NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
4
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
It has plenty of storage as quoted in the sales pitch. That means I get to carry a tethered PLB in a pocket and still have 3 spare for other fishing gear etc. The NRS Chinook also come with plenty of adjustment straps on the side and top of the shoulders, which translates into it working nicely for my fat gut....I mean kayakers natural insulation and buoyancy! I'm still a believer that a kayak fisher's biggest risk is being run over by boats, so I can't work out why the Chinook isn't offered in a fluro orange/yellow option all over. Many manufacturers equate kayak fishing with green/moss stealth colors, not just NRS and they all need to get on the program. I don't fly fish and ditched the lambswool patch, which is attached with a velcro backing. As with all products, time will be the judge....with initial indications positive. ACK were efficient to deal with, this item needing international shipping. It's a PFD Type 3 if anyone's looking at local regulations.
Reviewer:
Nightfishn
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2011
Review:
EXACTLY what I needed. Built well perfect for my Hobie high back seat rest. It prevents the pushing forward sensation of PFD's that have the flotation material located near the small of the back. Multiple adjustments are a great advantage over many PFD's Thanks ACK and NRS great price too. Lots of storage space.
Reviewer:
Darrell
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2011
Review:
Much more than expected and ACK had it to me in a flash. Thanks
Reviewer:
Yakfoot
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2010
Review:
Very nice vest. Well made, lots of pockets, fits very well, looks like it would be mil spec. I expect it will be very durable.
Reviewer:
Jim Mc
Rating:
4
Date:
12/26/2010
Review:
Vest fits perfectly, is comfortable, has good visibility( orange) and as a fishing accessory is really practical.I only wished there was one larger pocket that would handle larger lures such as Rapela magnums.
Reviewer:
Randy F. Massey
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2010
Review:
LOVE IT. Came fast, great service. Thanks
Reviewer:
Jimmy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/5/2010
Review:
I love it! Very comfortable, I wanted a PFD to wear over my waders when I kayak in colder months.Love all the pockets. Again ACK delivered great delivery and customer service!!!!
Reviewer:
Jimmy Bui
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2010
Review:
The NRS Chinook Life Vest was great and it fits me really well. It has a lot of pocket for storage and very comfortable when moving around. I can use it as Life Vest and store fishing accessories.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
I've taken this vest out twice now and it is very comfortable (I'm 5'9", 175 lbs, and I bought the L/XL). The pockets are well laid out and it has several attachment points for accessories. I lashed a safety knife using zipties to the bottom of the left pocket using the drain holes. What swayed me to this vest versus the Extrasport Osprey is that the Chinook has a waist belt and the Osprey does not. This supposedly keeps the vest from coming off over your head. Great vest!
Reviewer:
mecrackedup
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
I love this PFD. Very comfortable, full of pockets, good quality, great fit. The high back is perfect.
Reviewer:
Pershing
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
So far so good. Comfortable, full of pockets, highly adjustable. Have not tried its flotability yet. I like it a lot.
Reviewer:
Mark Roberts
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
Very good quality, comfortable vest. Price was right and shipping prompt
<<      9         >>
Live chat by BoldChat