FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barone228
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2014
Review:
Honestly, one of the best fitting life vests I've ever owned.
Reviewer:
BillA
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
I began my kayak fishing career wearing a standard life vest which would push up to my ears when sitting in a kayak. Needless to say, I adore my new Chinook! Lots of adjustment possibilities for comfort and fit and lots of compartments for keeping my fishing gear close at hand. So much nicer than a standard vest when sitting in a kayak seat!
Reviewer:
Great PFD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Very comfortable... Hardly know you are wearing it!!! Great storage. Dumped last weekend in a Class III run... Not only did it keep me afloat well... It protected me from the boulder I hit !! As ALWAYS... Great service from ACK
Reviewer:
bill c
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2014
Review:
NRS Chinook pfd is a five star pfd! Very comfy,lots of pockets.Well thought out!
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2014
Review:
Light and lots if storage it dose not get in the way of paddling at all mostly cool have not used in summer yet when I do I'll write another review.
Reviewer:
T Parsons
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2014
Review:
Very comfortable and versatile in fit. I don't realize I'm wearing it even when paddling. Awesome pfd
Reviewer:
Brennan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2014
Review:
I carefully researched this PFD prior to giving it as a gift! He is a avid fisherman, and I wanted a jacket comfortable, well made, easy access along with the high back for his kayaking. He told me he had been eyeing this jacket for quite some time, and he is truly thrilled with the look, fit and pockets...He actually wears it each time he goes out now!
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Great PFD. Well made, very comfortable, fully adjustable, plenty of pockets. The high back is compatible with both my Hobie Outback and Jackson Cuda. I have two of these in different sizes. From experience, and according to the manufacturer, the sizing refers only to the length of the straps. So, if you plan to share this PFD you could order a larger size to accommodate a larger friend and a smaller friend would have to just put up with the longer straps hanging down when tightened up for a smaller frame.
Reviewer:
Oldfishfart
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2014
Review:
The first day i wore this pfd wore it for 10 hours took a little adjusting throughout the day after that very comfortable! Very functional ! As allways ACK service AAA+ Thank you
Reviewer:
gator
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
Great product. Higher back floatation area lets you sit in proper position allowing for more comfort which contributes to longer and more enjoyable days paddling and fishing. Lots of( easy access) storage compartments and well fitting. Thanks to ACK online help for recommendation of this product and help with proper size selection along with speedy delivery. Highly recommend this product along with purchasing from the fine staff at ACK.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
4
Date:
2/20/2014
Review:
I haven't wore it on the water yet but I love the way it fits and the way it is made. I expect it to be very comfortable while paddling. My old PFD was low in the back which made it uncomfortable in the Kayak seat. I love ACK, they always deliver fast at a good price.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2014
Review:
I love this PFD. I bought it sight unseen because there aren't any stores around me. I am 5'6 and 160lbs. I barely notice it is there anymore. I fish from my kayak and this never gets in the way. ACK gets it there fast and is very helpful.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.16.49 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat