NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD has pockets stacked on pockets for almost unlimited storage. The roomy, front entry design with 8 adjustment points lets you customize the fit for comfort and security. The ventilated back panel is slimmed down low for greater comfort in kayaks with high seatbacks. Other features include rod holder loops, a coiled retractable tool clip to keep clip on line snips or other tools handy and multiple D-rings and attachment loops. Check Fit Guide tab for proper sizing. 200-denier urethane coated ripstop nylon

• 7 front pockets for everything from small tackle boxes to tippet
• Ventilated back panel, key lanyard in the left front pocket, and a coil retractable tool clip
• Soft PlushFIT foam flotation conforms to your body as you wear it for unsurpassed comfort
• 4-way lash tab
• Includes a D-ring on the back for attaching your net, plus a strobe holder loop for those low light conditions
Item #: 1686
PFD Type: Fishing
Approval: USCG Type III
Buoyancy: 16.5 lbs.
Shell Fabric: 200 Denier Nylon
Gender: Unisex
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Bark - S/M 40009.02.103 0603403204282
Bark - L/XL 40009.02.100 0603403204251
Bark - 2XL 40009.02.106 0603403204312
Orange - S/M 40009.02.105 0603403204299
Orange - L/XL 40009.02.102 0603403204268
Orange - 2XL 40009.02.108 0603403204329
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
MTI PFD Sizing
NRS PFD Sizing Chart
Size Chest Weight
     
Infant   < 30 lbs.
Child 22" - 25" 30-50 lbs.
Youth 24" - 29" 50-90 lbs.
XS/S 28" - 32"  
S/M 33" - 40"  
L/XL 38" - 46"  
L/XXL 40" - 58"  
XXL 42" - 50"  
Universal 30" - 58"  
*Measurement is Chest Size Range
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Drake45
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
Fits great and Not too bulky. This is the perfect duck hunting pfd.
Reviewer:
gtxrider
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Havent had a chance to use it yet but fits perfect. Very fast shipping will by from ACK again!
Reviewer:
OnDayIWillCatchTheBigOne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
great PFD. Comfortable when sitting and using a kayak seat. Nice loop on the jacket to hold pliers for quick access
Reviewer:
RunnerDave
Rating:
4
Date:
6/19/2012
Review:
Bought this PFD primarily for canoeing as it sits high and has less bulk. I recently used it for fly fishing while wading local streams in Washington. It worked well allowing good freedom of movement and adequate storage for some flyfishing gear. While it would be nice if it had a water bottle storage, it is primarily a floatation aid PFD, not a pack or full life jacket.
Reviewer:
William P
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2012
Review:
Very comfortable, Fairly cool. Forgot it was on.
Reviewer:
Eric M
Rating:
4
Date:
4/30/2012
Review:
I consider myself a fairly avid kayak angler. Im out twice a week as long as water/air temps safely allow. I debated for several days between an auto-inflate jacket and the NRS. there was no question, the NRS was my only choice for a non-inflatable PFD, and it did not disappoint. I opted against an auto-inflate jacket because they require maintenance. the LAST thing i want to have to think about maintaining is my PFD. also, inflatable PFDs typically have very little storage options. however, they do EXCEL at one thing... they are extremely low profile. so, for the Chinook... pockets are plentiful, easy to open one-handed and arent too obtrusive as long as you dont stuff them full. the high-back design is essential for kayak fishing. having used a standard MTI recreation PFD, i was sold on this feature, alone. fit is good, plenty of adjustment. though, it does tend to ride a bit high on my chest. the reason it gets 4 stars is because it is too thick up front. i snag the handle end of the pole when moving around all the time. its not an issue when standing to cast or sight fish, but it sure does get in the way more often than id like.
Reviewer:
Jackson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2012
Review:
Very comfortable vest to wear while paddling. It is easy to adjust, and low bulk. I tried a few different vests before settling on this one.
Reviewer:
D Beyer
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
This vest is designed very well it is comfortable and not as bulky as I thought it might be. Multiple adjustment points make it very functional when layering under it. The pockets are easy to get to and there are plenty of them. It also has a nice amount of reflective saftey material I am very pleased with this vest.
Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Good PFD with a lot of adjustment points. Im 62 49 chest and 35 waist and the XL fits perfect. I use it with my Hobie AI and it doesnt interfere with the kayak seat at all.
Reviewer:
RockyRoads
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2012
Review:
The perfect PFD fishing vest is yet to be invented, but Im giving the Chinook 5 stars because after researching the market pretty thoroughly I have come to the conclusion that its the best one out there so far. The quality is good, the function is good, and it allows for reasonable freedom of movement. I wish it had the same features and storage as a regular fly fishing vest, but maybe that will come with the next generation.
Reviewer:
wicamper
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2012
Review:
Excellent PFD. Good adjustablility allowing for unrestricted mobility while using either a double bladed or single bladed paddle. Comfortable to use with a high back canoe or kayak seat. Price was the best I've seen and delivery was super fast. Very pleased as usually with both product and service.
Reviewer:
Fliesonly
Rating:
4
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
I have been using inflatable pfds prior to buying this so I don't have a lot of experience with this type vest, so far I would say for the type of pfd it is it's seems fairly light and pretty comfortable, it seems a little bulky compared to inflatable, also in FL it's little hot but that is the price you pay for constant floatation. ACK is great to do business with.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.172.112 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat