NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$109.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brennan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2014
Review:
I carefully researched this PFD prior to giving it as a gift! He is a avid fisherman, and I wanted a jacket comfortable, well made, easy access along with the high back for his kayaking. He told me he had been eyeing this jacket for quite some time, and he is truly thrilled with the look, fit and pockets...He actually wears it each time he goes out now!
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Great PFD. Well made, very comfortable, fully adjustable, plenty of pockets. The high back is compatible with both my Hobie Outback and Jackson Cuda. I have two of these in different sizes. From experience, and according to the manufacturer, the sizing refers only to the length of the straps. So, if you plan to share this PFD you could order a larger size to accommodate a larger friend and a smaller friend would have to just put up with the longer straps hanging down when tightened up for a smaller frame.
Reviewer:
Oldfishfart
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2014
Review:
The first day i wore this pfd wore it for 10 hours took a little adjusting throughout the day after that very comfortable! Very functional ! As allways ACK service AAA+ Thank you
Reviewer:
gator
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
Great product. Higher back floatation area lets you sit in proper position allowing for more comfort which contributes to longer and more enjoyable days paddling and fishing. Lots of( easy access) storage compartments and well fitting. Thanks to ACK online help for recommendation of this product and help with proper size selection along with speedy delivery. Highly recommend this product along with purchasing from the fine staff at ACK.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
4
Date:
2/20/2014
Review:
I haven't wore it on the water yet but I love the way it fits and the way it is made. I expect it to be very comfortable while paddling. My old PFD was low in the back which made it uncomfortable in the Kayak seat. I love ACK, they always deliver fast at a good price.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2014
Review:
I love this PFD. I bought it sight unseen because there aren't any stores around me. I am 5'6 and 160lbs. I barely notice it is there anymore. I fish from my kayak and this never gets in the way. ACK gets it there fast and is very helpful.
Reviewer:
Great Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2013
Review:
Best PFD I have ever had to date. Very comfy in the kayak, and holds my small fly boxes perfectly in the front pockets. I don't take it off while on the water like I used to do with previous uncomfortable pfd's. This thing is awesome!
Reviewer:
Fishheadglenn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2013
Review:
Very comfortable! I'm very pleased with this vest.
Reviewer:
brewmiesterbuck
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2013
Review:
I graduated from a Cabela's branded vest. Wow! What an upgrade. I didn't know what I was missing. I like the soft pockets vs. a friend's Stohlquist hard pockets. The place to store pliers is great. Comfort is fantastic and the back is high enough for even the really high aftermarket seat backs on my OK Trident. Highly recommend and it seems built to last.
Reviewer:
thelosthiker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
This is, in my opinion, the best fishing PFD on the market right now. I've tried several and was not satisfied with any of them. They were either uncomfortable, weird fit, didn't have enough pockets, or were poor build quality. I've always admired NRS branded gear, so I'm not sure why I waited this long to pick up a Chinook, but I'm glad I finally did. Plenty of various size pockets for accessories and tools, a couple tabs and attachment points for tools, and a rod holder loop and velcro lash tab. I'll admit, I'm not sure how much I'll use the rod holder loop and velcro lash tab, but I'm sure it would come in handy for people who get out and wade around while they fish. My favorite feature though is the way the back is made. It's made to provide the most comfort on sit on top kayaks, while still having some flotation up top. I hate having big pad of foam between my back and my seat. I tried a thin back pfd before and still wasn't as comfortable as with the Chinook. The look is really nice as well. I got mine in the green color as I do not need high visibility and prefer to at least attempt to blend in with the surroundings. It also has plenty of adjustment so it should be able to fit just about any body type. I'm 6'4" and well over 300lbs and it fits me with plenty of adjustment to go. The build quality is second to none, no suprise there, NRS builds it right from the start. Fabric weight and quality seems to be pretty good. My whitewater PFD is made out of 500D nylon canvas, so I was a little apprehensive about the lighter weight 200D, but once I experienced how quick it dried back out along with how tough the ripstop nylon is...I'm not worried. Great fishing PFD for a great price, get one!
Reviewer:
onthewater
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
great buy!!! purchased 2 of these. floatation padding is thick and firm. Vest adjustments straps allows for multiple users. Plenty of storage pockets.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
Believe the hype. This PFD offers all day comfort, and I forget it is on. The pockets and leash for a line cutter make this as much as an accessory as it is a PFD. The high back means no problem with the seats on the Ride 115. It gets pretty hot now in July, but I don't feel like this PFD is making me baste in the heat. It has excellent air flow.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.67.228 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat