NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mulldog
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2011
Review:
The NRS Chinook vest is great for kayak fishing. 1. Plenty of storage pockets that are well thought out and designed 2. High padded back allows you to sit flat against your seat 3. Very comfortable for hours of paddling, plenty freedom of mobility. 4. Very well made product. NRS does good work! My only concern was the lack of neoprene padded shoudler straps, but after using this vest it has become a moot point. Well worth the purchase
Reviewer:
MVD
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
Fantastic for kayak fishing, Great pockets, very comfortable and a great deal. I highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2011
Review:
Multiple straps makes for a tight fit. Very comfortable. If I ever flip my boat, I'll write a detailed review.
Reviewer:
Bob Jones
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2011
Review:
Excellent service
Reviewer:
Bucko
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
Excellent product; well made; practical and most of all I didn't need to test it out! Made the wife feel better knowing I had a Life Vest while fishing the Sacramento River. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Fort Worth yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
I've been using this vest for over a year now. I have absolutely zero complaints about it. It is a good fitting, very comfortable PFD. I recommend for anyone that fishes from a yak.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Very comfortable vest, easy to adjust, I am (5’11” 235#). The pockets were much more useful for fishing equipment than the Osprey vest that this replaced. The quality seems to be a step up also. It is good to own a vest that you want to wear when kayaking. Austin Kayak is my new favorite store.
Reviewer:
Mitch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2011
Review:
I recently purchased this PFD for Kayak fishing and I really like it! It's comfortable and fits snug. It has a bunch of different straps so it can be easily customized to your body type. It also stays put when you go from standing to sitting, it doesn't ride up which is nice!
Reviewer:
JT
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2011
Review:
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wish I got one sooner
Reviewer:
alan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
I love this pfd. Works perfect with my kayak seat which is 15 inches high. Everything I order from ack ships right away and I've never had a problem with an order.
Reviewer:
Bob Clifford
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2011
Review:
As a kayak fisherman this PFD is exactly what I was looking for. Plenty of storage for fishing gear, quality product, fit and function are in line with my requirements and as always it was great dealing with ACK staff.
Reviewer:
hatchetjoe
Rating:
4
Date:
1/28/2011
Review:
The life vest seems to be well made and it is highly adjustable to get a good fit. The pockets are reasonable size,not like some of the very small pockets on other vests I tried that seemed to be more for looks than function. I haven't gotten out since it arrived because of poor weather but I'm looking forward to using it a lot this spring.
<<      8         >>
Live chat by BoldChat