Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Side Mount Carry Handles with End Buckles - Pair Product Details.
$9.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2008
Review:
Great handles!!! My Ocean Kayak Yak Board should have come with these, but Austin Canoe & Kayak came to the rescue with a quality product with super fast shipping. Quick and easy to install especially with the recommended (from AC&K) extra long pop-rivets!
Reviewer:
Max
Rating:
4
Date:
10/1/2008
Review:
Works great on my Pelican kayak, that did not come with side handles. Installation is a snap. Unfortunately they did not come with well nuts, which I had to order separately from another company.Once installed they work great!
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
4
Date:
9/21/2008
Review:
Great handles as long as they have the rubber ends on them. The Ocean drifter should come with them for no more than this cost. Had to change screws due to the ones ocean kayak had was plastic and broke while tighten them.
Reviewer:
Clyde
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
These are well made handles. I put them on my Pelican Kayak that didn't come with handles. These make it much easier to move around. The handles were really easy to install with rivets and are plenty strong.
Reviewer:
fran
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2008
Review:
They are great! But I don't know why they weren't on the kayak in the first place!
Reviewer:
Cobra_6
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Great product which lets me handle my yak alone. (age 68) But, be careful where you place them. Center of balance is also just about center of paddle stroke on several yaks I have tried. Skinned knuckles result if handles are placed too high on the yak. What helps is to wrap handles,tightly, with good electrician's tape. That way if you rap a knuckle you just slide right along the handle.
Reviewer:
Scott Crouse
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
I put one of these behind the seat in my Outback. It makes loading and handling the kayak much easier. Great product. If you've ever thought, "I wish I my boat had another handle right here…", then get one.
Reviewer:
DC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2008
Review:
GREAT HANDLES!!!! These should have come on my 'Yak from the factory! They make getting my 'yaks on and off the rack and into the water WAY easier! They were worth every cent. Think long and hard about placement. On one of my 'Yaks I ended up mounting them in a spot where I constantly hit them with my hands while paddling. I got a nice split knuckle to remind me measure better when I mount them on the second 'Yak. Also, I had to drill out the holes a bit to get fasteners to fit thru. Not a negative point just a heads up.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2008
Review:
Nice product. Make sure you use a big enough rivet or nut and washer. Very sturdy and comfortable to the hands.
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2008
Review:
These are an exact replacement for the handles on my wife's Caper and got me out of the dog house after I tore through her original one by using them as a tie-off point.
Reviewer:
dt300mm
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2007
Review:
OEM quality. Easy to install, just perfect handles that work as designed
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2007
Review:
Great product. Excellent price. All you need is a rivet gun and some rivets. The tri-grip rivets work better. No self-respecting sit on top kayak should be without them. They make loading and unloading a yak onto your truck or yak rack so much easier. I will probably get another set just for a spare.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.136.116 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat