Home > Kayaking > Plugs, Cleaning, etc. > Scupper Stoppers (Each) - Medium
Scupper Stoppers (Each) - Medium
MSRP:  $3.49
$2.79
 
Scupper Stoppers (Each) - Medium
MSRP:  $3.49
$2.79 You Save: $0.70(20%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Ocean Kayak Scupper Stoppers Keep excess water out of your sit-on-top kayak's cockpit for a drier ride. They are designed to plug the scupper holes in Ocean Kayak kayaks. Their tapered design makes them easy to insert and the ridges create a tight seal. Sold individually.

• Keeps water from entering the scupper holes
• Gives you a warmer, drier ride on cool days
• Tapered for easy insertion
• Ridges create a tight seal
• See sizing chart for correct size for your yak
Item #: 191
Diameter: 1.50 - 1.75 in
Material: Rubber - Pliable
Part Number UPC
07.1963.0000
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Scupper Plug - Sizing
Ocean Kayaks
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Scupper Stoppers (Each) - Medium please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Medium scupper stopper is perfect for keeping your cockpit and tank well dry as a bone. Make sure you check the size for your kayak first.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jason
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2014
Review:
works as described very well. no water come in.
Reviewer:
Myrna Wood
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2013
Review:
They did EXACTLY what they were supposed to do.
Reviewer:
cbello60
Rating:
1
Date:
3/24/2013
Review:
Does not fit my scrambler xt
Reviewer:
Risk
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2013
Review:
They work. Good to have.
Reviewer:
San Diego Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Fit my Ocean Kayak Malibu Two perfectly.
Reviewer:
Daniel
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
The salesman was very helpful in confirming the correct size to order. The scupper stoppers arrived on time and worked great. Nice dry ride!
Reviewer:
MikeC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2012
Review:
Work just great! In rough seas, pop them out if the water builds up. Leave them in and stay dry on backwaters!
Reviewer:
Dan Dubosky
Rating:
3
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
The dimensions that you list for this scupper stopper are WRONG! You state that the dimensions are 1.25 to 1.75 inch. In fact the dimensions are 1.50 to 1.75 inch. Before purchasing these scupper stoppers, I researched the net and found a person who has the same kayak Twist by Mainstream that I have. He purchased the small yellow and found that they were too small, and if he had it to do over, would buy the large blue. Based on his experience and your dimensions, I bought the large. They do not fit all that well since the holes in the kayak are from 1.25 to 1.625 inch.
ACK's Response:
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, all dimensions on all scupper plugs have been verified and updated where applicable.
Reviewer:
Dave N
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
These work just fine but I dont think I really needed them for the warm water trips Ive taken this summer.
Reviewer:
Patrick Callahan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
Scuppers are scuppers! Everything OK
Reviewer:
lori
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
these fit my ocean kayak perfectly and i received them in record time.
Reviewer:
RIck
Rating:
4
Date:
6/23/2012
Review:
Did not fit my Malibu x- factor. My model was not listed in size chart but another from brand was so I bought two anyway. The soft rubber was easy to trim down to size in my shop. Work good once trimmed, but top loop still protrudes above surface. Will order extra small pair for other holes.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.95.146 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat