Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Canoe > Essex Replacement Canoe Seat Hardware
Essex Replacement Canoe Seat Hardware
$12.49
 
Essex Replacement Canoe Seat Hardware
$12.49
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Get the right canoe drop seat hardware when replacing that old rickety one. Measure twice and replace once.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2014
Review:
Great product. Worked great on my Mad River. American made even adds to the vaule of the product
Reviewer:
john
Rating:
4
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Screws weren't long enough due to depth of my Old Town gunnel so I had to cut half an inch or so out of the wooden dowels. I had an issue with the cost of shipping so Essex sent them via the post office which saved several dollars.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
4
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Kit was fine except the screws need to be an inch longer if you want to use the full drop of the spacers. The gunnel of an old town and an ACK webbed replacement seat are too thick for the screws to work. I wanted to use the full drop but had to cut the spacers down one half inch in order to put the nuts on the screws.
Reviewer:
reh444
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2014
Review:
Quality product at reasonable price. Expeditious delivery.
Reviewer:
Dirk van Duym
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2014
Review:
Nice finished ash tubes, fine unless your boat is ultra light, in which case you might want to slim them down. The bolts are #10x24; I can't imagine why ACK does not tell you this - luckily, it was the size of my old bolts, so the old holes work.
Reviewer:
rtrammel
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2013
Review:
The seats (2) and hardware (2 sets) arrived very quickly. They were excellent quality and a perfect fit for my Old Town Discovery 158 canoe.
Reviewer:
akwildwing
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
the hardware kit was exactly as ordered. the wood pieces are ash and appear to be good quality I used them to mount the web seat in my coleman scanoe, since coleman seats just arent available anymore.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
These parts work great to finish out my new canoe. Although listed as unfinished they do have a coat of varnish and are ready to go on your boat. Prefect for me.
Reviewer:
Glen
Rating:
2
Date:
7/2/2012
Review:
Hardware was to long--had to cut dowels and use old screws
Reviewer:
Swiz
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2012
Review:
I have an Old Town Discovery. Long machine screws and washers were not as good as original hardware.
Reviewer:
Bankheadboy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2012
Review:
I added these to my Old Town Pack canoe to lower the seat to make it more stable and It worked Great!
Reviewer:
Jacky
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
These parts worked well to attach the seat to our Old Town canoe. We only needed one packet for both seats. They are too long and we just cut the spacers and bolts in half to make them work. We just have lots of leftover parts.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.81.158.247 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat