Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Ocean Kayak Paddle and Rod Clips
Ocean Kayak Paddle and Rod Clips
MSRP:  $19.99
$17.49
 
Ocean Kayak Paddle and Rod Clips
MSRP:  $19.99
$17.49 You Save: $2.50(13%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The kayak paddle/rod clip is easy to install and the nice feature of this item is that it will hold paddles and fishing rods.
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
8/21/2013
Review:
Way to flimsy. Thought they would have been a bit stronger.
Reviewer:
Gil Boersma
Rating:
4
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
I have yet to use the clips for fishing rods, but I think they will do the job. They were easy to install wherever I wanted. Hopefully they will be durable; ask me later.
Reviewer:
KenB
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2013
Review:
Snug fit, Secure, fairly easy to secure to hull although I did have to go out and purchase a rivit Gun to connect the rivits provided
Reviewer:
Batman
Rating:
4
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
Easy to use and holds paddle securely in place
Reviewer:
Wyoyak
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Good product. It bit soft, which allows paddle to be knocked out of clips. Upside of that is they wont break off when loading kayak.
Reviewer:
davem
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Well, they do what they are supposed to do, but for how long? For $17 a set, just as other reviewers have mentioned, they are just cheap plastic. Be careful ratcheting down the rivets or they will pull thru and game over. I dont expect much long time use from these since the plastic clips are hollow. I bought two sets so when the first ones break, I have another set.
Reviewer:
Captain B
Rating:
4
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
I purchased to hold my fishing rod and the rod clips do the job well. I also like the fact they are made of a flexible rubber so I feel the will not break off. Very easy to mount.
Reviewer:
jesseallen
Rating:
4
Date:
2/28/2012
Review:
I purchased these so as to keep the paddle off my lap while fishing. They work pretty good but I think the product could be better. The rubber is very flexible which can be a good thing or weak thing. Good in the way they don't break like a rigid material would but weak because it seems like they are barely able to hold the paddle up. It seems to me the company could have put a little more rubber into the clips and not have them hollow. Another thing, be careful when installing these, a stainless steel rivet can pull the washer right through the soft rubber. I actually did that and had to fashion washers of my own to hold them on. All in all, they get the job done but they could have been better.
Reviewer:
Captain Ed
Rating:
4
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
I've already reviewed these on ACK website. You will need a rivet gun available for 20-40 dollars at your local Home Depot or Hardware store (maybe here at ACK I have not checked). I just bought another pair because I am using the second for holding my spear gun. These are not perfect but they work and they are durable. As always ordering from ACK was a pleasure. Great prices, fast expedition of my order and it arrived in days with all items correct.
Reviewer:
wiljonz
Rating:
3
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
A little flimsy but work well if not space too far apart. Haven't tried the rod holder tabs but look like they should work.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
Holds the paddle well. Some reviews say "flimsy" - I feel they hold the paddle well enough and will flex and not break when they "do" get hit on the side of the boat.
Reviewer:
Captain Ed
Rating:
3
Date:
2/24/2011
Review:
These paddle keepers are quite flimsy. I'm guessing they make them this way so they never break off/crack if they are banged into. While they will hold your paddle it is not something you would call secure. This is easily fixed by getting some elastic rope (thin) and some kayak loops. I did this for both of my paddle keepers and spear gun holders. If there was a way to post a picture of my install I would. If you need some help I'll gladly e-mail you pictures. Austin Kayak is the best online kayak parts supplier I have ever had the plasure of doing business with! Hammerheadfishingteam (@) gmail.com
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.229.174 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat