Kokatat MsFit Tour Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Kokatat MsFit Tour Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $147.00
$139.00 You Save: $8.00(5%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Canoegrrl
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
I have 5 of these jackets, the oldest being almost 10 years old and the newest just a month. They keep making an already superb design better every year. Super comfortable and adjustable, with lots of pockets. I won't wear any other PFD
Reviewer:
Brett
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
Fits well, light weight, comfortable. I like zipper/buckle combo for closure. Larger pockets are needed.
Reviewer:
Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Great fit - comfortable
Reviewer:
Gwen H
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
I love this pfd. Its very comfortable--I can paddle it without chafing or feeling like I cant breathe. The back is thinner than the front, making it more comfy to lean against my seat support. Lots of pockets, well made. I am happy.
Reviewer:
DV
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
I thought it might be too bulky in front but it is working well. The arm space has plenty of room. The thinner sides make it more comfortable. I used it for paddleboarding too and felt it brought me back up out of the water quickly!
Reviewer:
Emily
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2012
Review:
Great PFD for kayaking. With the different adjustments its very comfortable and doesnt ride up. The only issue is the size chart is misleading. I had to order up two sizes even though I measured in the med. size.
Reviewer:
Owenw
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2012
Review:
Purchased this for my good ladywife who is an experienced sea kayaker, of small and athletic build. She has been using it now for several weeks and says it is by far the most comfortable and practical PFD she has ever used. Excellent product!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2011
Review:
Purchased for my significant other, as it is specifically designed for a woman. For fit, function and comfort it is an amazing value. It has more pockets and functional features than my more expensive vest, and I am jealous! Highly reccomend.
Reviewer:
Theresa P
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
While we have not had a chance to use these PFD's on the water, it is a well constructed and comfortable vest. The pockets, zipper, buckles and straps are well placed and the fit is great.
Reviewer:
Sarah B
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2010
Review:
I would highly recommend the Kakotat MsFit Tour PFD to anyone! I was encouraged by a friend to buy one, and am so glad I listened. It is extremely comfortable and very functional. The pockets are brilliant for holding things such as energy snacks, my Spot Tracker, etc. The flotation is excellent while not being at all bulky. There is nothing I would change about it, i love it!
Reviewer:
rolling fool
Rating:
4
Date:
11/4/2010
Review:
This PFD is well designed for the active serious kayakers. Kokatat could go one better by providing the sizing starting smaller for the smaller paddler however. That said, it is fully functional and well-made.
Reviewer:
Tony G
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2010
Review:
The Kokatat MsFit Tour PFD has lived up to everything that I have read about it. It fits my body type perfectly. I always have trouble finding clothes that fits because I have a small waist and larger chest than most clothing makers are accustomed to making. Being that this PFD was designed for women, it is made smaller in the waist and is also shorter in the torso, which makes for a great fit. This PFD truly is very comfortable to wear all day. Another added feature that is not very well advertised is the second buckle inside the PFD. This is a great safety feature, especially when doing re-entries onto the deck of your kayak. My old PFD's zipper would often times pull all the way down and leave my PFD wide open. Even though this can happen with this PFD, the buckle keeps it in place and there is never a worry that it will accidentally come off. Flotation is also excellent with this PFD. It will help keep your head above water in rough seas. Over all this is an excellent PFD and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great fit, quality and safety features.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.22.37.143 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat