Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
NRS Co-Pilot Knife
$44.95
 
NRS Co-Pilot Knife
$44.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS co-pilot knife is the perfect on board rescue apparatus for getting out of situations on the water or on land. Hook the knife to your PFD or board shorts and know you have a handy, stainless steel tool for all outdoor activities.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Irene H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2014
Review:
This is a high quality knife and the holder keeps it very secure.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2014
Review:
The knife fits snuggly onto one of the universal lash tabs without any effort on my part which is nice. It's secure and there when I need it. It's small enough that I don't even notice it's attached to my PFD. It's not the sharpest knife and the super short blade can make it difficult to cut but that's the one drawback of the co-pilot versus the larger pilot.
Reviewer:
iginfect
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
Haven't had the need to use it fortuneately. Fits into pfd pocket, closed. Has a blunt end so I can't stab myself accidently. I bought this from our "friendly" Texans as another co. wouldn't sell it to me. It is illegal to possess but not to sell in NYS thaks to our "liberal" gouvenor raming gun control Safe Act through the legislature. A local tea party! Assemblywoman got the knives 3" and over illegal.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2014
Review:
Great mounting system on the lash tab of your PFD. The retention system works really well for one handed operation.
Reviewer:
Donnie
Rating:
4
Date:
12/4/2012
Review:
Over-all it's a solid knife. Pretty good quality, worth the cost. The retnetion is excellent. The only downside is the angle of the sharpening. It's too big. I needed to reprofile mine and found it's a tough material to get razor sharp. Out of the box it's not all that sharp, in fact I'd say it's not sharp enough to rely on, you NEED to sharpen it. Be forewarned, the clip is extremely rigid and takes a bit of a fuss to attach to your vest. Once on, it will NOT come off. So be 100% sure it's mounted the way you want because it's unlikely you'll be able to reposition it.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
4
Date:
7/12/2012
Review:
Good size to keep in a pocket of my PFD. The multi function blade is very useful, however the knife is a little heavier than expected. Overall it is still a excellent knife.
Reviewer:
gabeszone
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2012
Review:
Awesome knife, but I hate the big made in China stamped on the blade!!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2011
Review:
The perfect and necessary accessory for your floatation device. Pops into your hand for quick use. Don't leave home without it!
Reviewer:
PJ
Rating:
4
Date:
3/29/2011
Review:
Very handy knife with quick access for cutting yourself free from any entanglements.
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2010
Review:
I lost a pilot version last summer...was on the front of my PFD and somehow knocked/pulled it out of the tabs when I raised my arm and caught the handle on my arm from the underside. It was the black version and I hadn't put any kind of float on it and I lost it in the muck on the bottom of a shallow lake. However, still the best PFD knife I can find as far as accessability and versatility, and so I've since gotten myself a new pilot knife (the orange one), and picked up this co-pilot for my wife (fits her smaller hands quite well) Serrations cut through rope just fine, although not incredibly sharp from the factory, it gets the job done. The handle material is nice and grippy especially for wet hands. I like the bright color, makes it easy to spot in case it's dropped, pluss I put a little float on some paracord through the lanyard hole in the handle....doesn't quite float the knife, but if it's shallow enough to get it back when dropped, I can see the float sticking up in the water (wish I did that the first time!) We have taken both our co-pilot, and pilot knives out with us on 3 rivers and a hand full of lakes since we've gotten them and they have remained secure in the clips with no repeats of the first lost knife mishap Good versatile knife for the cost
Reviewer:
naiad
Rating:
1
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
Already lost it in the river. This was the second co-pilot I've lost in 3 weeks. The clip just isn't secure enough to sit on the outside of my PFD. I'm getting another one, but this one will go on the lashing inside the pocket of my new Astral Wonderjacket.
Reviewer:
"Geared" canoe and kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2010
Review:
The most utilized knife I have on the water right now, beats a folder. Time will tell how it will fare, and if it will keep a edge long enough.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.145.251 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat