FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Astral Buoyancy V-Eight Life Jacket - PFD - Closeout
Astral Buoyancy V-Eight Life Jacket - PFD - Closeout
MSRP:  $104.95
$78.96
 
Astral Buoyancy V-Eight Life Jacket - PFD - Closeout
MSRP:  $104.95
$78.96 You Save: $25.99(25%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Astral V Eight PFD Life Vest is one of the most ventilated jackets I have ever put on my body. The back is the most open I have seen without the front being overly cumbersome. There is a little more material under the arm than I normally like but in this case the trade off is a good one.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gary F
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Not cheap but worth every penny. Well constructed. Perfect for hot weather kayaking.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
4
Date:
4/2/2011
Review:
I've only worn it once since purchasing, but here are my opinions as yet. The PFD fits well but has a slight tendency to ride up, so you must cinch the side straps tight. The high back is perfect for my 12' WS Pamlico seat, making my recent outing an enjoyable experience and allowing me to concentrate on fishing rather than being uncomfortable. The venting features in the front and rear seem to work well, but as my outing was on a temperate day, I'll be able to better report their function during warmer times. Overall, very happy with the purchase, and of course, ACK was impeccable regarding communication and quick shipping.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
4
Date:
2/24/2011
Review:
Fits like a glove. I don't even realize I'm wearing it when paddling. Buckle in the front is a great idea. Open the zip and let the air come on in.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
I purchased this PFD since my wife had the same. It is very comfortable and with the mesh lower back it does not interfere with my high back seat. I like it.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2010
Review:
My wife and I purchased these for our rec kayaks. They are very comfortable, cool, and lightweight. For the price I would like to see a better pocket configuration. Paddle on!!
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Cool and comfortable. Back is just high enough to not interfere with my seatback. My only wish would be for a zippered pocket to put my keys in.
Reviewer:
Mark W. Ginsberg
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Comfortable and cool. Totally non restrictive for paddling.
Reviewer:
Gromulus
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
My wife and I purchased these at the same time as our Tsunami kayaks. Comfort and light weight were important parameters as is the fit over the relatively high back seats in our touring boats. The V-Eight is an extremely comfortable PFD that I sometimes forget I even have on! While the large pocket on the right side is OK, another matching one on the other side would seem appropriate. Would also like to see a couple of reflective strips as well as another lash point on the back shoulder for a light. A good warm weather rec/touring PFD for the money.
Reviewer:
K. Papp
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
Very happy with this vest it works great in my Tarpon 120.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
3
Date:
5/8/2010
Review:
It seemed to a cheaper quality, than the V-8 PFD that I purchased from NRS last year. That one was made in the USA. Maybe Astral is having all their PFDs made overseas now. How unfortunate.
Reviewer:
bikelima
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2010
Review:
This is the 2nd one of these vests we've bought. I say you should have had a V-8. My wife & I both think they are truly cool in the warm weather.
Reviewer:
eckselent
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2010
Review:
Have only got out to use it once so far. Everything I want/need in a PFD. Love the high back, perfect for my kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.179.48 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat