NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD has pockets stacked on pockets for almost unlimited storage. The roomy, front entry design with 8 adjustment points lets you customize the fit for comfort and security. The ventilated back panel is slimmed down low for greater comfort in kayaks with high seatbacks. Other features include rod holder loops, a coiled retractable tool clip to keep clip on line snips or other tools handy and multiple D-rings and attachment loops. Check Fit Guide tab for proper sizing. 200-denier urethane coated ripstop nylon

• 7 front pockets for everything from small tackle boxes to tippet
• Ventilated back panel, key lanyard in the left front pocket, and a coil retractable tool clip
• Soft PlushFIT foam flotation conforms to your body as you wear it for unsurpassed comfort
• 4-way lash tab
• Includes a D-ring on the back for attaching your net, plus a strobe holder loop for those low light conditions
Item #: 1686
PFD Type: Fishing
Approval: USCG Type III
Buoyancy: 16.5 lbs.
Shell Fabric: 200 Denier Nylon
Gender: Unisex
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Bark - S/M 40009.02.103 0603403204282
Bark - L/XL 40009.02.100 0603403204251
Bark - 2XL 40009.02.106 0603403204312
Orange - S/M 40009.02.105 0603403204299
Orange - L/XL 40009.02.102 0603403204268
Orange - 2XL 40009.02.108 0603403204329
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
MTI PFD Sizing
NRS PFD Sizing Chart
Size Chest Weight
     
Infant   < 30 lbs.
Child 22" - 25" 30-50 lbs.
Youth 24" - 29" 50-90 lbs.
XS/S 28" - 32"  
S/M 33" - 40"  
L/XL 38" - 46"  
L/XXL 40" - 58"  
XXL 42" - 50"  
Universal 30" - 58"  
*Measurement is Chest Size Range
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
H-Town
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
I have to say the NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is a very comfortable PFD. I am not the thinnest guy around but this PFD fits perfect. It does not bother me at all while kayak fishing because of the high back. Even though it has two bi pockets up front you will not be bothered by them.
Reviewer:
montana3802
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2010
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is better than I expected! This thing has got enough pockets for all your fishing needs. Lightweight, comfortable, and easy to wear. Kudo's to NRS on this PFD.
Reviewer:
Archie Spacek
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2010
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is an awesome pfd!! Very pleased with the pockets and the ease the give!! The high back is great!
Reviewer:
DEW West Texas
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
I have not fished in the vest yet, but the fit is very comfortable and the vest appears to be well made. 5 stars for now.
Reviewer:
Joel Stephens
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2010
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is comfortable and doesn't get in the way.
Reviewer:
Stinkytofu
Rating:
5
Date:
2/7/2010
Review:
I love this NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest! Lots of pockets and it does not get in the way when I self rescue! Also, very comfy to paddle as it does not get in the way
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
4
Date:
1/21/2010
Review:
Just bought the NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest during the off season so I haven't been on or in the water with it yet. Looks very well made. I like the adjustability for a good, comfortable fit, and the many useful pockets. I would suggest adding some D rings to the upper chest/shoulder strap area.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
4
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is both attractive and comfortable.
Reviewer:
b8goddess
Rating:
5
Date:
11/23/2009
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest has great flotation, quality construction, excellent fit, surprisingly comfortable/easy to wear, and tons of easy to reach pockets. Well worth the investment. Glad i chose this vest.
Reviewer:
chris (seattle)
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2009
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD Life Vest is an awesome vest that fits a far greater range of people than specified. Usually it's the other way around. Great quality and durability. The high back is great for kayaking! Thanks.
Reviewer:
ChrisWis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2009
Review:
The NRS Chinook Fishing PFD is a very comfortable vest...You can wear it all day. Lots of adjustments for a custom fit. Nice storage features (pockets and etc.) High back flotation great for clearing kayak seat. Just purchased another one for my wife. HIGHLY recommend!
Reviewer:
R. Barge
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2009
Review:
Very comfortable with many handy features. I like being able to clip my camera to the vest. More pockets than I can fill up.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.108.105 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat