Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD

Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD

MSRP:  $130.00
$119.99
 
 
Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $130.00
$119.99 You Save: $10.01(8%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

Outlet Savings!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Ahhh the Kokatat Bahia Tour PFD. Designed with the angler in mind it seems to have a pocket for everything. Well not quite everything but a lot of stuff useful while out fishing. The jacket hugs your body and provides a sound fit for paddling comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
NickinMass
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
I use mine mostly for fishing from a SOT - both FW and SW. Good range of motion, the back doesn't interfere with my seatback, and cooler in hot weather than the standard PFD it replaced.
Reviewer:
Mike Ramos
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Great PFD. Has all the pockets you need plus a license protector right up front. Still lightweight even when fully loaded and definitely easy to swim in.
Reviewer:
Jeff Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2013
Review:
Vest has a very clean and smooth front that should make re-entry after a swim very easy. Lumbar support works well with my Hobie seat, very light flotation in back also helps with comfort on the Hobie when you are in that "lean back and peddle" position.
Reviewer:
Land Shark
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2013
Review:
Good fit. Very comfortable. Front pockets are out of the way for fishing.
Reviewer:
scoutpaddle
Rating:
4
Date:
3/14/2013
Review:
Great PFD with all the pockets. wished the left pocket was more to the center.
Reviewer:
Coosa Owner
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2013
Review:
Fits great, can paddle and fish with no problems. Works great with the coosa seat.
Reviewer:
Donnie
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2012
Review:
Top quality, great fit. Have about a dozen outings with this PFD and I'm quite happy with it. Not too bulky at all and leaves you feeling well protected. The cut of the arms allows for tons of movement, in my case for rowing. For those wondering about color, the yellow is true to the photos. It's not overly bright, somewhat toned down and sports-like. In short it's as good as everyone says it is.
Reviewer:
Mike S
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
Great PFD! I dont use it for fishing but it makes a great touring vest. Lots of room for gear. The best part is its high back--it easily accommodates my seat back. Its really comfortable and makes for easy unencumbered paddling.
Reviewer:
Kayakoholic
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
excellant PDF - extra pockets a big bonus
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
Very Sweet! My bro told me "go Kokatat and you won't be sorry". He was correct, Worth every dime. I have used both Extrasport and Lotus and Kokatat has better fit and finish IMHO.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
Great vest. Plenty of storage for all your gear. Multiple attachment points so things don't get lost. Very comfortable for day touring.
Reviewer:
TRW
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2010
Review:
Received my order exactly as promised. I used it for the 1st time yesterday with my new Wilderness System Pungo 140 (purchased at ACK's Houston store). My primary use for both the Bahia will be kayak camping on rivers in Texas and Arkansas. The Bahia will allow me to keep my essential gear (GPS, camera, Ipod, etc.) handy at all times. It will also be used for fishing when I paddle the coastal waters near my home in Hitchcock, Tx. I will be purchasing another one for my wife when she gets her Pungo 120. Of course we will be purchasing these from ACK. You can't go wrong with these guys either online or at one of their retail stores.
Live Chat