Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
 
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner Skagit Carbon Fiberglass Straight Shaft Paddle is a great recreational paddle for newbies or strictly recreational paddlers. This is a lightweight paddle with good pop from every paddle stroke. The adjustable ferrule system is great for learning how to feather a paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2013
Review:
this paddle was beyond what I expected awesome adjustment, very lightweight but strong highly recommended I plan to order another one soon
Reviewer:
hugomat
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2013
Review:
Excellent product at a great price. Practically limitless feathering for both right and left hand control at 15 degree intervals, very decent weight, and very resistant. Twice the price will get you a 6oz weight savings, which is only significant if you regularly paddle over four hours at a time. Highly recomended.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2013
Review:
This is my second Skagit paddle 240cm regular shaft. Plenty lightweght and very durable. Nobody wants to use the older aluminum shaft paddles. We use the paddle in moderate conditions at distances of up the 12 miles on Florida rivers. One of the best values out there and ACK pricing cannot be beat with regular discount promotions.
Reviewer:
jay
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2013
Review:
Love this paddle. Comes close to paddles costing 3X as much. Much less muscle aches at the end of the day. Selling my old Chute paddle -- for cheap.
Reviewer:
Beast
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2012
Review:
I now have two, one for each continent off which I paddle! Like the value for money, lightness, and ability to change degrees of feather easily.
Reviewer:
user
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
great paddle for the price
Reviewer:
Danny Gray
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
This paddle is so light that it's hard at times to keep it from blowing out of my lap. I also love the new Werner Camano I was able to purchase with 20% off coupons.
Reviewer:
tom webb
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
a great paddle
Reviewer:
marian
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
good paddle for the kayaking that I do!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
The paddle is solid with a good fit and finish. Adjustable and far exceeds my expectations. 5 stars and I recommend it for anyone seeking a good paddle. Easy to adjust.
Reviewer:
Ludwig
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
Excellent paddles for the money. Reasonable weight, strong and available in small diameter for my wifes tiny hands.
Reviewer:
retired on the lake
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
My husband had been using a different paddle, one that was extremely heavy. He is very happy with the Skagit - lightweight, easy to maneuver, splash-guards work well. I also ordered a Skagit, however, mine has a smaller shaft. We are new to the sport & strictly recreational, however, even a 3 mile ride was effortless!
Live chat by BoldChat