Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft

Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft

$129.00
 
 
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner Skagit Carbon Fiberglass Straight Shaft Paddle is a great recreational paddle for newbies or strictly recreational paddlers. This is a lightweight paddle with good pop from every paddle stroke. The adjustable ferrule system is great for learning how to feather a paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
user
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
great paddle for the price
Reviewer:
Danny Gray
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
This paddle is so light that it's hard at times to keep it from blowing out of my lap. I also love the new Werner Camano I was able to purchase with 20% off coupons.
Reviewer:
tom webb
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
a great paddle
Reviewer:
marian
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
good paddle for the kayaking that I do!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
The paddle is solid with a good fit and finish. Adjustable and far exceeds my expectations. 5 stars and I recommend it for anyone seeking a good paddle. Easy to adjust.
Reviewer:
Ludwig
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
Excellent paddles for the money. Reasonable weight, strong and available in small diameter for my wifes tiny hands.
Reviewer:
retired on the lake
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
My husband had been using a different paddle, one that was extremely heavy. He is very happy with the Skagit - lightweight, easy to maneuver, splash-guards work well. I also ordered a Skagit, however, mine has a smaller shaft. We are new to the sport & strictly recreational, however, even a 3 mile ride was effortless!
Reviewer:
John Atkinson
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
good paddle for the money
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
nice!!
Reviewer:
nymtber
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
GREAT paddle! I have used cheap $30 paddles and primarily used a $75 field and stream paddle prior to the Werner. The Skagit is light, well built, and just glides through the water with no flutter that I can feel. I can zip along effortlessly with this paddle in my hands. Definitely the best bang-for- the-buck in paddles! The Camano is likely better, but I could not see spending the extra money.
Reviewer:
canoeaholic
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2012
Review:
I bought this paddle as an alternate to my single blade. It enables me to keep pace a little better with the kayakers in our group. I like how easily it goes together and comes apart. That hasnt been true of other double blades Ive tried. The price was right and, as usual, ACKs service and delivery times are outstanding.
Reviewer:
RTK
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
This is my first paddle for my first kayak. The feel is great - light, stiff, and powerful. I like the feathering control as well - super simple to adjust or experiment with in my case. Hoping for years of good service from the paddle.
<<      3         >>
Live Chat