Werner Desperado CF Whitewater Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft - Product Reviews
Return to Werner Desperado CF Whitewater Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft Product Details.
$169.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
MattB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2014
Review:
This is the first whitewater paddle I've purchased. I really like this paddle. It's very comfortable to hold and find the correct position. I have some wrist problems, but have been comfortable using this paddle for hours.
Reviewer:
Greenluck
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2014
Review:
Light and strong. No annoying flex. Handle is oval not round which feels better. Great beginner paddle. Can't speak to wear and durability yet.
Reviewer:
Kevin Mc
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2013
Review:
Great paddle. Lightweight and strong
Reviewer:
kpape
Rating:
3
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
I havent tried my 200 cm in much other than a down river run. The blade is light and so reduces fatigue. The blade doesnt seem to flutter. This is at least a great basic paddle.
Reviewer:
Strike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
It was a great paddle; apparently someone else thought it was too when they stole it from me after leaving it on the shore when loading the kayaks back in the vehicle. Now, Im back to order another one...
Reviewer:
D
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2011
Review:
Great bang for the buck. It's cheaper than the comparable Aquabound and better, in my opinion. I have run a lot of rivers with one of these and had no problems. You'll get less power than you would if you bought a more expensive paddle with fiberglass or carbon fiber blades, but the flex that takes away from the power makes it easier on our shoulders than a firmer blade would be. The blade is smaller than a lot of the other Werner blades, but at the rate with which glass blades wear down, I don't think that is a big deal. This is a great paddle for the price, and you'll get good Werner workmanship and customer service too.
Reviewer:
Paddlin Chix Lisa
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Seems like a good paddle. Not used to the less feathering and length but do ok with it. Well made and light. No arm/wrist fatigue after 4-5+ hrs on river. A little spendy.
Reviewer:
Albert
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Great paddle at a very good price.
Reviewer:
Trentbox
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2010
Review:
Got a chance to use it down a remote section of class III during a trout fishin'/whitewater day trip and what a nice paddle! Just a touch lighter and slightly stiffer blade than the Rio model (another great paddle as well 4 the $$$) And great service from ACK! Shipped out fast too!
Reviewer:
Lorraine McPhee
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
great paddle, great price.
Reviewer:
Michaeljames
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
not super experienced but i like this paddle a lot feels good and holding up strong.
Reviewer:
Allan Breier
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2010
Review:
The Werner Desperado CF Whitewater Paddle is very lightweight, sturdy,powerful and has no flutter when paddling The blades held up very well to beating them off the rocks of the St. Francis River. There is almost no damage on the blades at all. I would highly recommend this paddle.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.115.106 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat