Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair
Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair
$9.99
 
Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair
$9.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: How many times have you been by yourself and needed to move your kayak from point a to point b? Add these easy to install side carry handles and away you go.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Scott Crouse
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I put one of these behind the seat in my Outback. It makes loading and handling the kayak much easier. Great product. If you've ever thought, "I wish I my boat had another handle right here…", then get one.
Reviewer:
DC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2008
Review:
GREAT HANDLES!!!! These should have come on my 'Yak from the factory! They make getting my 'yaks on and off the rack and into the water WAY easier! They were worth every cent. Think long and hard about placement. On one of my 'Yaks I ended up mounting them in a spot where I constantly hit them with my hands while paddling. I got a nice split knuckle to remind me measure better when I mount them on the second 'Yak. Also, I had to drill out the holes a bit to get fasteners to fit thru. Not a negative point just a heads up.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2008
Review:
Nice product. Make sure you use a big enough rivet or nut and washer. Very sturdy and comfortable to the hands.
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2008
Review:
These are an exact replacement for the handles on my wife's Caper and got me out of the dog house after I tore through her original one by using them as a tie-off point.
Reviewer:
dt300mm
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2007
Review:
OEM quality. Easy to install, just perfect handles that work as designed
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2007
Review:
Great product. Excellent price. All you need is a rivet gun and some rivets. The tri-grip rivets work better. No self-respecting sit on top kayak should be without them. They make loading and unloading a yak onto your truck or yak rack so much easier. I will probably get another set just for a spare.
Reviewer:
END
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2007
Review:
GREAT FOR REPLACEMENT OR FOR ADDING SIDE HANDLES AT MID-SHIP FOR EASIER LOADING --- ESPECIALLY SIT-ON-TOP BOATS THAT HAVE NOTHING TO HANG ON TO!
Reviewer:
Gus
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2007
Review:
Very nice handles and easy to install. I installed two sets on my yak for added ease of transport. All you need is a rivet gun, rivets or screws(8), a drill gun, the right bit and about 15 minutes. I would recommend riveting one side and pulling the other side nice and tight before drilling the other set of holes. With constant use, the fabric will stretch a little bit so it’s a good idea to install them as tight as you can get them. Make sense?
Reviewer:
frank morris
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2007
Review:
Good value. Especially good installation advice given upon my request.
Reviewer:
pacman1234
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2006
Review:
Great handles! Every kayak should have them.
<<      9    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat