Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Native Watercraft Mariner 12.5 Propel Kayak
Native Watercraft Mariner 12.5 Propel Kayak
$2,299.00
 
Native Watercraft Mariner 12.5 Propel Kayak
$2,299.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Native Watercraft Mariner 12.5 Propel Kayak is a ultra stable comfortable wide beamed kayak. Yes it's still a kayak even with all the fancy options it comes with standard. The propel system is fully functional forward and backwards for great fishing patterns on you favorite lake. Plenty of storage and room to maneuver around this yak.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
OldGems
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
What an Upgrade! Recently Sold my Ocean Prowler 13 Fishing Kayak for this Mariner Propel. Incredible difference. Wind and current are no match compared to paddling the Prowler. On first trip I was running circles around other paddlers during a strong incoming tide current. Once you get used to the rudder for tracking took me about 15 minutes, operating this kayak is a pleasure. Should have purchased this Kayak sooner. Austin Kayak shipping and customer service departments are Great! The Kayak arrived ahead of estimated delivery date In Perfect Condition! I plan on and have already purchased from ACK Again and again!
Reviewer:
Mikey
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2011
Review:
After using powered boats for years, I wasn't sure how quickly I would adapt to a pedal drive (it took about 45 seconds on the water). Only problem is my grandson loves it too so may have to talk to Santa or play musical kayaks. Got a trailer to put it on so it unloads just like a bass boat & you can leave it set up for fishing. Only way it could be any easier would be to mount 3 wheels & a motor on it & drive that sucker to the lake (with a bass head helmet of course). A wonderful piece of marine engineering!
Reviewer:
Lou
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
Bought the Mariner 12.5 peddle unit for my wife she loves it and I think it works great too. The clips that hold the propulsion unit in place seem a liitle flimsy. Over all very happy with how it maneuvers, it's very stable, and fun to use. And the customer service from ACK has been great.
Reviewer:
Harley
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
This is without a doubt the best thing I have spent money on! Waited 2.5 yrs to buy, and wished I would have bought back then. Hands free fishing, tracking in wind, and easy to peddle. Not as heavy as I thought, and easy to manuever. Buy a cheap paddle- you won't need one as long as its about a foot deep. Stand up and stretch.....in a "kayak" awesome. Will be shooting fish out of it soon- bowfishing from the Native!
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
This is a great kayak. I was looking for something that would allow me to get exercise and fishing at the same time. Plus, at today's gas prices, it is far more economical. This is just the ticket. I chose this kayak over Hobbies' Outback because of the ability to go backwards. If you need to put a little pressure on a fish that is trying to tow you around, this kayak lets you keep your hands free to fight the fish and legs to control the kayak. I installed rod holders, anchor trolleys, and a depth finder to round out my fishing package. Can't beat it for versatility. ACK customer service was a great help with the order and delivery. Very happy overall.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Wow, what a killer yak! I had an Ultimate 12 for three years before I bought the Mariner. The craft is very stable and dry with the raised seat. I had it out on Fayette with white caps and it performed great. Having reverse is awesome, I never used a drift sock or an anchor during an 8 hour trip in 10-20mph winds. The rudder some practice to keep a staright line, but overall works well and the boat can turn on a dime under speed. I've found some great areas to keep my gear within easy reach and quick access. The only con I have is the weight. At 81 lbs. without the drive and seat it's heavy, but not much heavier than a Hobie Outback (Hobies listed weight's are just the hull, without the handles, straps, seat, drive, hatches, ect... Just the hull!)I use a Thule Hullavator and it works great for loading and unloading the yak. You need to be able to lift the kayak to your hips, but I can do it fine. Overall, I'm very happy with the Mariner and would buy another one. ACK was great to deal with and I would buy from them again. One my first day trip, I managed a 98" stringer of 5 largemouth bass. This is a fishing machine!
Reviewer:
Brian Kessel
Rating:
4
Date:
1/19/2011
Review:
Hello fellow paddlers! Purchased a Mariner 12.5 Propel for coastal fishing & paddling and have a few comments to share about it. First, Austin Kayak does a great job at wrapping these things but check your boat from bow to stern before you let the delivery driver go!! Second, this boat has amazing speed, stability, a sweet rudder system, and stays quite dry for a sit on top kayak. Paddling or poling this boat when standing up is easy and a "C" stroke seems to make the boat track like an arrow. The Propel drive is fun and enjoyable but once in waves or windy conditions, the propeller will cavitate if you try to pedal any faster than you would a cruiser bicycle! Native needs to have a second look at these props because they are pitched way too high for anything but smooth calm water. The seat is nice and comfy and is easily removed from the kayak to create a clean area when fishing standing up. The bow storage is ok and the stern of the kayak resembles a pick-up truck bed, but can be difficult to reach gear or bags when out on water. Haven't installed fishfinder yet but it will be tough to find a suitable spot so that it will be out of the way of propel drive or when paddling. Overall, I am very pleased with this boat and look forward to the upcoming fishing season!
Reviewer:
Dave Chrusciel
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
I am 100% satisfied with ACK before, during, and after the sale. All my email questions were answered promptly. The kayak arrived in perfect condition. It is carefully wrapped three times to ensure it arrives not damaged. This is a company I like to do business with and yes I would buy again. The Mariner 12.5 exceded my expectations. It handles beautifully. Native Watercraft is a top quality kayak and has excellent customer service and support. ACK also has excellent customer service. I am 100% satisfied.
Reviewer:
JMC.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
Purchased boat as alternative to paddling to relieve injured shoulder. A GREAT choice. The efficiency of the propel unit is amazing. The rudder system is very responsive and the boat is extremely stable. What more can I say ? The perfect package.
Reviewer:
cameron tetterton
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2010
Review:
The Native Watercraft Mariner 12.5 Propel Kayak is a great boat and will dust the Hobie in the 100 yard dash,because i go steady and after the first fifty the Hobie guys are exhausted,no effort to peddle,paddles decent,stand up and jump up and down,just wish the would come up with a live well like Hobie,a lake fishing must.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.216.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat