Shop Our Mother's Day Gift Guide!
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD

Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD

MSRP:  $130.00
$119.99
 
 
Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $130.00
$119.99 You Save: $10.01(8%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Ahhh the Kokatat Bahia Tour PFD. Designed with the angler in mind it seems to have a pocket for everything. Well not quite everything but a lot of stuff useful while out fishing. The jacket hugs your body and provides a sound fit for paddling comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SDWilli5
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2014
Review:
I have read and agree with the other positive reviews of this item regarding comfort and usability while paddling. I was wearing this PFD when I unwisely entered the water from shore into Lake Michigan with 3-5 foot seas during hours of darkness. I was participating in a tournament and the competitive mindset is the reason that I made such a bad decision. I was beyond swimming to shore distance out when I was turned over and separated from my kayak for 3 hours. I am 6'2" and was 288lbs when this occurred. This PFD was more than capable of withstanding the rough water and my body size on that morning. I believe that this PFD saved my life for future fishing trips that morning.
Reviewer:
Kevin Mc
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2013
Review:
Comfortable. Very adjustable. Able to accommodate larger paddlers
Reviewer:
NickinMass
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
I use mine mostly for fishing from a SOT - both FW and SW. Good range of motion, the back doesn't interfere with my seatback, and cooler in hot weather than the standard PFD it replaced.
Reviewer:
Mike Ramos
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Great PFD. Has all the pockets you need plus a license protector right up front. Still lightweight even when fully loaded and definitely easy to swim in.
Reviewer:
Jeff Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2013
Review:
Vest has a very clean and smooth front that should make re-entry after a swim very easy. Lumbar support works well with my Hobie seat, very light flotation in back also helps with comfort on the Hobie when you are in that "lean back and peddle" position.
Reviewer:
Land Shark
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2013
Review:
Good fit. Very comfortable. Front pockets are out of the way for fishing.
Reviewer:
scoutpaddle
Rating:
4
Date:
3/14/2013
Review:
Great PFD with all the pockets. wished the left pocket was more to the center.
Reviewer:
Coosa Owner
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2013
Review:
Fits great, can paddle and fish with no problems. Works great with the coosa seat.
Reviewer:
Donnie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2012
Review:
Top quality, great fit. Have about a dozen outings with this PFD and I'm quite happy with it. Not too bulky at all and leaves you feeling well protected. The cut of the arms allows for tons of movement, in my case for rowing. For those wondering about color, the yellow is true to the photos. It's not overly bright, somewhat toned down and sports-like. In short it's as good as everyone says it is.
Reviewer:
Mike S
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
Great PFD! I dont use it for fishing but it makes a great touring vest. Lots of room for gear. The best part is its high back--it easily accommodates my seat back. Its really comfortable and makes for easy unencumbered paddling.
Reviewer:
Kayakoholic
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
excellant PDF - extra pockets a big bonus
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
Very Sweet! My bro told me "go Kokatat and you won't be sorry". He was correct, Worth every dime. I have used both Extrasport and Lotus and Kokatat has better fit and finish IMHO.
Live Chat