Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Whitewater Paddles > Werner Desperado CF Whitewater Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Desperado CF Whitewater Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$169.00
 
Werner Desperado CF Whitewater Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$169.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner CF whitewater paddle is a great step up from the beginner to the intermediate/advanced whitewater paddler. Lightweight carbon is a fantastic feature of this paddle that will keep you paddling throughout the day and hold up in almost any conditions.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
NEPaddler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2015
Review:
Love this paddle! Gives good strong strokes and it is solid enough for me to not worry about it snapping like my old one.
Reviewer:
MDB
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2015
Review:
This paddle has been a very comfortable fit for me. After a year of using it, I bought a second one as a backup. The shape of the shaft is easy to feel and the blades have not worn down too quickly. Great paddle.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2015
Review:
I'm 5'11'' and the 197cm is a perfect length. I've used it twice now and completely satisfied. I'm new to kayaking and like to save a buck if I can. ACK has the lowest price and fastest shipping that I can find. I'll be a happy returning customer.
Reviewer:
MattB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2014
Review:
This is the first whitewater paddle I've purchased. I really like this paddle. It's very comfortable to hold and find the correct position. I have some wrist problems, but have been comfortable using this paddle for hours.
Reviewer:
Greenluck
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2014
Review:
Light and strong. No annoying flex. Handle is oval not round which feels better. Great beginner paddle. Can't speak to wear and durability yet.
Reviewer:
Kevin Mc
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2013
Review:
Great paddle. Lightweight and strong
Reviewer:
kpape
Rating:
3
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
I havent tried my 200 cm in much other than a down river run. The blade is light and so reduces fatigue. The blade doesnt seem to flutter. This is at least a great basic paddle.
Reviewer:
Strike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
It was a great paddle; apparently someone else thought it was too when they stole it from me after leaving it on the shore when loading the kayaks back in the vehicle. Now, Im back to order another one...
Reviewer:
D
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2011
Review:
Great bang for the buck. It's cheaper than the comparable Aquabound and better, in my opinion. I have run a lot of rivers with one of these and had no problems. You'll get less power than you would if you bought a more expensive paddle with fiberglass or carbon fiber blades, but the flex that takes away from the power makes it easier on our shoulders than a firmer blade would be. The blade is smaller than a lot of the other Werner blades, but at the rate with which glass blades wear down, I don't think that is a big deal. This is a great paddle for the price, and you'll get good Werner workmanship and customer service too.
Reviewer:
Paddlin Chix Lisa
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Seems like a good paddle. Not used to the less feathering and length but do ok with it. Well made and light. No arm/wrist fatigue after 4-5+ hrs on river. A little spendy.
Reviewer:
Albert
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Great paddle at a very good price.
Reviewer:
Trentbox
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2010
Review:
Got a chance to use it down a remote section of class III during a trout fishin'/whitewater day trip and what a nice paddle! Just a touch lighter and slightly stiffer blade than the Rio model (another great paddle as well 4 the $$$) And great service from ACK! Shipped out fast too!
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat