Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)

NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD

$109.95
 
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joshua O.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2016
Review:
Love this vest, fits perfectly and matches up with the Feelfree lure gravity seat. I purchased the S/M size vest, I'm 6 foot 195lbs and it fits great. The vests are all the same size, the bigger you go up in size the longer the straps are, that is the only difference in the sizes. Love all the pockets and straps the vest comes with, allows you to access and store tools and devices very easily.
Reviewer:
Brad P.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2016
Review:
PFD fits great! The high back sits above my seat and I love all of the pockets. Great buy.
Reviewer:
Scott B.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2016
Review:
Great fit, great vest. Excellent for kayak fishing.
Reviewer:
drew
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2016
Review:
new to kayaks and have only worn this PFD twice so far. each time out I spent a few hours and this PFD is great. the pockets make sense where they are located on the vest they are easy to access while wearing it on the water. the vest is super comfortable. I was very concerned that I wouldn't wear it because of comfort but it is so comfy I don't even notice it is on. I am 5'9" and between 175 to 180 lbs and got the S/M, it fits great.
Reviewer:
Robert D.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2016
Review:
Fantastic PFD! I just bought my first fishing kayak and needed a good PDF. The Chinook is lightweight and very comfortable. My first day out on the lake it was in the 90°'s and I stayed cool. I like that the back floatation part is high and it doesn't interfere with my Kayak seat. It has just enough pockets to keep my clippers, reading glasses and a couple of other items. More expensive than others, but worth it. Better to spend your money on a great PDF now than to wish you did later.
Reviewer:
Pete M.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2016
Review:
I bought this PFD in Sept of 2015 and have used it on roughly 30 fishing trips to the Texas Gulf Coast. The PFD has held up really well, all of the zippers still work, no tears in the PFD and it is still comfortable. There is a little staining on the fabric, but overall it has held up really well. I live in San Antonio, so when I drive down to the coast to fish it is an all day event. PRO's Comfortable Easy to get on and off Big zippered pockets Cons Small pocket for cell phone/radio 4 way lash tab is a waste of space... Overall this is a great PFD. It is comfortable and easy to wear to the point you forget you are wearing it. If I was to lose this PFD I would by the exact same model again! The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the small cell phone/radio pocket.
Reviewer:
John C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2016
Review:
This PFD, with its many pockets, is excellent for wildlife/nature photography, not only fishing. It is very well-made, quality materials and easily adjustable for good fit. Does not 'ride up'. I purchased one for myself and liked it so much that I purchased another for my wife. Very fast shipping from ACK.
Reviewer:
George B.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
Fits well, easily adjustable. Have not been on the water yet with it.
Reviewer:
Tony M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2016
Review:
So I'm not one to usually wear a PFD while fishing, but some instances I feel it's necessary to. I purchased this Chinook because of the pockets, plier holder, tether, and the high back. This thing is great. It didn't get in the way at all. I really had expected it to be bulky and cumbersome while fishing but I seem to forget I was even wearing it. The pockets work out great too. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase. This vest is made for the fisherman.
Reviewer:
Nathan W.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2016
Review:
Great PFD! Perfect for fishing and kayaking in general.
Reviewer:
John C.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2016
Review:
The NRS Chinook PFD is well-made and well-designed, with plenty of pockets. It is very adjustable and its easy to achieve a comfortable fit. At least for my style of canoeing, it doesn't interfere in any way with paddling. Highly recommended, especially if you like to carry a bunch of pocketable 'stuff' when you canoe/kayak.
Reviewer:
Kuyler Palmer
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2015
Review:
Great product. Great price. They price matched just as like they advertised, and great customer service. ACK has a lifetime customer.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat