FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$109.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Stinkytofu
Rating:
5
Date:
2/7/2010
Review:
I love this NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest! Lots of pockets and it does not get in the way when I self rescue! Also, very comfy to paddle as it does not get in the way
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
1/21/2010
Review:
Just bought the NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest during the off season so I haven't been on or in the water with it yet. Looks very well made. I like the adjustability for a good, comfortable fit, and the many useful pockets. I would suggest adding some D rings to the upper chest/shoulder strap area.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
4
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is both attractive and comfortable.
Reviewer:
b8goddess
Rating:
5
Date:
11/23/2009
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest has great flotation, quality construction, excellent fit, surprisingly comfortable/easy to wear, and tons of easy to reach pockets. Well worth the investment. Glad i chose this vest.
Reviewer:
chris (seattle)
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2009
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is an awesome vest that fits a far greater range of people than specified. Usually it's the other way around. Great quality and durability. The high back is great for kayaking! Thanks.
Reviewer:
ChrisWis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2009
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD is a very comfortable vest...You can wear it all day. Lots of adjustments for a custom fit. Nice storage features (pockets and etc.) High back flotation great for clearing kayak seat. Just purchased another one for my wife. HIGHLY recommend!
Reviewer:
R. Barge
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2009
Review:
Very comfortable with many handy features. I like being able to clip my camera to the vest. More pockets than I can fill up.
Reviewer:
Miguel Cruz
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2009
Review:
Very good quality field tested without any comparison. I fully recommend it to all kayaker from begginer to advanced.
Reviewer:
Ricky Parker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2009
Review:
This PFD has more pockets than the mustangs we use at work (uscg), in mine i have a strobe that mounts on the velcro that come standard, a dive knife, a distress mirror, a whistle, a small tackle box, and a few snacks, and still have 5 pockets left. The fit is the best i've ever have had and the SOLAS tape is a big plus.....recommend to ANYONE!!!
Reviewer:
Not easy to please
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2009
Review:
I spent months searching for a PFD that was "right". Most don't fit plus sized women very well.. this one is awesome. The adjustable straps allow a custom fit to body style, ventilation is more than adequate and the cut of the back is the most comfortable of any I tried. Cudos to NRS for a product that is unparalleled.
Reviewer:
maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
Another well designed product from NRS. More pockets and lash points than you could ever need. Nice big zippers that you can operate even with neoprene gloves. Very comfy and nonrestrictive. It's an excellent choice if you fish from a Hobie Mirage kayak with those high seat backs.
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2009
Review:
Really happy with these 2 vest. They work great for kayak fishing. Thanks ACK.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.80.156 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat