Home > Apparel > Hats & Headwear > Outdoor Research Rambler Sombrero Sun Hat for Kids
Outdoor Research Rambler Sombrero Sun Hat for Kids
MSRP:  $29.00
$20.99
 
Outdoor Research Rambler Sombrero Sun Hat for Kids
MSRP:  $29.00
$20.99 You Save: $8.01(28%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Outdoor Research Rambler Sombrero hat for Kids is comfortable and keeps your kids skin protected on the hottest of days. With a UPF rating of 30+ you won't need to keep applying sunscreen to their face all day but ya probably still should.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
small head
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2015
Review:
I bought these hats for my kids last summer and they loved them. They wore them all day long on our beach vacation without any complaints. They stayed on in any wind condition, and even while they jumped into the pool! In fact, my son wouldn't go into the ocean unless he had his hat on because he found it so convenient to turn his back and let the wide brim protect his face from the force of the waves. My kids wore their hats nearly every nice day for more than a month last year, and they still look brand new to wear this summer. Chlorine, salt water, sun block... nothing seems to damage these hats. This year I bought the largest of the kid's sizes for me, since it was slightly cheaper than buying the smallest of the adult women's size. The fit was great, and the quality is just what I expect from Outdoor Research. It's worth the money.
Reviewer:
Ava
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2015
Review:
exactly as described. perfect fit. nice a wide for shaded shoulders
Reviewer:
Sun conscious mom
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
These hats are wide enough to shield the sun from my kid's faces and shoulders. They look great, not dorky like many wide brimmed sun hats. Even my seven year old boy wore his without feeling childish. The fabric on the crown of the head is breathable and kept my kids cool. The brim kept its shape even when wet. The double strap (one around the crown and one under the chin) kept the hats on even when my kids jumped in the pool or got tossed around in the ocean waves. My kids even learned how to turn their backs to the waves so as to let the hats deflect the crashing waves away from their heads. I've bought hats from coolibar and tuga. The OR sumbrero is far superior. I even have one for myself. (The best way to get your kids to wear sun hats, helmets, seatbelts, etc... Is to lead by example!).
Reviewer:
Emily
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
GREAT sunhat. The brim stays up unlike most kids hats, so they can actually SEE while they wear it!!
Reviewer:
Michelle
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
I love this hat. It dries fast, keeps the sun out of the kids faces and stays on when it is windy. And, the top expands as their heads get larger. Weve had our hats for at least 2 years and are only ordering additional ones because my daughter chewed the fastener that goes under the chin off and it took her months, but she was relentless. Love, love these and will continue to order. I do wish they had more of a selection for colors, especially for my daughter who wants nothing but pink.
Reviewer:
ChuckDLC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
My son loves it. He wore it all day and never once complained. Great hat!
Reviewer:
Kathiew
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
Great hats; ordered two childrens for 4 and 6 year olds and the adult version as well. We never leave the house without them; great coverage, comfortable and durable. We get comments and requests as to where to buy them everywhere we go.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
12/27/2011
Review:
This is one quality product. Good solid construction.
Reviewer:
Carol
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
This was the perfect hat for our one year old grandson's first trip to the beach.
Reviewer:
NC Mom
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
Love these hats for my 4 kids!!! Wish they came in more colors.
Reviewer:
Sherri Irvin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
This is the second of these hats we've had; we bought a new one when our son outgrew the first. It has a wide brim to provide good protection, and holds up well to hours of daily use. Definitely check sizing before ordering. Our son grew out of the 3-6 year version before turning 3. He (with a 20.5 head diameter) is now wearing the 6-12 year version, which fits him well.
Reviewer:
kdryder
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2011
Review:
Excellent product, excellent value.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat