Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
William L.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2014
Review:
Excellent design by the team at NRS. Well built with lots of pockets and attachment points for gear leashes and tools. Here's a bit of prudent advice: Collect and install your preferred accessory list; small tackle boxes, whistle, line clipper, VHF, knife, pliers, 1st aid accessories, etc. Pick a nice sunny day in warm water and try a self rescue. Jump out of your kayak and try to get back in. You may find some of the items attached outside or even inside of the pockets are now in the way and catch on gunnels or mounted tracks as you try to get back aboard. This is an important test that needs done to keep you safe.
Reviewer:
Dave C
Rating:
4
Date:
12/6/2014
Review:
Excellent vest for fishing from a kayak. The back does not interfere with the seat. Plenty of arm room so as to not interfere with paddling. The mesh in back helps stay cool, best as possible. Best feature is the storage in front. All tackle & accessories fit on the vest, thus no loose gear cluttering up the cockpit. Plenty of pockets. The bottom waist clip is a big feature.
Reviewer:
Joe c.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2014
Review:
Really nice PFD. Fits well. Does not encumber me in anyway.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2014
Review:
Top notch. Buy it.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2014
Review:
Great PDF, Fits well and is ten times better than what I had before! Would highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Richard C W.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2014
Review:
These appear to be great life preservers, although I haven't had the need to test them out.
Reviewer:
Charles M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2014
Review:
This vest has been a considerable upgrade from my old stearns Central Texas slow cook no pocket vest that tended to rise up from conflicts with my canoe seat back. Shipping was reasonably fast for a holiday weekend. The high back pad, lower back open mesh, and strap sides helps me stay cooler and more comfortable. Build quality is sturdy and the front pockets are great to have for any personal safety devices and other items. The only complaint I might have is that the front main zipper seems to be hard to get aligned for the initial zip. Minor problem but worth mentioning (could be my 59 year old belly).
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
Great vest ! never took it off all day
Reviewer:
WI Basser
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2014
Review:
This vest is awesome! I just purchased a second kayak for taking guests out fishing and ordered another Chinook so they can be as comfortable as I am. I have had many high end vests and inflatables for my bass boats and don't recall any this comfortable. I flipped my kayak this spring and popped up like a bobber and I'm a big guy.
Reviewer:
Sam
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
The high back flotation makes it comfortable for kayak paddling and the pockets are handy for all sorts of things. Very pleased with the PFD and with ACK service.
Reviewer:
RG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Nice. Comfortable. Lots of pockets.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
I saw the video review from Chad Hoover's Kayak Bassin' show and thought at first "yup, another piece of 'Gucci Gear' for Kayak Fisherman with sponsors that influence thier opinions with free stuff". Then I went and tried several other brands of Kayak Fishing PFDs and found that ether the fit or the construction and design just didn't seem comfortbale and practical for what I wanted. So I gave this a shot and WOW!!!! It fits awesome, by that I mean it feels like its just another piece of clothing or fishing gear and not like a bulky PFD. The pockets are all in the right spots and are large enough to hold tools and tackle. Its also just great for purely recreational paddling as well. Its money well spent as an investment in gear you will use.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.211.219.68 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat