NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD has pockets stacked on pockets for almost unlimited storage. The roomy, front entry design with 8 adjustment points lets you customize the fit for comfort and security. The ventilated back panel is slimmed down low for greater comfort in kayaks with high seatbacks. Other features include rod holder loops, a coiled retractable tool clip to keep clip on line snips or other tools handy and multiple D-rings and attachment loops. Check Fit Guide tab for proper sizing. 200-denier urethane coated ripstop nylon

• 7 front pockets for everything from small tackle boxes to tippet
• Ventilated back panel, key lanyard in the left front pocket, and a coil retractable tool clip
• Soft PlushFIT foam flotation conforms to your body as you wear it for unsurpassed comfort
• 4-way lash tab
• Includes a D-ring on the back for attaching your net, plus a strobe holder loop for those low light conditions
Item #: 1686
PFD Type: Fishing
Approval: USCG Type III
Buoyancy: 16.5 lbs.
Shell Fabric: 200 Denier Nylon
Gender: Unisex
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Bark - S/M 40009.02.103 0603403204282
Bark - L/XL 40009.02.100 0603403204251
Bark - 2XL 40009.02.106 0603403204312
Orange - S/M 40009.02.105 0603403204299
Orange - L/XL 40009.02.102 0603403204268
Orange - 2XL 40009.02.108 0603403204329
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
MTI PFD Sizing
NRS PFD Sizing Chart
Size Chest Weight
     
Infant   < 30 lbs.
Child 22" - 25" 30-50 lbs.
Youth 24" - 29" 50-90 lbs.
XS/S 28" - 32"  
S/M 33" - 40"  
L/XL 38" - 46"  
L/XXL 40" - 58"  
XXL 42" - 50"  
Universal 30" - 58"  
*Measurement is Chest Size Range
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
I have used a few different PFD's and the NRS Chinook will be the last one I ever use!!! This vest is as comfortable as it gets! Plenty of pocket storage, fully adjustable, and the back does not get in the way of my high back kayak seat. In my opinion...this is the BEST PFD out there!!!
Reviewer:
J Williams
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2010
Review:
Very happy with the PFD.. Comfortable while wearing all day, and plenty of storage...
Reviewer:
GSW
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Comfortable with lots of room for all your gear.
Reviewer:
ftx42
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
Excellent vest at a reasonable price.
Reviewer:
memphis10
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
great PFD. I shopped vests for a while before choosing the NRS Chinook. I feel like I made a good decision. Good snug fit but very comfortable. Will not hinder your strokes at all and the high back never causes issue with the seatback on my SOT. Very sharp looking vest IMO too. Doesn't have quite the storage and some bells and whistles of some other vest over $100 (rod holder, lanyard, worktable pockets, etc) but I don't think those were worth the $40 or more in price. This one is a little more "no frills" but has all the storage I need for a day paddling. The quality seems very solid too. I believe I will be using this vest for many years!
Reviewer:
Ranger
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2010
Review:
Very nice PDF and very comfortable. I can switch out small plano boxes of what I am fishing with that day in the larger pockets and not need to carry a tackle box
Reviewer:
Tom - Shawnee, KS
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2010
Review:
A very comfortable life vest and handy storage for fishing. Doesn't get in the way while paddling/fishing.
Reviewer:
Mank
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
Great life vest lots of storage, easy to move and swim in and coming from a $20 walmart life vest, the high back is so much more comfortable.
Reviewer:
Cornwall Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
Everything I wanted and more. Very adjustable. Fits nice. Pockets galore. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
Dallas
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Really love this PFD, it is very comfortable and doesn't affect my paddling stroke in any way, not overly bulky and plenty of storage for all of my fishing tools and leader etc
Reviewer:
vertigrator
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
The best PFD I've ever seen for fishing from a kayak. It's very comfy on my Hobie Revolution. A great set of pockets.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2010
Review:
This is a real nice comfortable PFD. Does not feel bulky or get in the way of my fishing or paddling. ACK is the best. Ordered on a Wednesday and was at my door on Thursday. I also purchased a Watercraft Mantaray 12 and they were very helpful with my purchase. Thank you.
<<      9         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.253.132 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat