FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$109.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
4
Date:
2/20/2014
Review:
I haven't wore it on the water yet but I love the way it fits and the way it is made. I expect it to be very comfortable while paddling. My old PFD was low in the back which made it uncomfortable in the Kayak seat. I love ACK, they always deliver fast at a good price.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2014
Review:
I love this PFD. I bought it sight unseen because there aren't any stores around me. I am 5'6 and 160lbs. I barely notice it is there anymore. I fish from my kayak and this never gets in the way. ACK gets it there fast and is very helpful.
Reviewer:
Great Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2013
Review:
Best PFD I have ever had to date. Very comfy in the kayak, and holds my small fly boxes perfectly in the front pockets. I don't take it off while on the water like I used to do with previous uncomfortable pfd's. This thing is awesome!
Reviewer:
Fishheadglenn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2013
Review:
Very comfortable! I'm very pleased with this vest.
Reviewer:
brewmiesterbuck
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2013
Review:
I graduated from a Cabela's branded vest. Wow! What an upgrade. I didn't know what I was missing. I like the soft pockets vs. a friend's Stohlquist hard pockets. The place to store pliers is great. Comfort is fantastic and the back is high enough for even the really high aftermarket seat backs on my OK Trident. Highly recommend and it seems built to last.
Reviewer:
thelosthiker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
This is, in my opinion, the best fishing PFD on the market right now. I've tried several and was not satisfied with any of them. They were either uncomfortable, weird fit, didn't have enough pockets, or were poor build quality. I've always admired NRS branded gear, so I'm not sure why I waited this long to pick up a Chinook, but I'm glad I finally did. Plenty of various size pockets for accessories and tools, a couple tabs and attachment points for tools, and a rod holder loop and velcro lash tab. I'll admit, I'm not sure how much I'll use the rod holder loop and velcro lash tab, but I'm sure it would come in handy for people who get out and wade around while they fish. My favorite feature though is the way the back is made. It's made to provide the most comfort on sit on top kayaks, while still having some flotation up top. I hate having big pad of foam between my back and my seat. I tried a thin back pfd before and still wasn't as comfortable as with the Chinook. The look is really nice as well. I got mine in the green color as I do not need high visibility and prefer to at least attempt to blend in with the surroundings. It also has plenty of adjustment so it should be able to fit just about any body type. I'm 6'4" and well over 300lbs and it fits me with plenty of adjustment to go. The build quality is second to none, no suprise there, NRS builds it right from the start. Fabric weight and quality seems to be pretty good. My whitewater PFD is made out of 500D nylon canvas, so I was a little apprehensive about the lighter weight 200D, but once I experienced how quick it dried back out along with how tough the ripstop nylon is...I'm not worried. Great fishing PFD for a great price, get one!
Reviewer:
onthewater
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
great buy!!! purchased 2 of these. floatation padding is thick and firm. Vest adjustments straps allows for multiple users. Plenty of storage pockets.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
Believe the hype. This PFD offers all day comfort, and I forget it is on. The pockets and leash for a line cutter make this as much as an accessory as it is a PFD. The high back means no problem with the seats on the Ride 115. It gets pretty hot now in July, but I don't feel like this PFD is making me baste in the heat. It has excellent air flow.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
Very nice PFD. It has a multitude of storage compartments but still doesn't seem bulky. High visibility orange is really attractive.
Reviewer:
F. B. Fojtik
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2013
Review:
excellent, more than I expected
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2013
Review:
This is a fantastic PFD! Plenty of pockets and the multiple adjustment points make for a very comfortable and safe fit!
Reviewer:
Eli WV
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2013
Review:
This is a Very Nice Vest. The High Back fits just above the Seat on my WS Tarpon. It adjusts well for a great Fit and has a Buckle at the bottom for a snug fit with no riding up. Plenty of Pockets without feeling bulky. I did a lot of research on other PFD's before I decided on the Chinook. I am glad I got this one. I highly recommend it if you are in the Market for a new one.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.140.130 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat