Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Yeti Tundra 45 Cooler
Yeti Tundra 45 Cooler
$349.99
 
Yeti Tundra 45 Cooler
$349.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The construction of Yeti Tundra 45 Coolers is carried to the extreme, because there are elite groups of outdoorsmen and adventurers who seek extremes. Desert sun has scorched these coolers. Blizzards have frozen them. Bears have gnawed on them. They have tumbled off trucks and cliffs. All the while, Tundra coolers have kept their cool. This is one ice chest that puts no conditions on reliability under the harshest conditions. There's no better choice than the Yeti 45 to keep food and drinks cold in a campsite, job site, pickup bed, or over your favorite fishing hole. One piece roto-molded UV polyethylene construction is extremely durable and a full length, self-stopping hinge can't hyper extend and break. You'll never buy another cooler! Replaceable nylon rope and textured grip handles make carrying easier. Padlock holes are molded into the cooler body and lid for added security. Dry goods rack included.

• One piece roto-molded UV polyethylene construction is extremely durable
• Constructed of food-grade material that is dry ice compatible
• Two inches of polyurethane foam provides superior insulation
• T-latch keepers are molded into the cooler body
• Recessed drain plug and rubber washer guarantee leak-proof reliability
Item #: 1789
Length: 25.5 in / 64.77 cm
Width: 16 in / 40.64 cm
Height: 15 1/2"
Weight: 22 lb / 9.98 kg
Material: Polyethelene
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Ice Blue - 45 YT45IB 0014394524004
Pink - 45 YT45PINK 0888830003114
Tan - 45 YT45T 0014394530463
White - 45 YT45W 0014394530456
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Yeti Tundra 45 Cooler please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: In my entire life nobody has ever told me I have to check out this cooler. It's really never been an issue, I picked up the cheapy and it was away we go. Then I heard about the Yeti line of coolers and I was blown away by the amazing durability and ice retention these bad boys have. You can stick ice in them and still have ice 2 and 3 days down the road. If you plan your opening and closing for minimum exposure it could last a week. Perfect for kayaks, camping trips, boating, days at the beach or just hanging at the house keep all the stuff you want cool...cool with the Yeti Roadie 45 Quart Cooler.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Miles
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2010
Review:
I was impressed when I received my Yeti Tundra 45. Very well constructed, a bit heavy due to the amount of material that is used to make it so strong. Talk about FAST SHIPPING!!!! ACK shipped my order out the same day I placed it !!! They even honored the discount coupon after I screwed up and used the wrong one!!! Great service!!! Thanks ACK!!
Reviewer:
Boater Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2010
Review:
I can't say enough about my Yeti. It spent 5 days wilderness camping on Horn Island Mississippi and on the 5th day, for the return trip, I had to throw out ice. I think I had enough ice for 5 more days. Everybody else's ice melted by the 2nd day and at least two people in the group subsequently bought a Yeti for their personal use. Apparently "demonstration" is a good sales tool. I'll never do without a Yeti.
Reviewer:
Liza Jane
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2010
Review:
I have no clue about the cooler because I bought it as an anniversary gift for my husband and at his request. He, on the other hand, thinks it is the "bomb". All I know is that if it doesn't do what the company says it will do they will definitely hear from me about it. I, personally, would never pay 279.00 for an ice chest. That kind of money is only reserved for shoes. Austin Canoe and Kayak has excellent, and prompt service.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
By far the best cooler I've had yet holds ice for 3- 4 days very strong would buy another in the future
Reviewer:
G.B.SCHEIPE - SGB PHOTOGR
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
I WOULD GIVE THIS COOLER 4.5 STARS. SOLID CONSTRUCTION ... STRONG, STRONG HINGE ... SIT / STRAND / OR JUMP-ON-IT LID. DOUBLE RUBBER T-STRAPS SECURES THE LID. IT WILL HOLD A MAXIMUM OF 57 - 12 OZ. CANS (COORS LIGHT - TEST) WITH MINIMAL ICE. I AM A PROUD OWNER OF 4 YETI COOLERS .... 15 - 25 - 45 - 65 QUART MODELS. ALL PURCHASED FROM AUSTIN CANOE & KAYAK.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
3
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
Cooler is bombproof strong but heavy. I used this unit on a kayaking trip in September. It kept the ice for 3 days. I was a little disappointed.
Reviewer:
Barbara August 2010
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2010
Review:
We use it for leisurely boating on weekends. Keeps ice for the weekend and everything nice and cold. Love the cushion on top, and the flexible handles.
Reviewer:
Camper
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
This is the best made cooler I have ever seen and will likely be passed down to my children. I gave it four stars because I feel that the latches are not as secure as they could be. I have no doubt that they will last and when they do fail will be easy to replace. Another small comment is that the drain plug, which is super heavy duty still had little bumps on it from the molding process and made the plug very difficult to turn. I fixed this with some careful shaving with a razor. Works well now. Overall. A completely bomb proof cooler. As a test, I filled our 50quart Colman and the yeti each with 6 bags of ice and left them in the backyard in a fully shaded area. The daytime temps were 90+. The Colman cooler was half water at the end of the first 24 hour period and all water after 48 hours. The Yeti still had a few cubes of ice after 5 days. Block Ice would obviously last much longer.
Reviewer:
Cheech
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2010
Review:
Best cooler out there, bar none. Really holds the stuff cold. Days after you load it your ice still looks like you just bought it. And ACK was flawless and fassssst to deal with. Great product.
Reviewer:
Coolersnob
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
Wow, what a fantastic cooler. I am so incredibly happy I got this. It arrived at my house just two days after I ordered it. I immediately put ice in it just to see how it would last. The next morning there were seriously just a FEW DROPS of melted ice water. Then I put room temp cokes into it for a day trip on my boat. Hot soda is not really the best way to load the thing but that's what I did. Well that was now FIVE FULL DAYS ago since I bought the ice and there are STILL COLD POPS and ice in there. Amazing. I'm truly impressed with the cooler AND the uber-fast delivery from ACK. Thanks guys!
Reviewer:
saunderscc
Rating:
5
Date:
2/1/2010
Review:
Really a tremendous cooler. Not cheap, but really topnotch. It's heavier than the typical 54-quart cooler, which is approximately the same size as the Yeti Tundra 45-quart. However, you won't ever have to replace the Yeti. More importantly, the Yeti will keep ice much, much longer than the standard Coleman. In addition, the Yeti is designed to accommodate packing with dry-ice for serious longer-term cool storage. The dry rack that fits in the top is super helpful for keeping dry items, dry. In fact, I ordered a second from Yeti to have two baskets that span the entire width of the cooler. Finally, the Yeti is lockable with a standard Master combination lock with 2 1/4" shackle (ok, not exactly standard, but available on the web). If you're really paranoid, you can put two locks on the Yeti.
Reviewer:
Rhonda
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2010
Review:
The Yeti Tundra 45 Quart Cooler is awesome!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.231.100 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat