FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yeti Tundra 35 Cooler - Product Reviews
Return to Yeti Tundra 35 Cooler Product Details.
$299.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2012
Review:
You get what you pay for; they aren't cheap but work very well. Fast free shipping helps take the edge off.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2012
Review:
Hard to beat a YETI! The 35 is perfect size for one day canoe trips.
Reviewer:
sparky 74
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2012
Review:
Awesome!!! Just had a winter storm last week here in the northwest, had our power out for 4 days. put all my frozen meat in my yeti, 4 days later frozen solid not even the ice melted!!!! impressed my dad and he dont like anything!!! looking forward to to puting it through hell!!! Lol
Reviewer:
GYSGT TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2011
Review:
I bought the Yeti cooler for use at work. I work in a cube farm and we are not allowed the use of small refrigerators. The communal refrigerator is communally gross and I tired of trying to keep it to a sanitary level. So I went with the Yeti 35 Tundra. I put five freezer packs 1 3/8" x 6 3/4" x 3 3/8" in a one gallon zip locks. I have four of these one gallon packs of five each freezer packs. I keep two in the freezer and two in the cooler at all times. I monitor the inside temp of the cooler with an inside outside digital thermometer with a remote sensor. So far the packs will hold for four days. I put a pack on each end, standing up, and store my food between them. The sensor goes on top the food. Change the freezer packs Monday morning and Friday morning, keep it going twenty four seven. The room temperature is usually mid seventies to eighty degrees in our office area. Very happy with all aspects of the cooler to date. The outside locking features are good for keeping nosey people out. We don't have Grizzly bears but do have co- workers with long nails and sharp tongues. So far they have been unable to penetrate the exterior. Not your normal use or conditions. Most people will not task a cooler to constant long term use. Every aspect from ordering to receiving the cooler from Austin Kayak was professional and satisfactory.
Reviewer:
the-lumpster
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
seems very well made and a little heavy. Keeps things cold longer as advertised. One of the rubber latches kept coming undone on its own! I had to trim the back side of the latch with a knife so it would seat farther in the recess and that solved the issue. 4 stars because i should not have had to trim anything on such an expensive cooler
Reviewer:
nuttwork
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2011
Review:
OMG! I ordered the cooler on Tuesday and received it on Wednesday! ACK is the best.
Reviewer:
CaptainQ
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2010
Review:
Outstanding cooler, and ACK is the best! These coolers really keep things ccccccccold!
Reviewer:
redboneu
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2010
Review:
ACK is great. Fast, free delivery.
Reviewer:
redboneu
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2010
Review:
Best cooler I have ever owned. Better than the expensive ones I have purchased from other sources. Love the tie down hole location in the handle. I mounted the tie down brackets on my microskiff and now have a rock solid cooler that does not move when the water gets rough.
Reviewer:
Terry Berkhouse
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
Great product and even greater service! These people told me they would ship the same day (although I called 15 minutes before their deadline), and they actually did ship it that day.
Reviewer:
Restoration Services of G
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
This product is truly the "bomb" as the kids would say. I've owner hundreds of coolers in my life and nothing has ever come anywhere close to the YETI. I've placed room temperature drinks in here in the morning with "blue ice"...they get cold and the blue ice is still partially frozen the next morning. I am planning on purchasing 5 more. 3 as gifts to my largest customer and 2 for my kids!! Nothing like the YETI!!!
Reviewer:
K. Savage
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
The Yeti Tundra cooler blows away any other cooler I've ever used. Ice stays frozen far longer than even the best igloo cooler. Bombproof construction. Completely animal proof. Great for canoe camping because you can secure the lid tie downs so it will not open in the event of a capsize. The full length gasket seal will keep river water out if you capsize. Well worth the price. This thing will last your entire life time.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.57.174 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat