Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jackson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2012
Review:
Very comfortable vest to wear while paddling. It is easy to adjust, and low bulk. I tried a few different vests before settling on this one.
Reviewer:
D Beyer
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
This vest is designed very well it is comfortable and not as bulky as I thought it might be. Multiple adjustment points make it very functional when layering under it. The pockets are easy to get to and there are plenty of them. It also has a nice amount of reflective saftey material I am very pleased with this vest.
Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Good PFD with a lot of adjustment points. Im 62 49 chest and 35 waist and the XL fits perfect. I use it with my Hobie AI and it doesnt interfere with the kayak seat at all.
Reviewer:
RockyRoads
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2012
Review:
The perfect PFD fishing vest is yet to be invented, but Im giving the Chinook 5 stars because after researching the market pretty thoroughly I have come to the conclusion that its the best one out there so far. The quality is good, the function is good, and it allows for reasonable freedom of movement. I wish it had the same features and storage as a regular fly fishing vest, but maybe that will come with the next generation.
Reviewer:
wicamper
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2012
Review:
Excellent PFD. Good adjustablility allowing for unrestricted mobility while using either a double bladed or single bladed paddle. Comfortable to use with a high back canoe or kayak seat. Price was the best I've seen and delivery was super fast. Very pleased as usually with both product and service.
Reviewer:
Fliesonly
Rating:
4
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
I have been using inflatable pfds prior to buying this so I don't have a lot of experience with this type vest, so far I would say for the type of pfd it is it's seems fairly light and pretty comfortable, it seems a little bulky compared to inflatable, also in FL it's little hot but that is the price you pay for constant floatation. ACK is great to do business with.
Reviewer:
Kayakchef73
Rating:
4
Date:
2/27/2012
Review:
I like the fact I found a comfy fishing vest that's cut high enough in the back that I can sit in my kayak seat unencumbered. I would feel a bit more safe with extra flotation cushioning around me. I'm a hair under 6ft3in and weigh in at 285 and while this PFD would be fine in clam water i don't think I'll be using it in swift moving water or the ocean. Its very comfy indeed and I'll use it plenty
Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2012
Review:
NICE!....fits very well....high quality product by NRS. Best price ever seen so far anywhere. This PFD has more than enough pockets/storage than I'll ever need...but always good to have more. I have a feeling this jacket might be a bit too warm if worn for long period of time during warmer days...but nothing is perfect in this world.
Reviewer:
steelhead fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
I'm not the greatest swimmer, and with waders and wading boots on, wading across rivers gets me a little paranoid. It's likely overkill but better safe than sorry. I found the vest very functional. The pockets fit all my gear and are ample. The rod holder is an excellent feature. Fit is adjustable and very very comfortable. It was a little bulkier than I thought, but this is my first PFD so I have no point of comparison. Great product.
Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2012
Review:
did a lot of research about this PFD...best bang for the buck....more than happy with this purchase...ACK provides great customer service and shipping is super fast!
Reviewer:
Mckinness
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2012
Review:
This vest is super comfortable and plenty of storage. Should have spent the money sooner! Used my Ack points for a huge discount! Thanks ACK!!!!!
Reviewer:
FlyfishnYakr
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2012
Review:
Should have listended to The Big Water's Edge members. Bought an Extrasport Kayak Vest a few months ago (overall a good vest if I'm strickly Kayak Fly Fishing) but pocket set up not well suited for westcoast offshore saltwater fishing. Bsck floatation foam is contoured (curved) on the bottom end to match many Kayak seats and sits higher and is 10%+ thicker making for better floatation from the upper back and head. The only downside is that there is not pocket larger enough at chest level to hold a VHF radio.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.91.25.210 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat