NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD has pockets stacked on pockets for almost unlimited storage. The roomy, front entry design with 8 adjustment points lets you customize the fit for comfort and security. The ventilated back panel is slimmed down low for greater comfort in kayaks with high seatbacks. Other features include rod holder loops, a coiled retractable tool clip to keep clip on line snips or other tools handy and multiple D-rings and attachment loops. Check Fit Guide tab for proper sizing. 200-denier urethane coated ripstop nylon

• 7 front pockets for everything from small tackle boxes to tippet
• Ventilated back panel, key lanyard in the left front pocket, and a coil retractable tool clip
• Soft PlushFIT foam flotation conforms to your body as you wear it for unsurpassed comfort
• 4-way lash tab
• Includes a D-ring on the back for attaching your net, plus a strobe holder loop for those low light conditions
Item #: 1686
PFD Type: Fishing
Approval: USCG Type III
Buoyancy: 16.5 lbs.
Shell Fabric: 200 Denier Nylon
Gender: Unisex
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Bark - S/M 40009.02.103 0603403204282
Bark - L/XL 40009.02.100 0603403204251
Bark - 2XL 40009.02.106 0603403204312
Orange - S/M 40009.02.105 0603403204299
Orange - L/XL 40009.02.102 0603403204268
Orange - 2XL 40009.02.108 0603403204329
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
MTI PFD Sizing
NRS PFD Sizing Chart
Size Chest Weight
     
Infant   < 30 lbs.
Child 22" - 25" 30-50 lbs.
Youth 24" - 29" 50-90 lbs.
XS/S 28" - 32"  
S/M 33" - 40"  
L/XL 38" - 46"  
L/XXL 40" - 58"  
XXL 42" - 50"  
Universal 30" - 58"  
*Measurement is Chest Size Range
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2012
Review:
NICE!....fits very well....high quality product by NRS. Best price ever seen so far anywhere. This PFD has more than enough pockets/storage than I'll ever need...but always good to have more. I have a feeling this jacket might be a bit too warm if worn for long period of time during warmer days...but nothing is perfect in this world.
Reviewer:
steelhead fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
I'm not the greatest swimmer, and with waders and wading boots on, wading across rivers gets me a little paranoid. It's likely overkill but better safe than sorry. I found the vest very functional. The pockets fit all my gear and are ample. The rod holder is an excellent feature. Fit is adjustable and very very comfortable. It was a little bulkier than I thought, but this is my first PFD so I have no point of comparison. Great product.
Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2012
Review:
did a lot of research about this PFD...best bang for the buck....more than happy with this purchase...ACK provides great customer service and shipping is super fast!
Reviewer:
Mckinness
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2012
Review:
This vest is super comfortable and plenty of storage. Should have spent the money sooner! Used my Ack points for a huge discount! Thanks ACK!!!!!
Reviewer:
FlyfishnYakr
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2012
Review:
Should have listended to The Big Water's Edge members. Bought an Extrasport Kayak Vest a few months ago (overall a good vest if I'm strickly Kayak Fly Fishing) but pocket set up not well suited for westcoast offshore saltwater fishing. Bsck floatation foam is contoured (curved) on the bottom end to match many Kayak seats and sits higher and is 10%+ thicker making for better floatation from the upper back and head. The only downside is that there is not pocket larger enough at chest level to hold a VHF radio.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Outstanding! Great storage pockets, comfortable for what it is, well made, ultra-adjustable fit.
Reviewer:
Pennsy Outback
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2011
Review:
WOW! Awesome vest, just arrived in 2 days. Thanks ACK. Lots of storage, fits great, highly adjustable. High back will work very well with my Hobie Outback seat. Could use one larger pocket for carrying cell phone in waterproof box, but this is minor. Had several vests, this one is the bomb!
Reviewer:
mroberts8
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
Very good vest. NRS usually means quality, and that's the case here. Pockets are basic but flexible for gear. Thin lower back area makes for great comfort and better mobility in kayak seat.
Reviewer:
MichiganSr
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
Excelent vest, comfortable and functional.
Reviewer:
RD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
another awesome product hardly know I am wearing it until I need something from all the pockets!
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Great PFD. Comfortable and the front pockets are nice. The high back is good and does'nt get in the way of my seat on my Tarpon.
Reviewer:
CTM
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
Perfect PFD for kayak fishing. The high back seat makes the trip super comfortable. All of the storage space almost eliminates the need for a tackle box!
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.228.100 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat