Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft - Product Reviews
Return to Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft Product Details.
$129.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
marian
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
good paddle for the kayaking that I do!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
The paddle is solid with a good fit and finish. Adjustable and far exceeds my expectations. 5 stars and I recommend it for anyone seeking a good paddle. Easy to adjust.
Reviewer:
Ludwig
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
Excellent paddles for the money. Reasonable weight, strong and available in small diameter for my wifes tiny hands.
Reviewer:
retired on the lake
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
My husband had been using a different paddle, one that was extremely heavy. He is very happy with the Skagit - lightweight, easy to maneuver, splash-guards work well. I also ordered a Skagit, however, mine has a smaller shaft. We are new to the sport & strictly recreational, however, even a 3 mile ride was effortless!
Reviewer:
John Atkinson
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
good paddle for the money
Reviewer:
jblade
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
nice!!
Reviewer:
nymtber
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
GREAT paddle! I have used cheap $30 paddles and primarily used a $75 field and stream paddle prior to the Werner. The Skagit is light, well built, and just glides through the water with no flutter that I can feel. I can zip along effortlessly with this paddle in my hands. Definitely the best bang-for- the-buck in paddles! The Camano is likely better, but I could not see spending the extra money.
Reviewer:
canoeaholic
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2012
Review:
I bought this paddle as an alternate to my single blade. It enables me to keep pace a little better with the kayakers in our group. I like how easily it goes together and comes apart. That hasnt been true of other double blades Ive tried. The price was right and, as usual, ACKs service and delivery times are outstanding.
Reviewer:
RTK
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2012
Review:
This is my first paddle for my first kayak. The feel is great - light, stiff, and powerful. I like the feathering control as well - super simple to adjust or experiment with in my case. Hoping for years of good service from the paddle.
Reviewer:
LdJ
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2011
Review:
A good paddle for intermediate flat water use. Relatively lightweight, the angle adjustment feature is very useful; especially if guests are coming around to use the kayak. Would absolutely recommend beginner to intermediate.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
well the first paddle I ever owned was the cheap $25 paddle from a department store. they worked okay but I allways found my self paddleing short distances and having to take brakes, this skagit paddle seems re3ally efficent. I feel as if I could paddle for miles and even did paddle straight for 2 miles once just to see if I could do it. so yeah I love this new paddle. It's light a dream to hold and very efficent while paddling. thanks ACK
Reviewer:
Tom G.
Rating:
3
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
Jury is still out. I'm thinking I might have been better off going for the next step up. I'm happy with the weight, the way it goes together and comes apart, and manufacturing QA. The paddle blades flex appreciably though when paddling hard. I'm pretty new to the sport, tand perhaps that's normal... I feel though that I spent a significant amount of money and may have bought a something that's just a little bit short of what I would have been really happy with.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.156.177 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat