Save Up To 20% OFF* Select Kayak Packages Here!
Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Yakima Fairing - Closeout

Yakima Fairing - Closeout

 
 
Yakima Fairing - Closeout

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc..
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Yakima fairings make that loud noise your roof rack makes go away.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Randy P.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2017
Review:
What a great purchase! I am glad I was referred to this product as it accomplished the purpose of eliminating wind noise on the round crossbars. It was economical to buy and gave my F-150 a sporty look.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2017
Review:
Reduces noise, easy install, if you don't like the Yakima logo, flip the fairing over and assemble as normal.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2017
Review:
Not my first fairing purchase, a must have if you don't want the added wind noise a roof rack can produce. Easy to install. If you don't want to see the Yakima logo just flip the fairing over and assemble as normal.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
4
Date:
1/9/2014
Review:
great noise reducer...have not had the fairing long enough to notice if gas mileage improved. Easy installation
Reviewer:
AR
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
Easy to install. It greatly reduced the noice
Reviewer:
Axle
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
my rack has been reduced from a loud hum to a pleasant peep at 75mph.
Reviewer:
Josh Difani
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
Great product! Eliminates basically all wind noise. Well worth the purchase.
Reviewer:
Ron Missel
Rating:
4
Date:
1/30/2011
Review:
Product works as I believe it should. Doesn't reduce all of the noise but most of it (according to me and the people that ride with me).
Reviewer:
Brad Shelby
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Dramatically reduces wind noise.
Reviewer:
TGOSW
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2010
Review:
The Yakima Fairing works at advertised. Cuts way down on wind noise.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2009
Review:
Very useful in reducing wind noise!!!
Live Chat