Astral Buoyancy V-Eight Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Astral Buoyancy V-Eight Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$104.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Robin de Alicante
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2014
Review:
The life jacket is light, comfortable and unobtrusive. Will try it in some warm weather as soon as summer is here. AKC service was exceptional and they matched REI's discount price.
Reviewer:
Denise and Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
This is a very comfortable and adjustable PFD, haven't had to test it yet, but we are very happy with the fit and quality. ACK has very fast shipping, an awesome selection and great prices. We will shop here first for our kayak gear!
Reviewer:
LN
Rating:
2
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I bought this after reading many reviews on the comfort of this pfd, and how well it worked for a high-back kayak seat. I have a 140 Tsunami and after wearing this for 3 hours, I couldn't wait to take it off. It's moderately comfortable, but doesn't work with my high-backed seat at all. I couldn't get comfortable and kept trying to shift it up/down, so I am on the search for a truly high-back seat compatible pfd.
Reviewer:
Richard Hoover
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
Really pleased with the fit of this pfd. They actually use med/lg instead of lg/xl which makes a huge difference in my body size. This fits perfectly when most won't.
Reviewer:
brianp
Rating:
4
Date:
8/1/2013
Review:
Great vest. Lite and allows free movement
Reviewer:
Glen
Rating:
4
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Very comfortable; easy to make adjustments. No compromising safey when you unzip to cool off since the belt keeps it in place. I would like a second mesh pocket.
Reviewer:
CBS
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2012
Review:
Comfortable and light weight.
Reviewer:
cawhit
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
Comfortable,lightweight and cool. I forget that I have it on. Quality made. I would recommend it to anyone in the hot and humid south.It allows freedom of movement when paddling my kayak.
Reviewer:
Great!
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
This vest is perfect for my sit- on-top and cross-over kayak. The back is great for keeping me cooler while on the water.
Reviewer:
Patrick S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
This vest is perfect for the hot summers here in Sarasota Fl. Breathes easy and drys quick.Fits perfect in my Tarpon 140 Ph3 seat. Nice quality,but wish it had another pocket and a better way to attach my Gerber River Shorty. These companies should cross pollinate more often.
Reviewer:
NIsen
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2012
Review:
I've bought 3 PFD's in 2 years, and this is by far the lightest, most comfortable... would highly recommend it!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2011
Review:
Great life vest very roomy for paddling
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.93.200 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat