NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD has pockets stacked on pockets for almost unlimited storage. The roomy, front entry design with 8 adjustment points lets you customize the fit for comfort and security. The ventilated back panel is slimmed down low for greater comfort in kayaks with high seatbacks. Other features include rod holder loops, a coiled retractable tool clip to keep clip on line snips or other tools handy and multiple D-rings and attachment loops. Check Fit Guide tab for proper sizing. 200-denier urethane coated ripstop nylon

• 7 front pockets for everything from small tackle boxes to tippet
• Ventilated back panel, key lanyard in the left front pocket, and a coil retractable tool clip
• Soft PlushFIT foam flotation conforms to your body as you wear it for unsurpassed comfort
• 4-way lash tab
• Includes a D-ring on the back for attaching your net, plus a strobe holder loop for those low light conditions
Item #: 1686
PFD Type: Fishing
Approval: USCG Type III
Buoyancy: 16.5 lbs.
Shell Fabric: 200 Denier Nylon
Gender: Unisex
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Bark - S/M 40009.02.103 0603403204282
Bark - L/XL 40009.02.100 0603403204251
Bark - 2XL 40009.02.106 0603403204312
Orange - S/M 40009.02.105 0603403204299
Orange - L/XL 40009.02.102 0603403204268
Orange - 2XL 40009.02.108 0603403204329
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
MTI PFD Sizing
NRS PFD Sizing Chart
Size Chest Weight
     
Infant   < 30 lbs.
Child 22" - 25" 30-50 lbs.
Youth 24" - 29" 50-90 lbs.
XS/S 28" - 32"  
S/M 33" - 40"  
L/XL 38" - 46"  
L/XXL 40" - 58"  
XXL 42" - 50"  
Universal 30" - 58"  
*Measurement is Chest Size Range
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Charles M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2014
Review:
This vest has been a considerable upgrade from my old stearns Central Texas slow cook no pocket vest that tended to rise up from conflicts with my canoe seat back. Shipping was reasonably fast for a holiday weekend. The high back pad, lower back open mesh, and strap sides helps me stay cooler and more comfortable. Build quality is sturdy and the front pockets are great to have for any personal safety devices and other items. The only complaint I might have is that the front main zipper seems to be hard to get aligned for the initial zip. Minor problem but worth mentioning (could be my 59 year old belly).
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
Great vest ! never took it off all day
Reviewer:
WI Basser
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2014
Review:
This vest is awesome! I just purchased a second kayak for taking guests out fishing and ordered another Chinook so they can be as comfortable as I am. I have had many high end vests and inflatables for my bass boats and don't recall any this comfortable. I flipped my kayak this spring and popped up like a bobber and I'm a big guy.
Reviewer:
Sam
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
The high back flotation makes it comfortable for kayak paddling and the pockets are handy for all sorts of things. Very pleased with the PFD and with ACK service.
Reviewer:
RG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Nice. Comfortable. Lots of pockets.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
I saw the video review from Chad Hoover's Kayak Bassin' show and thought at first "yup, another piece of 'Gucci Gear' for Kayak Fisherman with sponsors that influence thier opinions with free stuff". Then I went and tried several other brands of Kayak Fishing PFDs and found that ether the fit or the construction and design just didn't seem comfortbale and practical for what I wanted. So I gave this a shot and WOW!!!! It fits awesome, by that I mean it feels like its just another piece of clothing or fishing gear and not like a bulky PFD. The pockets are all in the right spots and are large enough to hold tools and tackle. Its also just great for purely recreational paddling as well. Its money well spent as an investment in gear you will use.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2014
Review:
Very pleased with this PFD, so pleased I have no complaints. Back flotation is located across the top of the back and does not interfere with my seat back whatsoever, which makes it very comfortable while sitting. The adjustable straps enable a perfect fit. When paddling, it is as if it is not even there. Finally, the features on the front make for a very utilitarian fishing vest. It seems to be very well made. This was a great choice of PFD. I would recommend to a friend, and would buy it again if mine were to go missing.
Reviewer:
jdm
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2014
Review:
Super pfd
Reviewer:
Barone228
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2014
Review:
Honestly, one of the best fitting life vests I've ever owned.
Reviewer:
BillA
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
I began my kayak fishing career wearing a standard life vest which would push up to my ears when sitting in a kayak. Needless to say, I adore my new Chinook! Lots of adjustment possibilities for comfort and fit and lots of compartments for keeping my fishing gear close at hand. So much nicer than a standard vest when sitting in a kayak seat!
Reviewer:
Great PFD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Very comfortable... Hardly know you are wearing it!!! Great storage. Dumped last weekend in a Class III run... Not only did it keep me afloat well... It protected me from the boulder I hit !! As ALWAYS... Great service from ACK
Reviewer:
bill c
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2014
Review:
NRS Chinook pfd is a five star pfd! Very comfy,lots of pockets.Well thought out!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.168.88 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat