Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Necky Rip 10 Kayak
$699.99
 
Necky Rip 10 Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Necky Rip 10 Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
$699.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Necky Rip is a little spark plug for a company known for making great sea kayaks. The Rip is a great price point for a high quality, strong paddling sit inside kayak. A comfortable seat and a sealed bulkhead makes this boat a great deal.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Geoff
Rating:
4
Date:
5/15/2014
Review:
Boat tracks to the left with skeg deployed. Very responsive with skeg up for a recreational boat. Easy to get in and out of and very stable. The hatch stays dry and the lid is easy to open and close with a little practice. It tracks left fairly hard with the skeg down, makes paddling up river a bit of a chore. At this price it's a problem I can live with tho.
Reviewer:
Lori
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2013
Review:
Great stability not to heavy for a woman. nice color and hatches
Reviewer:
fpw
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Very happy with this kayak. It is stable in the water, quite comfortable, and easy to maneuver. Due to its light weight, it makes loading/unloading a breeze.
Reviewer:
dpw4812
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
Love the way it tracks, turns real easy. The hatch is easy to close and the buckle is great to the added protection. The seat is very comfortable.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Bought 2 of these packages for my wife and I, have taken them on a lake and and down a slow moving river. I like they feel and track. Very stable and easy to move. Great working with ACK delivery was sweet and no issues what so ever.
Reviewer:
Joanne Tibbitts
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
I love my Kayak! I might prefer the opening to the dry cell to have a hatch with a hinge. For easier access.
Reviewer:
oceangal
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
I think this is a great kayak for the price .I have had it out a few times and love it . The size is nice because its not to big for a small woman to handle and it paddles easily and is very stable I am very happy with this purchase.
Reviewer:
michael misner
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2010
Review:
My wife and I have had ours out three times so far and under varying wind conditions and we love the Neck Rip! We are very impressed with the speed and glide these kayaks offer for a recreational boat. Also feel very stable and totally in control. It has all the features you would need and I would highly recommend this boat to both beginner or experienced paddler.
Reviewer:
bikelima
Rating:
4
Date:
4/23/2010
Review:
This boat seems to be just right for my wife (5'3")as it is maneuverable and light, but it might be a bit small for anyone 6' or so. The lightness of the boat seems to allow the hull to flex easily.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.80.15 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat