NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$109.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Drake45
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
Fits great and Not too bulky. This is the perfect duck hunting pfd.
Reviewer:
gtxrider
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Havent had a chance to use it yet but fits perfect. Very fast shipping will by from ACK again!
Reviewer:
OnDayIWillCatchTheBigOne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
great PFD. Comfortable when sitting and using a kayak seat. Nice loop on the jacket to hold pliers for quick access
Reviewer:
RunnerDave
Rating:
4
Date:
6/19/2012
Review:
Bought this PFD primarily for canoeing as it sits high and has less bulk. I recently used it for fly fishing while wading local streams in Washington. It worked well allowing good freedom of movement and adequate storage for some flyfishing gear. While it would be nice if it had a water bottle storage, it is primarily a floatation aid PFD, not a pack or full life jacket.
Reviewer:
William P
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2012
Review:
Very comfortable, Fairly cool. Forgot it was on.
Reviewer:
Eric M
Rating:
4
Date:
4/30/2012
Review:
I consider myself a fairly avid kayak angler. Im out twice a week as long as water/air temps safely allow. I debated for several days between an auto-inflate jacket and the NRS. there was no question, the NRS was my only choice for a non-inflatable PFD, and it did not disappoint. I opted against an auto-inflate jacket because they require maintenance. the LAST thing i want to have to think about maintaining is my PFD. also, inflatable PFDs typically have very little storage options. however, they do EXCEL at one thing... they are extremely low profile. so, for the Chinook... pockets are plentiful, easy to open one-handed and arent too obtrusive as long as you dont stuff them full. the high-back design is essential for kayak fishing. having used a standard MTI recreation PFD, i was sold on this feature, alone. fit is good, plenty of adjustment. though, it does tend to ride a bit high on my chest. the reason it gets 4 stars is because it is too thick up front. i snag the handle end of the pole when moving around all the time. its not an issue when standing to cast or sight fish, but it sure does get in the way more often than id like.
Reviewer:
Jackson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2012
Review:
Very comfortable vest to wear while paddling. It is easy to adjust, and low bulk. I tried a few different vests before settling on this one.
Reviewer:
D Beyer
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
This vest is designed very well it is comfortable and not as bulky as I thought it might be. Multiple adjustment points make it very functional when layering under it. The pockets are easy to get to and there are plenty of them. It also has a nice amount of reflective saftey material I am very pleased with this vest.
Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Good PFD with a lot of adjustment points. Im 62 49 chest and 35 waist and the XL fits perfect. I use it with my Hobie AI and it doesnt interfere with the kayak seat at all.
Reviewer:
RockyRoads
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2012
Review:
The perfect PFD fishing vest is yet to be invented, but Im giving the Chinook 5 stars because after researching the market pretty thoroughly I have come to the conclusion that its the best one out there so far. The quality is good, the function is good, and it allows for reasonable freedom of movement. I wish it had the same features and storage as a regular fly fishing vest, but maybe that will come with the next generation.
Reviewer:
wicamper
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2012
Review:
Excellent PFD. Good adjustablility allowing for unrestricted mobility while using either a double bladed or single bladed paddle. Comfortable to use with a high back canoe or kayak seat. Price was the best I've seen and delivery was super fast. Very pleased as usually with both product and service.
Reviewer:
Fliesonly
Rating:
4
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
I have been using inflatable pfds prior to buying this so I don't have a lot of experience with this type vest, so far I would say for the type of pfd it is it's seems fairly light and pretty comfortable, it seems a little bulky compared to inflatable, also in FL it's little hot but that is the price you pay for constant floatation. ACK is great to do business with.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.20.195 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat