FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
 
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Friday 11/28/2014.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner Skagit Carbon Fiberglass Straight Shaft Paddle is a great recreational paddle for newbies or strictly recreational paddlers. This is a lightweight paddle with good pop from every paddle stroke. The adjustable ferrule system is great for learning how to feather a paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
canoeaholic
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2012
Review:
I bought this paddle as an alternate to my single blade. It enables me to keep pace a little better with the kayakers in our group. I like how easily it goes together and comes apart. That hasnt been true of other double blades Ive tried. The price was right and, as usual, ACKs service and delivery times are outstanding.
Reviewer:
RTK
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
This is my first paddle for my first kayak. The feel is great - light, stiff, and powerful. I like the feathering control as well - super simple to adjust or experiment with in my case. Hoping for years of good service from the paddle.
Reviewer:
LdJ
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2011
Review:
A good paddle for intermediate flat water use. Relatively lightweight, the angle adjustment feature is very useful; especially if guests are coming around to use the kayak. Would absolutely recommend beginner to intermediate.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
well the first paddle I ever owned was the cheap $25 paddle from a department store. they worked okay but I allways found my self paddleing short distances and having to take brakes, this skagit paddle seems re3ally efficent. I feel as if I could paddle for miles and even did paddle straight for 2 miles once just to see if I could do it. so yeah I love this new paddle. It's light a dream to hold and very efficent while paddling. thanks ACK
Reviewer:
Tom G.
Rating:
3
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
Jury is still out. I'm thinking I might have been better off going for the next step up. I'm happy with the weight, the way it goes together and comes apart, and manufacturing QA. The paddle blades flex appreciably though when paddling hard. I'm pretty new to the sport, tand perhaps that's normal... I feel though that I spent a significant amount of money and may have bought a something that's just a little bit short of what I would have been really happy with.
Reviewer:
Joshua Christensen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2011
Review:
This paddle carries a great name, Werner has some great top of the line paddles. Though this paddle isn't one of the 450 dollar ones it is very much so worth the money they sell it for. I use mine every time that I go out and really enjoy it. You can't feel any give when paddling, and it has an awesome adjustment for natural rotation.
Reviewer:
rooffeedog
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
I would recommend this paddle to a friend. My first time kayaking but it did everything I could ask it to. The drip guards are awesome if you mind getting wet while power stroking. The difference was like night and day with them. Was able to keep serious control no matter if it was sharp turns, precise maneuvering, anything. Extremely light weight which is a plus. Pushing off shorelines or shallow waters it would give more than I like but not enough to care (unlike my wife's heavier aluminum paddle.) Seeing the price of other paddles I felt this was reasonable for the quality it is. I'm sure the adjustable paddle feature is a plus but since I am new to kayaking I don't know what it is used for yet or why.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
All around solid paddle
Reviewer:
J Riley
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2011
Review:
Excellent, does every thing it needs to.
Reviewer:
Damon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Excellent construction and performance. I am very pleased with this one.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
3
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Pro..light weight..cons...too flexible of blade on class 2 rapids.. It is durable, but would spend an extra $100.00 to get a fiberglass paddle.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2011
Review:
Excellent paddle,may become my backup.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.43.90 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat