NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$109.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
GSW
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Comfortable with lots of room for all your gear.
Reviewer:
ftx42
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
Excellent vest at a reasonable price.
Reviewer:
memphis10
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
great PFD. I shopped vests for a while before choosing the NRS Chinook. I feel like I made a good decision. Good snug fit but very comfortable. Will not hinder your strokes at all and the high back never causes issue with the seatback on my SOT. Very sharp looking vest IMO too. Doesn't have quite the storage and some bells and whistles of some other vest over $100 (rod holder, lanyard, worktable pockets, etc) but I don't think those were worth the $40 or more in price. This one is a little more "no frills" but has all the storage I need for a day paddling. The quality seems very solid too. I believe I will be using this vest for many years!
Reviewer:
Ranger
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2010
Review:
Very nice PDF and very comfortable. I can switch out small plano boxes of what I am fishing with that day in the larger pockets and not need to carry a tackle box
Reviewer:
Tom - Shawnee, KS
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2010
Review:
A very comfortable life vest and handy storage for fishing. Doesn't get in the way while paddling/fishing.
Reviewer:
Mank
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
Great life vest lots of storage, easy to move and swim in and coming from a $20 walmart life vest, the high back is so much more comfortable.
Reviewer:
Cornwall Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
Everything I wanted and more. Very adjustable. Fits nice. Pockets galore. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
Dallas
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Really love this PFD, it is very comfortable and doesn't affect my paddling stroke in any way, not overly bulky and plenty of storage for all of my fishing tools and leader etc
Reviewer:
vertigrator
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
The best PFD I've ever seen for fishing from a kayak. It's very comfy on my Hobie Revolution. A great set of pockets.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2010
Review:
This is a real nice comfortable PFD. Does not feel bulky or get in the way of my fishing or paddling. ACK is the best. Ordered on a Wednesday and was at my door on Thursday. I also purchased a Watercraft Mantaray 12 and they were very helpful with my purchase. Thank you.
Reviewer:
H-Town
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
I have to say the NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is a very comfortable PFD. I am not the thinnest guy around but this PFD fits perfect. It does not bother me at all while kayak fishing because of the high back. Even though it has two bi pockets up front you will not be bothered by them.
Reviewer:
montana3802
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2010
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is better than I expected! This thing has got enough pockets for all your fishing needs. Lightweight, comfortable, and easy to wear. Kudo's to NRS on this PFD.
<<      9         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.68.53 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat