FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
NRS Kicker Wetshoe - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Kicker Wetshoe Product Details.
$44.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Juanita
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2010
Review:
These water shoes worked perfectly for me. I have a new Necky kayak that has considerably less room up around the foot area than the Folbot that I'm used to paddling. I didn't want anything big and clunky and this "fit the bill" just right!
Reviewer:
yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
I bought these shoes for fall and spring kayaking when the water is too cold for my regular water shoes. When they arrived I immediately tried them on to make sure I had ordered the right size. As I slipped my foot into the first one, it felt like heaven! I wore them around the house for about an hour before taking them off cause they felt so good on my feet. They are a bit difficult to get on and off due to the tight collar around the ankle but this is a good thing as it keeps out sand, debris and for the most part water. The first time I used them I was amazed at how the completely neutralized the coldness of the water even when fully immersed. After wearing them for a couple of hours in the kayak I found that I had tightened them a bit too much around the ankle but that was easily adjusted. These shoes are fantastic! I enthusiastically recommend them.
Reviewer:
Susan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2010
Review:
Great. Everything I expected. Good fit and thy keep the sand out!
Reviewer:
Smartydog
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
I have tried many kayak shoes but always had problems with sand getting into the shoe. I used these for a full day getting in and out of my kayak alot with absolutely no problems... "happy feet"
Reviewer:
Chris Egbert
Rating:
4
Date:
8/3/2010
Review:
Very good service.
Reviewer:
jdgolfs18
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Shoes fit well, ordered 1/2 size big to make sure they'd fit. Very good grip on boat, and works well in river type environment, where mud will suck at other types of shoes these stay on well. Also good protection from shells and coral. Only complaint is since they're black they get very warm when left on for a long time, ie on a boat. Overall very satisfied.
Reviewer:
Mike H.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
Great shoes. They fit well and work very good.
Reviewer:
Clarke
Rating:
4
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Nice Shoes, seem to have a thicker sturdier sole, seem to run big to size.
Reviewer:
Dee
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Everything it was advertised to be. I used it for the first time in June on Jackson Lake. The water temperature was 42 degrees and I never felt cold feet.
Reviewer:
Paddler112
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2010
Review:
I've owned Kickers for years. They are a good compromise between a wet sock or other thin sole shoe and sandals or larger shoes. They fit well, stay on when swimming and protect your feet when scouting or portaging.
Reviewer:
txbatlady
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2010
Review:
I used my new NRS Kicker Wetshoes to kayak recently and they were great! They went on easily, were comfortable, and gave me the traction I needed on the wet dock.
Reviewer:
lemon monkey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2010
Review:
Great buy. I recommend buying 1/2 size bigger than your regular size. I have abused these NRS Kicker Wetshoes and they are in great shape.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.162.238 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat