Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft - Product Reviews
Return to Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft Product Details.
$129.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joshua Christensen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2011
Review:
This paddle carries a great name, Werner has some great top of the line paddles. Though this paddle isn't one of the 450 dollar ones it is very much so worth the money they sell it for. I use mine every time that I go out and really enjoy it. You can't feel any give when paddling, and it has an awesome adjustment for natural rotation.
Reviewer:
rooffeedog
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
I would recommend this paddle to a friend. My first time kayaking but it did everything I could ask it to. The drip guards are awesome if you mind getting wet while power stroking. The difference was like night and day with them. Was able to keep serious control no matter if it was sharp turns, precise maneuvering, anything. Extremely light weight which is a plus. Pushing off shorelines or shallow waters it would give more than I like but not enough to care (unlike my wife's heavier aluminum paddle.) Seeing the price of other paddles I felt this was reasonable for the quality it is. I'm sure the adjustable paddle feature is a plus but since I am new to kayaking I don't know what it is used for yet or why.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
All around solid paddle
Reviewer:
J Riley
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2011
Review:
Excellent, does every thing it needs to.
Reviewer:
Damon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Excellent construction and performance. I am very pleased with this one.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
3
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Pro..light weight..cons...too flexible of blade on class 2 rapids.. It is durable, but would spend an extra $100.00 to get a fiberglass paddle.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2011
Review:
Excellent paddle,may become my backup.
Reviewer:
LBS193
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2010
Review:
It is a very comfortable Werner Paddle, Nice quality Blade & shaft light weight. I am glad to owned these Paddle. Thank you ACK.
Reviewer:
onostuff
Rating:
4
Date:
9/17/2010
Review:
Quality paddle at a great price. Nice to have the adjustability features, and the fact that it breaks down makes is a great backup paddle.
Reviewer:
K Singer
Rating:
4
Date:
8/21/2010
Review:
Good quality paddle and good price, light weight and an excellent flat water and fitness paddle
Reviewer:
Love it!
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
I'm a new paddler and I absolutely love this paddle. It's great on flat water, plenty of power with low resistance. A great buy and excellent price. Thanks ACK
Reviewer:
bikelima
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2010
Review:
The Skagit has the smaller diameter grip that fits my wife's hand better than my regular sized Skagit so that is an added plus. The one improvement would be to have a series of 2 or 3 bands on each side of the paddle center to gauge your grip symmetry.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.16.169.220 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat