FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
$109.95
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2014
Review:
Very pleased with this PFD, so pleased I have no complaints. Back flotation is located across the top of the back and does not interfere with my seat back whatsoever, which makes it very comfortable while sitting. The adjustable straps enable a perfect fit. When paddling, it is as if it is not even there. Finally, the features on the front make for a very utilitarian fishing vest. It seems to be very well made. This was a great choice of PFD. I would recommend to a friend, and would buy it again if mine were to go missing.
Reviewer:
jdm
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2014
Review:
Super pfd
Reviewer:
Barone228
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2014
Review:
Honestly, one of the best fitting life vests I've ever owned.
Reviewer:
BillA
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
I began my kayak fishing career wearing a standard life vest which would push up to my ears when sitting in a kayak. Needless to say, I adore my new Chinook! Lots of adjustment possibilities for comfort and fit and lots of compartments for keeping my fishing gear close at hand. So much nicer than a standard vest when sitting in a kayak seat!
Reviewer:
Great PFD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Very comfortable... Hardly know you are wearing it!!! Great storage. Dumped last weekend in a Class III run... Not only did it keep me afloat well... It protected me from the boulder I hit !! As ALWAYS... Great service from ACK
Reviewer:
bill c
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2014
Review:
NRS Chinook pfd is a five star pfd! Very comfy,lots of pockets.Well thought out!
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2014
Review:
Light and lots if storage it dose not get in the way of paddling at all mostly cool have not used in summer yet when I do I'll write another review.
Reviewer:
T Parsons
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2014
Review:
Very comfortable and versatile in fit. I don't realize I'm wearing it even when paddling. Awesome pfd
Reviewer:
Brennan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2014
Review:
I carefully researched this PFD prior to giving it as a gift! He is a avid fisherman, and I wanted a jacket comfortable, well made, easy access along with the high back for his kayaking. He told me he had been eyeing this jacket for quite some time, and he is truly thrilled with the look, fit and pockets...He actually wears it each time he goes out now!
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Great PFD. Well made, very comfortable, fully adjustable, plenty of pockets. The high back is compatible with both my Hobie Outback and Jackson Cuda. I have two of these in different sizes. From experience, and according to the manufacturer, the sizing refers only to the length of the straps. So, if you plan to share this PFD you could order a larger size to accommodate a larger friend and a smaller friend would have to just put up with the longer straps hanging down when tightened up for a smaller frame.
Reviewer:
Oldfishfart
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2014
Review:
The first day i wore this pfd wore it for 10 hours took a little adjusting throughout the day after that very comfortable! Very functional ! As allways ACK service AAA+ Thank you
Reviewer:
gator
Rating:
5
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
Great product. Higher back floatation area lets you sit in proper position allowing for more comfort which contributes to longer and more enjoyable days paddling and fishing. Lots of( easy access) storage compartments and well fitting. Thanks to ACK online help for recommendation of this product and help with proper size selection along with speedy delivery. Highly recommend this product along with purchasing from the fine staff at ACK.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.57.174 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat