Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Yeti Tundra 45 Cooler
Yeti Tundra 45 Cooler
$349.99
 
Yeti Tundra 45 Cooler
$349.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: In my entire life nobody has ever told me I have to check out this cooler. It's really never been an issue, I picked up the cheapy and it was away we go. Then I heard about the Yeti line of coolers and I was blown away by the amazing durability and ice retention these bad boys have. You can stick ice in them and still have ice 2 and 3 days down the road. If you plan your opening and closing for minimum exposure it could last a week. Perfect for kayaks, camping trips, boating, days at the beach or just hanging at the house keep all the stuff you want cool...cool with the Yeti Roadie 45 Quart Cooler.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barbara August 2010
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2010
Review:
We use it for leisurely boating on weekends. Keeps ice for the weekend and everything nice and cold. Love the cushion on top, and the flexible handles.
Reviewer:
Camper
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
This is the best made cooler I have ever seen and will likely be passed down to my children. I gave it four stars because I feel that the latches are not as secure as they could be. I have no doubt that they will last and when they do fail will be easy to replace. Another small comment is that the drain plug, which is super heavy duty still had little bumps on it from the molding process and made the plug very difficult to turn. I fixed this with some careful shaving with a razor. Works well now. Overall. A completely bomb proof cooler. As a test, I filled our 50quart Colman and the yeti each with 6 bags of ice and left them in the backyard in a fully shaded area. The daytime temps were 90+. The Colman cooler was half water at the end of the first 24 hour period and all water after 48 hours. The Yeti still had a few cubes of ice after 5 days. Block Ice would obviously last much longer.
Reviewer:
Cheech
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2010
Review:
Best cooler out there, bar none. Really holds the stuff cold. Days after you load it your ice still looks like you just bought it. And ACK was flawless and fassssst to deal with. Great product.
Reviewer:
Coolersnob
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
Wow, what a fantastic cooler. I am so incredibly happy I got this. It arrived at my house just two days after I ordered it. I immediately put ice in it just to see how it would last. The next morning there were seriously just a FEW DROPS of melted ice water. Then I put room temp cokes into it for a day trip on my boat. Hot soda is not really the best way to load the thing but that's what I did. Well that was now FIVE FULL DAYS ago since I bought the ice and there are STILL COLD POPS and ice in there. Amazing. I'm truly impressed with the cooler AND the uber-fast delivery from ACK. Thanks guys!
Reviewer:
saunderscc
Rating:
5
Date:
2/1/2010
Review:
Really a tremendous cooler. Not cheap, but really topnotch. It's heavier than the typical 54-quart cooler, which is approximately the same size as the Yeti Tundra 45-quart. However, you won't ever have to replace the Yeti. More importantly, the Yeti will keep ice much, much longer than the standard Coleman. In addition, the Yeti is designed to accommodate packing with dry-ice for serious longer-term cool storage. The dry rack that fits in the top is super helpful for keeping dry items, dry. In fact, I ordered a second from Yeti to have two baskets that span the entire width of the cooler. Finally, the Yeti is lockable with a standard Master combination lock with 2 1/4" shackle (ok, not exactly standard, but available on the web). If you're really paranoid, you can put two locks on the Yeti.
Reviewer:
Rhonda
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2010
Review:
The Yeti Tundra 45 Quart Cooler is awesome!
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2010
Review:
Super!
Reviewer:
volboater
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2010
Review:
Austin Canoe and Kayak is a great supplier. The Yeti cooler is simply the best.
<<      6    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat