Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Kokatat MsFit Tour Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $147.00
$139.00
 
Kokatat MsFit Tour Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $147.00
$139.00 You Save: $8.00(5%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Kokatat MsFit Tour PFD is a super fitting jacket and has pockets and straps for all your kayaking accessories. Keep a pair of pliers, signal mirror, knife or a flashlight handy for when you need them. You don't want to waste time tearing through a dry bag to get something you need now!
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
purplegardencat
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2014
Review:
I bought this PFD to accomodate rescue/safety items I need to carry on open water trips or when leading a group. I have been delighted with 95% of the PFD. The fit is great. It is short enough that I can cinch up the bottom strap and it snugs right under my rib cage, tight enough so that it does not move at all when I am in the water. The pockets offer ample storage. I mostly use the side pockets so that nothing gets in my way when practicing self rescues. My only complaint is that my Gerber River Shortie Knife will not fit in the knife carrier. My husband thinks he can shave it down to fit with a Dremmel tool but for now I am carrying it in the long skinny front pocket and that actually works quite well.
Reviewer:
Seabee7071
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2014
Review:
I am a 5'9" , 230 lb. male. I ordered an XL and it fits perfectly. Plenty of adjustment straps. Pockets with lashings for a whistle and flashlight. Exterior knife tab with cover and a large front rectangular pocket for my Cobra VHF radio. Also a tab on back for an emergency strobe light. Quality fabric and stitching. When strapped in, it floats me high in the water. Great PFD, great price and great service ! Thank you ACK and Jason !!!
Reviewer:
Canoegrrl
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
I have 5 of these jackets, the oldest being almost 10 years old and the newest just a month. They keep making an already superb design better every year. Super comfortable and adjustable, with lots of pockets. I won't wear any other PFD
Reviewer:
Brett
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
Fits well, light weight, comfortable. I like zipper/buckle combo for closure. Larger pockets are needed.
Reviewer:
Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Great fit - comfortable
Reviewer:
Gwen H
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
I love this pfd. Its very comfortable--I can paddle it without chafing or feeling like I cant breathe. The back is thinner than the front, making it more comfy to lean against my seat support. Lots of pockets, well made. I am happy.
Reviewer:
DV
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
I thought it might be too bulky in front but it is working well. The arm space has plenty of room. The thinner sides make it more comfortable. I used it for paddleboarding too and felt it brought me back up out of the water quickly!
Reviewer:
Emily
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2012
Review:
Great PFD for kayaking. With the different adjustments its very comfortable and doesnt ride up. The only issue is the size chart is misleading. I had to order up two sizes even though I measured in the med. size.
Reviewer:
Owenw
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2012
Review:
Purchased this for my good ladywife who is an experienced sea kayaker, of small and athletic build. She has been using it now for several weeks and says it is by far the most comfortable and practical PFD she has ever used. Excellent product!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
Purchased for my significant other, as it is specifically designed for a woman. For fit, function and comfort it is an amazing value. It has more pockets and functional features than my more expensive vest, and I am jealous! Highly reccomend.
Reviewer:
Theresa P
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
While we have not had a chance to use these PFD's on the water, it is a well constructed and comfortable vest. The pockets, zipper, buckles and straps are well placed and the fit is great.
Reviewer:
Sarah B
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2010
Review:
I would highly recommend the Kakotat MsFit Tour PFD to anyone! I was encouraged by a friend to buy one, and am so glad I listened. It is extremely comfortable and very functional. The pockets are brilliant for holding things such as energy snacks, my Spot Tracker, etc. The flotation is excellent while not being at all bulky. There is nothing I would change about it, i love it!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.153.141 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat