Home > Apparel > Footwear > NRS Kicker Wetshoe - Discontinued
NRS Kicker Wetshoe - Discontinued
 
NRS Kicker Wetshoe - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Footwear.
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

When you're looking for the ideal low top bootie for your type of boating, you can't beat the NRS Kicker Wetshoe. Warmth, traction and foot protection in one classic shoe. The 3mm neoprene upper and insole, with glued and blind-stitched seams, will keep your feet warm from heel to toe. The high-traction sole wraps up around the upper, adding protection to the sides of your foot where it's needed most. A 2-mm plastic shim has been added to the sole to give added protection from rocks and other sharp objects and the wide instep strap and ankle drawcord ensure these shoes stay put. Offer in whole sizes only. Women order one size smaller. Discontinued model.

• Protects your feet from rocks or other sharp objects
• Wide instep strap and ankle drawcord ensure that these shoes stay put
• High traction sole wraps around the upper for added protection
• 3-mm neoprene upper and insole
• Discontinued model
Item #: 1815
Gender: Unisex
Age Group: Adult
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 4 30021.01.105 0603403120797
Black - 5 30021.01.106 0603403120803
Black - 6 30021.01.107 0603403327608
Black - 7 30021.01.108 0603403120827
Black - 8 30021.01.109 0603403120834
Black - 9 30021.01.110 0603403120841
Black - 10 30021.01.100 0603403120742
Black - 11 30021.01.101 0603403120759
Black - 12 30021.01.102 0603403120766
Black - 13 30021.01.103 0603403120773
Black - 14 30021.01.104 0603403120780
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Kicker Wetshoe - Discontinued please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS Kicker Wetshoe is a great lowtop option for water sports. The protection on the soles as well as the sides make this a safe shoe to walk through murky water in. The cross strap will keep it locked in place while walking through the muck and your foot from getting all those little abrasions we are used to from the river or beach.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ndoto
Rating:
5
Date:
1/10/2011
Review:
Was going on a cruise with an excursion to Dunn's River Falls in Jamaica, where water shoes were a requirement, and decided to pick these up. I couldn't have been happier with my choice! These were comfortable to wear and did a great job at keeping traction on the slippery rocks, and were so comfortable that I even used them for just walking around the beaches and such. Half sizes definitely need to order next size up for the best fit. Definitely recommended!
Reviewer:
Juanita
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2010
Review:
These water shoes worked perfectly for me. I have a new Necky kayak that has considerably less room up around the foot area than the Folbot that I'm used to paddling. I didn't want anything big and clunky and this "fit the bill" just right!
Reviewer:
yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
I bought these shoes for fall and spring kayaking when the water is too cold for my regular water shoes. When they arrived I immediately tried them on to make sure I had ordered the right size. As I slipped my foot into the first one, it felt like heaven! I wore them around the house for about an hour before taking them off cause they felt so good on my feet. They are a bit difficult to get on and off due to the tight collar around the ankle but this is a good thing as it keeps out sand, debris and for the most part water. The first time I used them I was amazed at how the completely neutralized the coldness of the water even when fully immersed. After wearing them for a couple of hours in the kayak I found that I had tightened them a bit too much around the ankle but that was easily adjusted. These shoes are fantastic! I enthusiastically recommend them.
Reviewer:
Susan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2010
Review:
Great. Everything I expected. Good fit and thy keep the sand out!
Reviewer:
Smartydog
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
I have tried many kayak shoes but always had problems with sand getting into the shoe. I used these for a full day getting in and out of my kayak alot with absolutely no problems... "happy feet"
Reviewer:
Chris Egbert
Rating:
4
Date:
8/3/2010
Review:
Very good service.
Reviewer:
jdgolfs18
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Shoes fit well, ordered 1/2 size big to make sure they'd fit. Very good grip on boat, and works well in river type environment, where mud will suck at other types of shoes these stay on well. Also good protection from shells and coral. Only complaint is since they're black they get very warm when left on for a long time, ie on a boat. Overall very satisfied.
Reviewer:
Mike H.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
Great shoes. They fit well and work very good.
Reviewer:
Clarke
Rating:
4
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Nice Shoes, seem to have a thicker sturdier sole, seem to run big to size.
Reviewer:
Dee
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Everything it was advertised to be. I used it for the first time in June on Jackson Lake. The water temperature was 42 degrees and I never felt cold feet.
Reviewer:
Paddler112
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2010
Review:
I've owned Kickers for years. They are a good compromise between a wet sock or other thin sole shoe and sandals or larger shoes. They fit well, stay on when swimming and protect your feet when scouting or portaging.
Reviewer:
txbatlady
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2010
Review:
I used my new NRS Kicker Wetshoes to kayak recently and they were great! They went on easily, were comfortable, and gave me the traction I needed on the wet dock.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.93.157 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat