Stohlquist TREKKer PFD - Life Vest - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist TREKKer PFD - Life Vest Product Details.
MSRP:  $109.95
$89.00 You Save: $20.95(19%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
‡ Colors/Sizes marked with '‡' ship in 48 hours.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
chris
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2014
Review:
comfortable and flexible.
Reviewer:
Wife says this PFD is gre
Rating:
4
Date:
1/11/2014
Review:
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my wofe and thus far she has nothing but good reviews on it. Good fit, great design and lots of comfort when using.
Reviewer:
Lewespaddler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2013
Review:
Comfortable, very flexible sizing allowing for different family members to use
Reviewer:
Looks.Good
Rating:
2
Date:
7/29/2013
Review:
The product looks good, seems to fit 'ok', bulky, need some 'D" rings to attach 'stuff', should have a water-proof pocket somewhere, yellow is too bright and is ugly,,,wanted GREEN - which I thought I ordered, but "surprise".
Reviewer:
Bill Chambers
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2013
Review:
Nice comfortable PFD. Keeps back pad off of my backrest.
Reviewer:
Zzzzz
Rating:
4
Date:
8/15/2012
Review:
Does its job. Yet to go into the water with it.
Reviewer:
B. LaC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
Just what I needed for kayak fishing. Fast delivery service, too! Recommended
Reviewer:
Ed A
Rating:
1
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
I bought this product because it had great reviews. My experience, however, was no so great. Since I live in Florida we always go out without a shirt because it is very hot. While wearing the pfd for my normal 3 hr paddle, the harness belts wore on my sides and actually caused bleeding. This happens no matter how I adjust the pfd. This may happen with all pfds and not necessarily just this one. Anyway I would rather take the risk of drowning than suffer the pain of wearing this pfd.. Mine sits happily in the garage at all times.
Reviewer:
krs
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
Great product. Perfect for kayaking and gives you plenty of room for movement. Highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
TomRedBank
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
I like everything about the vest, except it's missing a fastex plastic buckle below the zipper. When it's hot, I like to only engage the buckle, leaving the front of the vest open. With the Stohlquist, I have to zip at least half way.
Reviewer:
fredsmountain
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2010
Review:
I searched for weeks trying to find the perfect PFD that is not restricted in the arms for kayaking, lightweight and has thin foam so fishing and general movements are free. This vest is far superior to anything else I found and the largest size is more than big enough for my 350lb buddy to wear without sliding up. I would highly recommend this to my friends
Reviewer:
Dustin
Rating:
3
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
This vest feels good on and keeps me a float I haven't had to use it in any intense situations except going out and retrieving my wives rec boat before it sank during a short turn in the middle of a class II rapid. It kept me up good. While paddling it does ride up but it's still comfortable. I wish it had more pockets and loops to attach tools and such. (knife, whistle)
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.243.23.129 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat