NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$109.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kayakchef73
Rating:
4
Date:
2/27/2012
Review:
I like the fact I found a comfy fishing vest that's cut high enough in the back that I can sit in my kayak seat unencumbered. I would feel a bit more safe with extra flotation cushioning around me. I'm a hair under 6ft3in and weigh in at 285 and while this PFD would be fine in clam water i don't think I'll be using it in swift moving water or the ocean. Its very comfy indeed and I'll use it plenty
Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2012
Review:
NICE!....fits very well....high quality product by NRS. Best price ever seen so far anywhere. This PFD has more than enough pockets/storage than I'll ever need...but always good to have more. I have a feeling this jacket might be a bit too warm if worn for long period of time during warmer days...but nothing is perfect in this world.
Reviewer:
steelhead fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
I'm not the greatest swimmer, and with waders and wading boots on, wading across rivers gets me a little paranoid. It's likely overkill but better safe than sorry. I found the vest very functional. The pockets fit all my gear and are ample. The rod holder is an excellent feature. Fit is adjustable and very very comfortable. It was a little bulkier than I thought, but this is my first PFD so I have no point of comparison. Great product.
Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2012
Review:
did a lot of research about this PFD...best bang for the buck....more than happy with this purchase...ACK provides great customer service and shipping is super fast!
Reviewer:
Mckinness
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2012
Review:
This vest is super comfortable and plenty of storage. Should have spent the money sooner! Used my Ack points for a huge discount! Thanks ACK!!!!!
Reviewer:
FlyfishnYakr
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2012
Review:
Should have listended to The Big Water's Edge members. Bought an Extrasport Kayak Vest a few months ago (overall a good vest if I'm strickly Kayak Fly Fishing) but pocket set up not well suited for westcoast offshore saltwater fishing. Bsck floatation foam is contoured (curved) on the bottom end to match many Kayak seats and sits higher and is 10%+ thicker making for better floatation from the upper back and head. The only downside is that there is not pocket larger enough at chest level to hold a VHF radio.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Outstanding! Great storage pockets, comfortable for what it is, well made, ultra-adjustable fit.
Reviewer:
Pennsy Outback
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2011
Review:
WOW! Awesome vest, just arrived in 2 days. Thanks ACK. Lots of storage, fits great, highly adjustable. High back will work very well with my Hobie Outback seat. Could use one larger pocket for carrying cell phone in waterproof box, but this is minor. Had several vests, this one is the bomb!
Reviewer:
mroberts8
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
Very good vest. NRS usually means quality, and that's the case here. Pockets are basic but flexible for gear. Thin lower back area makes for great comfort and better mobility in kayak seat.
Reviewer:
MichiganSr
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
Excelent vest, comfortable and functional.
Reviewer:
RD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
another awesome product hardly know I am wearing it until I need something from all the pockets!
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Great PFD. Comfortable and the front pockets are nice. The high back is good and does'nt get in the way of my seat on my Tarpon.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.215.114 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat