Home > Kayaking > Repair > Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair
Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair
$9.99
 
Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair
$9.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles are installed at the balance point at either side of the cockpit and are reinforced with plastic buckles on each end. Side-mounted handles make it easier to lift your kayak.

• Reinforced with plastic buckles on each end
• Works on any kayak - Universal fitting
• Requires either Rivets or Stainless Steal Screws for mounting
• Sold as a pair
Item #: 187
Part Number UPC
HANDRT 0184581000045
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Morgan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2009
Review:
I'm with all the others in thinking that the kayak makers should install these when they manufacture the kayak. These handles are easy to install and work great, as I often have to carry my kayak by myself.
Reviewer:
Billy Messina
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2009
Review:
No need for washers on exterior. Placed behind your seat, it helps loading and unloading from your cartop
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2009
Review:
Installed these on a kayak I have and they worked perfect. Great look and feel, well built and a bargain price.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2008
Review:
Used them to replace busted handles on a Redfish kayak. They fit perfectly and worked perfectly. And the rivets were just right, too.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2008
Review:
Great handles!!! My Ocean Kayak Yak Board should have come with these, but Austin Canoe & Kayak came to the rescue with a quality product with super fast shipping. Quick and easy to install especially with the recommended (from AC&K) extra long pop-rivets!
Reviewer:
Max
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
Works great on my Pelican kayak, that did not come with side handles. Installation is a snap. Unfortunately they did not come with well nuts, which I had to order separately from another company.Once installed they work great!
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
4
Date:
9/21/2008
Review:
Great handles as long as they have the rubber ends on them. The Ocean drifter should come with them for no more than this cost. Had to change screws due to the ones ocean kayak had was plastic and broke while tighten them.
Reviewer:
Clyde
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
These are well made handles. I put them on my Pelican Kayak that didn't come with handles. These make it much easier to move around. The handles were really easy to install with rivets and are plenty strong.
Reviewer:
fran
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2008
Review:
They are great! But I don't know why they weren't on the kayak in the first place!
Reviewer:
Cobra_6
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Great product which lets me handle my yak alone. (age 68) But, be careful where you place them. Center of balance is also just about center of paddle stroke on several yaks I have tried. Skinned knuckles result if handles are placed too high on the yak. What helps is to wrap handles,tightly, with good electrician's tape. That way if you rap a knuckle you just slide right along the handle.
Reviewer:
Scott Crouse
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I put one of these behind the seat in my Outback. It makes loading and handling the kayak much easier. Great product. If you've ever thought, "I wish I my boat had another handle right here…", then get one.
Reviewer:
DC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2008
Review:
GREAT HANDLES!!!! These should have come on my 'Yak from the factory! They make getting my 'yaks on and off the rack and into the water WAY easier! They were worth every cent. Think long and hard about placement. On one of my 'Yaks I ended up mounting them in a spot where I constantly hit them with my hands while paddling. I got a nice split knuckle to remind me measure better when I mount them on the second 'Yak. Also, I had to drill out the holes a bit to get fasteners to fit thru. Not a negative point just a heads up.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.241.157 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat