NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$109.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
RG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Nice. Comfortable. Lots of pockets.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
I saw the video review from Chad Hoover's Kayak Bassin' show and thought at first "yup, another piece of 'Gucci Gear' for Kayak Fisherman with sponsors that influence thier opinions with free stuff". Then I went and tried several other brands of Kayak Fishing PFDs and found that ether the fit or the construction and design just didn't seem comfortbale and practical for what I wanted. So I gave this a shot and WOW!!!! It fits awesome, by that I mean it feels like its just another piece of clothing or fishing gear and not like a bulky PFD. The pockets are all in the right spots and are large enough to hold tools and tackle. Its also just great for purely recreational paddling as well. Its money well spent as an investment in gear you will use.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2014
Review:
Very pleased with this PFD, so pleased I have no complaints. Back flotation is located across the top of the back and does not interfere with my seat back whatsoever, which makes it very comfortable while sitting. The adjustable straps enable a perfect fit. When paddling, it is as if it is not even there. Finally, the features on the front make for a very utilitarian fishing vest. It seems to be very well made. This was a great choice of PFD. I would recommend to a friend, and would buy it again if mine were to go missing.
Reviewer:
jdm
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2014
Review:
Super pfd
Reviewer:
Barone228
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2014
Review:
Honestly, one of the best fitting life vests I've ever owned.
Reviewer:
BillA
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
I began my kayak fishing career wearing a standard life vest which would push up to my ears when sitting in a kayak. Needless to say, I adore my new Chinook! Lots of adjustment possibilities for comfort and fit and lots of compartments for keeping my fishing gear close at hand. So much nicer than a standard vest when sitting in a kayak seat!
Reviewer:
Great PFD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Very comfortable... Hardly know you are wearing it!!! Great storage. Dumped last weekend in a Class III run... Not only did it keep me afloat well... It protected me from the boulder I hit !! As ALWAYS... Great service from ACK
Reviewer:
bill c
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2014
Review:
NRS Chinook pfd is a five star pfd! Very comfy,lots of pockets.Well thought out!
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2014
Review:
Light and lots if storage it dose not get in the way of paddling at all mostly cool have not used in summer yet when I do I'll write another review.
Reviewer:
T Parsons
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2014
Review:
Very comfortable and versatile in fit. I don't realize I'm wearing it even when paddling. Awesome pfd
Reviewer:
Brennan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2014
Review:
I carefully researched this PFD prior to giving it as a gift! He is a avid fisherman, and I wanted a jacket comfortable, well made, easy access along with the high back for his kayaking. He told me he had been eyeing this jacket for quite some time, and he is truly thrilled with the look, fit and pockets...He actually wears it each time he goes out now!
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Great PFD. Well made, very comfortable, fully adjustable, plenty of pockets. The high back is compatible with both my Hobie Outback and Jackson Cuda. I have two of these in different sizes. From experience, and according to the manufacturer, the sizing refers only to the length of the straps. So, if you plan to share this PFD you could order a larger size to accommodate a larger friend and a smaller friend would have to just put up with the longer straps hanging down when tightened up for a smaller frame.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.18.132 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat