Ocean Kayak Paddle and Rod Clips - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Paddle and Rod Clips Product Details.
MSRP:  $19.99
$17.49 You Save: $2.50(13%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Everett
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2010
Review:
I couldn't make the rivets work so I ended up using SS nuts and bolts with homemade gaskets for water tightness. Paddle clips seems to work OK. I trying to put two rods in one set of clips. Haven't field tested the set up yet but did get some bungee type devices for additional securing.
Reviewer:
Clarke
Rating:
3
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
They will get it done........ little flimsy rubberish piece..... expensive for what it is, but not many options to choose from for this.
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
2
Date:
5/28/2010
Review:
Were a little too flexible. Tough to get the paddle in without the clips collapsing. Just barely enough strength to hold paddle securely.
Reviewer:
Joel Stephens
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2010
Review:
Installed without a problem and holds my paddles perfectly.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2009
Review:
These things are great. I elected to mount them with the supplied rivets. I did this because I did not want to drill bigger holes in my boat to use screw mounts. These hold almost any paddle securely and I use my second set to hold my speargun and it works perfectly! These are not hard plastic like they appear to be but more like a rubbery firm plastic. Get 'em, you'll be glad you did. One more thing... ACK is the best company I've ever dealt with by mail order. They shipped my paddle clips out the same day I ordered them Fed X free shipping!!
Reviewer:
John, Stockton Ca.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/13/2009
Review:
The Kayak Paddle/Rod Clips are great. They hold the paddle or fishing rod securely, are water tight at the attachment, thanks to pop rivets and they give if rubbed against a dock, rock, etc. I really like how easy it is to get the paddle in the clips. One hand is all it takes.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
4
Date:
10/24/2009
Review:
They work very good. You can push on them and they stay in place. I might buy for another boat............
Reviewer:
Jason W
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
As mentioned, buy stainless and screws to install. Work well for the price. Paddles don't always fit as snug as I like, but the clips for a fishing rod more than make up for that.
Reviewer:
JulieGNH
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2009
Review:
Good clips, but you have to have a rivet gun to install them. I bought 4 Stainless Steel Screws and Locknuts for $4 instead of spending $20 on a rivet gun. It should mention this in the description!
Reviewer:
ChrisWis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2009
Review:
Easy installation, soft pliable rubber...good for paddles & fishing rods.
Reviewer:
John Stockton Ca.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2008
Review:
The clips were easy to install and hold the paddle well. I like how easy it is to clip the paddle in place- one hand does it and just as easy to remove. Additionally, they are flexible and give when bumped or installing the kayak cover.
Reviewer:
fishmaster
Rating:
3
Date:
7/19/2008
Review:
Liked them at first installed them held paddle good now starting to loose the grip on one end
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.135.161 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat