Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $127.00
$119.00
 
Kokatat Bahia Tour Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $127.00
$119.00 You Save: $8.00(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Ahhh the Kokatat Bahia Tour PFD. Designed with the angler in mind it seems to have a pocket for everything. Well not quite everything but a lot of stuff useful while out fishing. The jacket hugs your body and provides a sound fit for paddling comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Catdog15
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2015
Review:
I have a surf to Summit seat on my yak and this life jacket makes my back fell 1000 times better than my hyperlite I'm 6'3" 200 lbs skinny but wide shoulders got the l-xl perfect fit it does ride up I like keeping it as low as possible it has plenty of pockets for gear the mesh is wonderful less sweaty back ultra light weight hardly notice except for riding up
Reviewer:
michael m.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2015
Review:
Really great PFD! Fits well on me and very easy to adjust while I'm on my kayak. Has enough pockets to store essential gear on/in it.
Reviewer:
David C.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2014
Review:
Great PFD. Comfortable and a great fit.
Reviewer:
Mark D
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2014
Review:
Kind of bulky when you first put it on but once you get it fit to your body you hardly know its there. A really good PFD.
Reviewer:
YakFinChaser
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
I am 6'3, 240 LBS. Very comfortable fit, easy to fish while wearing, plenty of storage, a very good buy.
Reviewer:
Ted
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Kokatat Bahia Fishing Jacket-PFD. I really like this jacket great comfort and back support, Nice for paddling. Great product..
Reviewer:
mk
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2014
Review:
good product fits well. I am 6-2 and 210 lbs and the xl works great. the back support is nice also.
Reviewer:
Charles
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2014
Review:
I really do not know I am wearing it. To me that sums up a great fitting vest that does not encumber movements on the yak. I purchased a fishing version to help hold gear as I photograph along the spring runs and coastal marshes of Central Florida
Reviewer:
SDWilli5
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2014
Review:
I have read and agree with the other positive reviews of this item regarding comfort and usability while paddling. I was wearing this PFD when I unwisely entered the water from shore into Lake Michigan with 3-5 foot seas during hours of darkness. I was participating in a tournament and the competitive mindset is the reason that I made such a bad decision. I was beyond swimming to shore distance out when I was turned over and separated from my kayak for 3 hours. I am 6'2" and was 288lbs when this occurred. This PFD was more than capable of withstanding the rough water and my body size on that morning. I believe that this PFD saved my life for future fishing trips that morning.
Reviewer:
Kevin Mc
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2013
Review:
Comfortable. Very adjustable. Able to accommodate larger paddlers
Reviewer:
NickinMass
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
I use mine mostly for fishing from a SOT - both FW and SW. Good range of motion, the back doesn't interfere with my seatback, and cooler in hot weather than the standard PFD it replaced.
Reviewer:
Mike Ramos
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Great PFD. Has all the pockets you need plus a license protector right up front. Still lightweight even when fully loaded and definitely easy to swim in.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat