FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier Combo with Stinger Load Module MPG113MD
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier Combo with Stinger Load Module MPG113MD
MSRP:  $219.95
$197.95
 
Malone SeaWing Kayak Carrier Combo with Stinger Load Module MPG113MD
MSRP:  $219.95
$197.95 You Save: $22.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone Seawing Kayak Carrier Combo with Stinger Load Module is a combination of 2 great Malone products joined together to form 1 easy to use kayak loading system. The stinger will make loading your kayak from the back sooo much easier because it extends your arms without you having to grow at all:) The upright transportation system is extremely easy to use time and time again.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
FredC
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
Very pleased with this carrier. I is very well built, easy to install (though instructions did not explain some of the parts supplied; however, email to Malone verified what I thought: extra bolts are for different height carrier bars and washers are used with bolts/wingnuts). Load module allows one- person loading of kayak.
Reviewer:
Gunter
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
Very good product. Lets you load a kayak by yourself from the back of your car. I have used it twice now and and had no problems other than the following. Replace the rubber tape on the V-slide at the back with Teflon pieces with the edges rounded or champfert. I had some sand on the bottom of the kayak and the tape came off.
Reviewer:
Max
Rating:
4
Date:
2/28/2013
Review:
This product works exactly as advertised. I was concerned regarding loading my 60lb+ kayak on my own on top of my SUV - using the Seawing with Stinger it's pretty uneventful...after some practice. The only issue I have is that the carrier wings bend under the weight of the kayak, especially on a bumpy road.
Reviewer:
Mike S
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2012
Review:
The Malone Seawing Kayak carrier with Stinger load assist is a remarkable product. It's simple to install and the perfect setup for loading a kayak on the roof of your car, solo. I have much more costly Thule carriers that hold the kayak on its side, but getting the boat up there alone is hard work. The Malone rig makes loading effortless for one. It has performed flawlessly. It's tough, well-made, and can stand up to frequent use. I plan to get another for a second boat. Unlike other saddles, this rack attaches at the center point, creating enough space for two—even on 48-inch crossbars. Great product!
Reviewer:
Peter
Rating:
4
Date:
5/19/2012
Review:
Good, tough and innovative product from Malone thanks to which I can finally load my 14foot/23kg kayak onto the car rack on my own. Very much up to expections, thanks also to ACK excellent service, expecially for shipping out to Europe!
Reviewer:
LLviel
Rating:
2
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
The product is good but it does NOT extend back far enough to be real useful on my 2009 Honda Fit Sport. The stinger part is not long enough to land on the deflector on the Fit Sport so the kayak sits on that instead. This kind of defeats the purpose of having it protect my car.
Reviewer:
Oil Boiler
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2011
Review:
Mounted on a Malone base on top of a 2009 Toyota Highlander. Allowed me to carry 2 Hobie Revos flat, which makes them very easy to load. No stability issues at 70-80 MPH, 1500 miles.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
The Stinger is a great innovation. When I am getting ready to load my kayak people always come up to guve me a hand...so I show them how easy it is to load by myself and they are always impressed. A 70 lb. kayak onto the roof of my Tahoe by myself...very easy.
Reviewer:
S. Stephens
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2011
Review:
This is the BEST product for loading a kayak on your roof rack! I'm 5'4", not in particularly great shape, and I can load my 16', 80 lb kayak by myself! The stinger attachment makes all the difference!
Reviewer:
Brian Hopkins
Rating:
5
Date:
12/5/2010
Review:
Gr.eat product and value. I need to bring ny kayak to ACK for servicing. I talked to Zac about three-oclock on a Friday afternoon. He gave me some good ideas and I ordered the Stinger Seawing SS. The delivery was made the next day on Saturday morning before I could wake up good and get a cup of coffee. This unit was very easy to install in just a few minutes and that takes into account that I am a senior citizen who is mechanically challenged by any anything more than a screwdriver. The trip to Austin was made easily with a very secure kayak on top of my SUV. I highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
works as advertised, very pleased with this and with the ability to load the kayak on to my suv by myself. I would recommend this product
Reviewer:
Martin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Great price, communication, and fast shipping from ACK. The SeaWing/Stinger combo is much easier to load and unload than the previous "J" style carriers we had on our Jeep Liberty. The lower profile, both loaded and unloaded, allows us to drive in and out of our garage making it much more convenient. Very secure going down the road too.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.239.54 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat