Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John B. Marek
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2013
Review:
Jacket is exactly as advertised. Good value.
Reviewer:
pacifica
Rating:
5
Date:
1/22/2013
Review:
very nice , very comfortable and lots of pockets. great fishing PFD.
Reviewer:
Risk
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2013
Review:
I like it, no complaints. It fits well. Looks to be easy to modify; I always mod. Seems to be durable so far.
Reviewer:
Rick C
Rating:
3
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
Good fit and comfortable to wear while paddling. Im 6 ft 185 lbs and purchased the L/XL. Bought this for kayak touring and not for fishing though I may use it for both. The material used to make the jacket however is on the thin side and I dont think its going to wear well. Im comparing it to the MS Fit by Kokatat my wifes which although a more expensive jacket appears will outlast this one. That said its still the nicest fishing vest Ive seen.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2012
Review:
ACK filled my order quickly. Wore the NRS Chinook fishing and canoeing in Quetico Park, Ontario. Worked well, nice pockets. Pleased with jacket and with ACK. Would order from them again.
Reviewer:
texasdale
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
Great life jacket. Adjusts fine, love the pockets, and have been out for hours with no discomfort.
Reviewer:
Drake45
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
Fits great and Not too bulky. This is the perfect duck hunting pfd.
Reviewer:
gtxrider
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Havent had a chance to use it yet but fits perfect. Very fast shipping will by from ACK again!
Reviewer:
OnDayIWillCatchTheBigOne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
great PFD. Comfortable when sitting and using a kayak seat. Nice loop on the jacket to hold pliers for quick access
Reviewer:
RunnerDave
Rating:
4
Date:
6/19/2012
Review:
Bought this PFD primarily for canoeing as it sits high and has less bulk. I recently used it for fly fishing while wading local streams in Washington. It worked well allowing good freedom of movement and adequate storage for some flyfishing gear. While it would be nice if it had a water bottle storage, it is primarily a floatation aid PFD, not a pack or full life jacket.
Reviewer:
William P
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2012
Review:
Very comfortable, Fairly cool. Forgot it was on.
Reviewer:
Eric M
Rating:
4
Date:
4/30/2012
Review:
I consider myself a fairly avid kayak angler. Im out twice a week as long as water/air temps safely allow. I debated for several days between an auto-inflate jacket and the NRS. there was no question, the NRS was my only choice for a non-inflatable PFD, and it did not disappoint. I opted against an auto-inflate jacket because they require maintenance. the LAST thing i want to have to think about maintaining is my PFD. also, inflatable PFDs typically have very little storage options. however, they do EXCEL at one thing... they are extremely low profile. so, for the Chinook... pockets are plentiful, easy to open one-handed and arent too obtrusive as long as you dont stuff them full. the high-back design is essential for kayak fishing. having used a standard MTI recreation PFD, i was sold on this feature, alone. fit is good, plenty of adjustment. though, it does tend to ride a bit high on my chest. the reason it gets 4 stars is because it is too thick up front. i snag the handle end of the pole when moving around all the time. its not an issue when standing to cast or sight fish, but it sure does get in the way more often than id like.
<<      4         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.204.182.118 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat