Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Whitewater Paddles > Werner Rio FG Whitewater Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Rio FG Whitewater Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$130.00
 
Werner Rio FG Whitewater Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$130.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner Rio FG whitewater paddle Is a great entry level whitewater kayaking paddle for river paddlers. The smaller blades and lightweight materials make it a good option for someone on a budget but still wants quality.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
4
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
Have used these a few times since purchase on mild whitewater for up to 4 hours at a time. Solid construction, comfortable ergonomic handle, great catch with the blade, easy 30-degree offset. Super value for the beginning to intermediate paddler.
Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
3
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
This is my first WW paddle purchase. I chose this for the price to work with a standard paddle size/shape to figure out what I may want to invest in in the future. Overall, I'm happy with the control and speed I can obtain with the paddle. The paddle is heavier than other paddles I have picked up.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
Excellent value. Paddles much easier than my old one.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
The jacket works great! Keeps me afloat when i tip and comfy when i'm upright!!
Reviewer:
Hillfizz
Rating:
4
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Nice entry level WW paddle. Strong; weight is tolerable; and the price was very reasonable. This was my first experience with Werner and I will return when I need to upgrade. Austin Kayak has great service!!
Reviewer:
SMO
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
Great paddle for the price. It is light, strong and feels great during use. Perfect for the beginner to WW kayaking. Fantastic delivery time by ACK!
Reviewer:
ATL-yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
Great paddle to use with my XP10. Quick shipment by ACK
Reviewer:
Schierenbeck
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2012
Review:
I bought this paddle for inflatable kayaking. Great paddle for a great price.
Reviewer:
Schierenbeck
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2012
Review:
I bought the paddle for inflatable kayaking. Nice paddle for the price.
Reviewer:
Trekkingtn
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2011
Review:
I'm new to whitewater paddling and like others didn't want to drop big bucks getting started. Having been extremely pleased with my other Werner paddles the Rio was no exception. It s a great value on an entry- level paddle and I would highly recommend it to other white water newbies. As always, fast delivery and great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Woxbox
Rating:
4
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
This paddle was recommended by friends to me as a beginner whitewater paddler. It has a really nice feel to it, a huge step up from the cheap one I was using without being too pricey.
Reviewer:
DaChris
Rating:
4
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
I love my Rio paddle. I was using a touring paddle(2 piece) for creek/river running up to class 2, and I noticed my paddle would flex when I put power into my strokes. The Rio is solid, and it inspires confidence with every use. I am a novice boater and I did not want to spend $200 on a paddle, so the Rio fit the bill perfectly. I gave it 4 stars because it is a bit hefty, but it is built tough and worth its weight.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.216.254 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat