very pleased with the packs.
Reviewer:
Rypak
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2012
Review:
My dog is used to wearing a harness already so she had no problems having the pack on. The pack is very durable and useful. I did not have one issue during any of the hikes that my dog has come on. All and all, a great pack for anyone that enjoys the outdoors and included their pets in their adventures.
Reviewer:
terrig
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
I havent had an opportunity to actually hike with the pack on my dog, but I have tried it out around the house. Although hes a little freaked out about the idea, it fits really well and does not slide off his back. Hes a 92-lb. lab, and the large is perfect. This was by far the best price I found on this pack and it arrived within a couple of days. Good online shopping experience.
Reviewer:
Hiker
Rating:
5
Date:
3/19/2012
Review:
The pack is very durable. The medium fit my 60lb. Lab/Rhodesian mix fine and she seemed very comfotable in it. The only problem I had was that the straps would loosen up a little and I would have to tighten them every now and then while we were hiking. Other than that it is a great dog pack. If you are thinking about getting this pack for your dog I would recommend it.
Reviewer:
Loftedfalcon
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2012
Review:
I wanted to put a pack on my German Shorthair so we could burn some of the extra energy off that she has. It works brilliantly! The pack is easy to put on her and fits very nicely with no "slop" as she moves. It also sits forward, over her shoulders so the weight doesn't hurt her back. I recommended this pack
Reviewer:
Steven
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2012
Review:
The pack is well made and designed to be comfortable on the dog.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.77.26 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat