Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
 
Werner Skagit Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner Skagit Carbon Fiberglass Straight Shaft Paddle is a great recreational paddle for newbies or strictly recreational paddlers. This is a lightweight paddle with good pop from every paddle stroke. The adjustable ferrule system is great for learning how to feather a paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard M.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2014
Review:
Great Paddle, well worth the money. Dealing with ACK is always a real pleasure. The Staff is always well informed and very helpful.
Reviewer:
Robert Simon
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2014
Review:
Great product. Great price service and delivery
Reviewer:
Vreeke
Rating:
4
Date:
9/17/2014
Review:
Great paddle. After using it for a few days, I started playing with the adjustment and ended up with it at 15 degrees. Seems most comfortable paddling with it at a slight twist.
Reviewer:
Patrick J.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2014
Review:
Loved this paddle. I'm a newbie so I didn't know a lot about paddles when I started out. This is my second paddle purchase through ACK and after doing some research I decided to go with the 240 Standard Shaft for our Liquid Logic Deuce Coupe. I couldn't be happier...
Reviewer:
E-Love
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Replaced my paddle I snapped in half with a 240 Skagit. I am pretty tough on equipment due to my size 6'1 240lbs. I bought this paddle due to the fact I was told it's light and very strong. I used it for the first time this weekend on a 10 mile river run through the NJ Pines and it was great! Much more efficient then my last paddle. I was scared of flex because of the weight but it was not bad at all. I would definitely buy another.....
Reviewer:
Dennis Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2014
Review:
My wife and I both use this paddle in a 240cm length with our Wilderness Aspire 105's. It's a great paddle being lightweight but durable. We both really like being able to adjust the angle of the blades and just a few degrees can make a big difference how they work.
Reviewer:
Kim J.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2013
Review:
This paddle is just what I was looking for. It is light, comfortable to hold and I have very much enjoyed using it.
Reviewer:
Deb S.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2013
Review:
I'm very pleased with this paddle. It's lightweight so even though I'm not a strong paddler, it doesn't wear me out. The adjustable ferrule system works smoothly and the connection is secure.
Reviewer:
Jan N
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2013
Review:
Great paddle. Was given one when bought kayak, but it was too short. Talked to lots people and decided needed longer, I am tall. But when got paddle, it did have a chart that showed I got the right size. But would have saved lots of time searching if it had been posted. Still love my new paddle.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2013
Review:
this paddle was beyond what I expected awesome adjustment, very lightweight but strong highly recommended I plan to order another one soon
Reviewer:
hugomat
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2013
Review:
Excellent product at a great price. Practically limitless feathering for both right and left hand control at 15 degree intervals, very decent weight, and very resistant. Twice the price will get you a 6oz weight savings, which is only significant if you regularly paddle over four hours at a time. Highly recomended.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2013
Review:
This is my second Skagit paddle 240cm regular shaft. Plenty lightweght and very durable. Nobody wants to use the older aluminum shaft paddles. We use the paddle in moderate conditions at distances of up the 12 miles on Florida rivers. One of the best values out there and ACK pricing cannot be beat with regular discount promotions.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.119.93 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat