NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Fort Worth yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
I've been using this vest for over a year now. I have absolutely zero complaints about it. It is a good fitting, very comfortable PFD. I recommend for anyone that fishes from a yak.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Very comfortable vest, easy to adjust, I am (5’11” 235#). The pockets were much more useful for fishing equipment than the Osprey vest that this replaced. The quality seems to be a step up also. It is good to own a vest that you want to wear when kayaking. Austin Kayak is my new favorite store.
Reviewer:
Mitch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2011
Review:
I recently purchased this PFD for Kayak fishing and I really like it! It's comfortable and fits snug. It has a bunch of different straps so it can be easily customized to your body type. It also stays put when you go from standing to sitting, it doesn't ride up which is nice!
Reviewer:
JT
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2011
Review:
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wish I got one sooner
Reviewer:
alan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
I love this pfd. Works perfect with my kayak seat which is 15 inches high. Everything I order from ack ships right away and I've never had a problem with an order.
Reviewer:
Bob Clifford
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2011
Review:
As a kayak fisherman this PFD is exactly what I was looking for. Plenty of storage for fishing gear, quality product, fit and function are in line with my requirements and as always it was great dealing with ACK staff.
Reviewer:
hatchetjoe
Rating:
4
Date:
1/28/2011
Review:
The life vest seems to be well made and it is highly adjustable to get a good fit. The pockets are reasonable size,not like some of the very small pockets on other vests I tried that seemed to be more for looks than function. I haven't gotten out since it arrived because of poor weather but I'm looking forward to using it a lot this spring.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
4
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
It has plenty of storage as quoted in the sales pitch. That means I get to carry a tethered PLB in a pocket and still have 3 spare for other fishing gear etc. The NRS Chinook also come with plenty of adjustment straps on the side and top of the shoulders, which translates into it working nicely for my fat gut....I mean kayakers natural insulation and buoyancy! I'm still a believer that a kayak fisher's biggest risk is being run over by boats, so I can't work out why the Chinook isn't offered in a fluro orange/yellow option all over. Many manufacturers equate kayak fishing with green/moss stealth colors, not just NRS and they all need to get on the program. I don't fly fish and ditched the lambswool patch, which is attached with a velcro backing. As with all products, time will be the judge....with initial indications positive. ACK were efficient to deal with, this item needing international shipping. It's a PFD Type 3 if anyone's looking at local regulations.
Reviewer:
Nightfishn
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2011
Review:
EXACTLY what I needed. Built well perfect for my Hobie high back seat rest. It prevents the pushing forward sensation of PFD's that have the flotation material located near the small of the back. Multiple adjustments are a great advantage over many PFD's Thanks ACK and NRS great price too. Lots of storage space.
Reviewer:
Darrell
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2011
Review:
Much more than expected and ACK had it to me in a flash. Thanks
Reviewer:
Yakfoot
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2010
Review:
Very nice vest. Well made, lots of pockets, fits very well, looks like it would be mil spec. I expect it will be very durable.
Reviewer:
Jim Mc
Rating:
4
Date:
12/26/2010
Review:
Vest fits perfectly, is comfortable, has good visibility( orange) and as a fishing accessory is really practical.I only wished there was one larger pocket that would handle larger lures such as Rapela magnums.
<<      8         >>
Live chat by BoldChat