Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Pumps, Floats & Sponges > Harmony High Volume Bilge Pump
Harmony High Volume Bilge Pump
$19.99
 
Harmony High Volume Bilge Pump
$19.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Incredible pump, nothing moves more water, at least not that we have found!
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Denis
Rating:
1
Date:
4/16/2016
Review:
Complete crap. Bought two of these "pumps", they are pretty--useless, and very dangerous. The tube is sealed and will not allow access to the plunger and shaft, this is OK if the parts inside had been glued.... they weren't and aren't (until I fixed them--see below)! Both pumps failed the first time I attempted to use them. The parts that hold the plunger are "press fit" together and after two or three minutes of use, STRAINING this most important connection, they cease to operate! But hey, you can always wave the soft orange piece of crap over your head to show you are in distress! I called the crappy manufacturer and was told, "Aw, that's too bad. We can't (won't) replace or repair your item, sir. Have a nice day!" Bought it at NRS. Built by nincompoops at Harmony. Customer Service at Harmony can answer a phone, however, they can't (won't) help you. I used a hack saw to open the tube to discover the "press fit parts rattling inside, properly reassembled and attached the parts, reassembled the pump, tested it by pumping dry several 5-gallon buckets of water over multiple weeks, and then mounted it on the wall of our Kayaking club with a note "Beware of the Harmony Death Rattle".
Reviewer:
ronnie s.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/27/2015
Review:
pump works great, just wish the outlet was round to add a hose to it.
Reviewer:
Jaelene B.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2015
Review:
Amazing customer service first of all. The shipping on this order was lightning fast! As far as the product it self, perfect. Product description is right on the money.
Reviewer:
Joseph C.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/23/2015
Review:
Good little pump, probably needs to have a needle nose tip for V shaped hulls. Nit picky I know, great pump.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
Works good will get the water out in no time.
Reviewer:
Bill Sikora
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2013
Review:
Great for those "Just in Case" moments! This particular pump is well made!
Reviewer:
Leo McCarthy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Works as advertised. Moves water quickly and clear of the coning. A very nice thing to have.
Reviewer:
SWP
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
Works well and floats. A bit bulky because of the foam covering.
Reviewer:
Louis
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2012
Review:
A great functioning pump at a good price. It is easy to use and very dependable. One suggestion would be that it be sold with a snap on tether so that it could be secured to the deck of a kayak and while carried under rigging.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
Got to use this right away on a recent expedition off the Mendocino Coast in CA... got swamped by a wave while surf launching, couldnt reach my scupper plugs in my cargo hatch and the pump cleared the water out in under a minute. Easily attaches to a leash and sits behind the seat. A MUST HAVE for anyone on the ocean in a yak.
Reviewer:
Paula
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
Does what it says and does it quite well.
Reviewer:
centuryryder
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2012
Review:
Excellent pump. Worked great the one time we had to use it to remove water. I did find out that it will not survive a fall from a pickup at 45 MPH. I have been so satisfied with this pump that I immediately ordered a replacement. I highly recommend this pump for kayak use.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat