Save Up to 75% OFF!* Shop Here!
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Tools, Traps & Knives > NRS Co-Pilot Knife - Closeout

NRS Co-Pilot Knife - Closeout

 
 
NRS Co-Pilot Knife - Closeout

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by NRS Co-Pilot Knife - 2016 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS co-pilot knife is the perfect on board rescue apparatus for getting out of situations on the water or on land. Hook the knife to your PFD or board shorts and know you have a handy, stainless steel tool for all outdoor activities.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brett T.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/29/2016
Review:
Great knife. Wish the sheath would fit a little better on my life jacket. Quality product.
Reviewer:
Christopher K.
Rating:
4
Date:
12/5/2015
Review:
Purchased the knife - just in case. The sheath attaches to your PFD quite securely - it should never come free. The knife itself snaps into the sheath nice and securely as well, and just a simple squeeze of the release tabs and the knife pops into your hand. My only complaint is that the blade should have been sharper out of the box - it needs to be sharpened before use.
Reviewer:
KPO
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2015
Review:
Amazing low profile PFD knife. I hope I never have to use it, but its sharp, in the right place for ease, and not getting hung up with SUP when sliding back on or getting caught on other things. Love NRS products and impressed with this knife.
Reviewer:
Jim M.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2015
Review:
I really like this knife..grips in my hand quite nicely
Reviewer:
Irene H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2014
Review:
This is a high quality knife and the holder keeps it very secure.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2014
Review:
The knife fits snuggly onto one of the universal lash tabs without any effort on my part which is nice. It's secure and there when I need it. It's small enough that I don't even notice it's attached to my PFD. It's not the sharpest knife and the super short blade can make it difficult to cut but that's the one drawback of the co-pilot versus the larger pilot.
Reviewer:
iginfect
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
Haven't had the need to use it fortuneately. Fits into pfd pocket, closed. Has a blunt end so I can't stab myself accidently. I bought this from our "friendly" Texans as another co. wouldn't sell it to me. It is illegal to possess but not to sell in NYS thaks to our "liberal" gouvenor raming gun control Safe Act through the legislature. A local tea party! Assemblywoman got the knives 3" and over illegal.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2014
Review:
Great mounting system on the lash tab of your PFD. The retention system works really well for one handed operation.
Reviewer:
Donnie
Rating:
4
Date:
12/4/2012
Review:
Over-all it's a solid knife. Pretty good quality, worth the cost. The retnetion is excellent. The only downside is the angle of the sharpening. It's too big. I needed to reprofile mine and found it's a tough material to get razor sharp. Out of the box it's not all that sharp, in fact I'd say it's not sharp enough to rely on, you NEED to sharpen it. Be forewarned, the clip is extremely rigid and takes a bit of a fuss to attach to your vest. Once on, it will NOT come off. So be 100% sure it's mounted the way you want because it's unlikely you'll be able to reposition it.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
4
Date:
7/12/2012
Review:
Good size to keep in a pocket of my PFD. The multi function blade is very useful, however the knife is a little heavier than expected. Overall it is still a excellent knife.
Reviewer:
gabeszone
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2012
Review:
Awesome knife, but I hate the big made in China stamped on the blade!!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2011
Review:
The perfect and necessary accessory for your floatation device. Pops into your hand for quick use. Don't leave home without it!
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat