Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Cradle Set
Hobie Cradle Set
$227.00
 
Hobie Cradle Set
$227.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie Cradle Set for the Pro Angler is just the thing any Pro angler owner needs. Everyone knows that the Pro Angler is a top notch fishing platform. It's no secret it's a heavy kayak and anything that Hobie can make to ease the loading and unloading is a welcome addition.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Abel Martinez
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2014
Review:
Very simple very well made, seems over priced.I would have given it a 5 if it had mounting hardware included.
Reviewer:
Joe Pires
Rating:
4
Date:
6/20/2014
Review:
I wish they gave you more in the line of installation instructions, but I understand they can be used in quite a few different applications. They do work great. The company is amazing. I have just purchased my Kayak so I have had quite a few purchase recently and all have been handled just great!
Reviewer:
Bigdaddy
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
Just what I needed. They appear to be durable. If you want to keep your hobie PA, you need the riht gear.
Reviewer:
Carlos
Rating:
2
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Not worth the money! I purchased the AI single version. It does not do a very good job of holding the amas in a good position. For the money you're better off buying the wing type.
Reviewer:
Rodney
Rating:
4
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
they work great
Reviewer:
gonefishun1@yaoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
super fast shipping
Reviewer:
Scott A.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
The cradle makes transporting my Pro Angler so easy and because it is molded to the Pro Angler, I dont have to worry about dents, scratches or anything else if I was to just us the rack bars.
Reviewer:
justl66
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
These work great, but really should for the price. However, the instructions dont provide any mounting advice and there is no mounting hardware. The instructions are useless but the saddles work well.
Reviewer:
Finnbear
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2011
Review:
Wow I cannot say enough about this invention. I have a Hobie Pro Angler. When I first bought my PA I had the Yakima Hully Rollers and Saddles - the rollers were too weak and the saddles crushed quickly I almost lost my boat on the road. I then purchased the Hobie Cradle set - these are awesome, keeps my PA perfectly safe. Easy to load and unload and easy to install. Got a Hobie? you need the Cradle set.
Reviewer:
Finnbear
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2011
Review:
I tried every other possible way to carry my Pro Angler, Hulley rollers and saddles - the saddles crushed and deformed under the weight of the PA, the hulley rollers crapped out too. I tried carpeting too - I finally broke down and ordered the cradle set and this is the best thing since sliced bread, easy to load, carries my boat secure and I have no worries about the boat sliding around. The cradles were easy to install too
Reviewer:
Kayakmike
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2011
Review:
Bought the cradle set with the trailex aluminum trailer. Don't know how else you can transport the AI on this trailer without it. Formed well to fit the hulls and seems to provide good support. Carpet wasn't applied well and already came loose on one side but no big deal....
Reviewer:
Paul Russell
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
The cradle set worked great. The front cradle was marked backwards! front was back. They made trailering, loading and unloading much easier. Good buy.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.145.183.126 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat