FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
 
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner Skagit Carbon Fiberglass Straight Shaft Paddle is a great recreational paddle for newbies or strictly recreational paddlers. This is a lightweight paddle with good pop from every paddle stroke. The adjustable ferrule system is great for learning how to feather a paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jay
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2013
Review:
Love this paddle. Comes close to paddles costing 3X as much. Much less muscle aches at the end of the day. Selling my old Chute paddle -- for cheap.
Reviewer:
Beast
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2012
Review:
I now have two, one for each continent off which I paddle! Like the value for money, lightness, and ability to change degrees of feather easily.
Reviewer:
user
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
great paddle for the price
Reviewer:
Danny Gray
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
This paddle is so light that it's hard at times to keep it from blowing out of my lap. I also love the new Werner Camano I was able to purchase with 20% off coupons.
Reviewer:
tom webb
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
a great paddle
Reviewer:
marian
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
good paddle for the kayaking that I do!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
The paddle is solid with a good fit and finish. Adjustable and far exceeds my expectations. 5 stars and I recommend it for anyone seeking a good paddle. Easy to adjust.
Reviewer:
Ludwig
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
Excellent paddles for the money. Reasonable weight, strong and available in small diameter for my wifes tiny hands.
Reviewer:
retired on the lake
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
My husband had been using a different paddle, one that was extremely heavy. He is very happy with the Skagit - lightweight, easy to maneuver, splash-guards work well. I also ordered a Skagit, however, mine has a smaller shaft. We are new to the sport & strictly recreational, however, even a 3 mile ride was effortless!
Reviewer:
John Atkinson
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
good paddle for the money
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
nice!!
Reviewer:
nymtber
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
GREAT paddle! I have used cheap $30 paddles and primarily used a $75 field and stream paddle prior to the Werner. The Skagit is light, well built, and just glides through the water with no flutter that I can feel. I can zip along effortlessly with this paddle in my hands. Definitely the best bang-for- the-buck in paddles! The Camano is likely better, but I could not see spending the extra money.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.192.130 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat