Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
KSPROSTY
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
This is a great fishing PFD. Lots of pockets for storage, breathes good, and comfy. Lots of adjustments can accommodate a variety of sizes.
Reviewer:
Ark Valley Pirate
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and the pockets are well placed. Definitely worth the money and extremely well made product.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
I have used a few different PFD's and the NRS Chinook will be the last one I ever use!!! This vest is as comfortable as it gets! Plenty of pocket storage, fully adjustable, and the back does not get in the way of my high back kayak seat. In my opinion...this is the BEST PFD out there!!!
Reviewer:
J Williams
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2010
Review:
Very happy with the PFD.. Comfortable while wearing all day, and plenty of storage...
Reviewer:
GSW
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Comfortable with lots of room for all your gear.
Reviewer:
ftx42
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
Excellent vest at a reasonable price.
Reviewer:
memphis10
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
great PFD. I shopped vests for a while before choosing the NRS Chinook. I feel like I made a good decision. Good snug fit but very comfortable. Will not hinder your strokes at all and the high back never causes issue with the seatback on my SOT. Very sharp looking vest IMO too. Doesn't have quite the storage and some bells and whistles of some other vest over $100 (rod holder, lanyard, worktable pockets, etc) but I don't think those were worth the $40 or more in price. This one is a little more "no frills" but has all the storage I need for a day paddling. The quality seems very solid too. I believe I will be using this vest for many years!
Reviewer:
Ranger
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2010
Review:
Very nice PDF and very comfortable. I can switch out small plano boxes of what I am fishing with that day in the larger pockets and not need to carry a tackle box
Reviewer:
Tom - Shawnee, KS
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2010
Review:
A very comfortable life vest and handy storage for fishing. Doesn't get in the way while paddling/fishing.
Reviewer:
Mank
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
Great life vest lots of storage, easy to move and swim in and coming from a $20 walmart life vest, the high back is so much more comfortable.
Reviewer:
Cornwall Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
Everything I wanted and more. Very adjustable. Fits nice. Pockets galore. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
Dallas
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Really love this PFD, it is very comfortable and doesn't affect my paddling stroke in any way, not overly bulky and plenty of storage for all of my fishing tools and leader etc
<<      9         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.0.225 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat