NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD has pockets stacked on pockets for almost unlimited storage. The roomy, front entry design with 8 adjustment points lets you customize the fit for comfort and security. The ventilated back panel is slimmed down low for greater comfort in kayaks with high seatbacks. Other features include rod holder loops, a coiled retractable tool clip to keep clip on line snips or other tools handy and multiple D-rings and attachment loops. Check Fit Guide tab for proper sizing. 200-denier urethane coated ripstop nylon

• 7 front pockets for everything from small tackle boxes to tippet
• Ventilated back panel, key lanyard in the left front pocket, and a coil retractable tool clip
• Soft PlushFIT foam flotation conforms to your body as you wear it for unsurpassed comfort
• 4-way lash tab
• Includes a D-ring on the back for attaching your net, plus a strobe holder loop for those low light conditions
Item #: 1686
PFD Type: Fishing
Approval: USCG Type III
Buoyancy: 16.5 lbs.
Shell Fabric: 200 Denier Nylon
Gender: Unisex
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Bark - S/M 40009.02.103 0603403204282
Bark - L/XL 40009.02.100 0603403204251
Bark - 2XL 40009.02.106 0603403204312
Orange - S/M 40009.02.105 0603403204299
Orange - L/XL 40009.02.102 0603403204268
Orange - 2XL 40009.02.108 0603403204329
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
MTI PFD Sizing
NRS PFD Sizing Chart
Size Chest Weight
     
Infant   < 30 lbs.
Child 22" - 25" 30-50 lbs.
Youth 24" - 29" 50-90 lbs.
XS/S 28" - 32"  
S/M 33" - 40"  
L/XL 38" - 46"  
L/XXL 40" - 58"  
XXL 42" - 50"  
Universal 30" - 58"  
*Measurement is Chest Size Range
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
I've taken this vest out twice now and it is very comfortable (I'm 5'9", 175 lbs, and I bought the L/XL). The pockets are well laid out and it has several attachment points for accessories. I lashed a safety knife using zipties to the bottom of the left pocket using the drain holes. What swayed me to this vest versus the Extrasport Osprey is that the Chinook has a waist belt and the Osprey does not. This supposedly keeps the vest from coming off over your head. Great vest!
Reviewer:
mecrackedup
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
I love this PFD. Very comfortable, full of pockets, good quality, great fit. The high back is perfect.
Reviewer:
Pershing
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
So far so good. Comfortable, full of pockets, highly adjustable. Have not tried its flotability yet. I like it a lot.
Reviewer:
Mark Roberts
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
Very good quality, comfortable vest. Price was right and shipping prompt
Reviewer:
Slata
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2010
Review:
If you're an avid kayak fisherman, this pfd is for you. Very comfortable. Great fit & adjustments. Plenty of pockets for odds & ends. Nice price too. Thumbs up to NRS & ACK!
Reviewer:
jmcboots
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2010
Review:
This is a great vest. Very comfortable. I like the high back as I can sit more naturally in the seat on my kayak. Ton of pockets and loops.
Reviewer:
Crackedup
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
Most comfortable vest I have worn. Lots o pockets for storage, & the high back is perfect for comfort in a kayak. Would recommend this vest to anyone.
Reviewer:
David A.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
Great Vest. Very comfortable for long trips. Plenty of storage for equipment, and the high back relieves pressure from pfd and seat interactions.
Reviewer:
RTurre
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and durable
Reviewer:
Paulrb02
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2010
Review:
Pockets, and more pockets, what more can I say. I love the high back on this vest it is very comfortable.
Reviewer:
KSPROSTY
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
This is a great fishing PFD. Lots of pockets for storage, breathes good, and comfy. Lots of adjustments can accommodate a variety of sizes.
Reviewer:
Ark Valley Pirate
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Very comfortable and the pockets are well placed. Definitely worth the money and extremely well made product.
<<      8         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.108.89 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat