NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
carm
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2015
Review:
Love the vest. Fits perfect and I love all the compartments to put items in. Very pleased.
Reviewer:
Stephen S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Great life jacket for kayak fishing. Comfortable enough to wear all day. Easy adjustability to fit you correctly.
Reviewer:
FlyfishinYakr
Rating:
4
Date:
1/23/2015
Review:
One of the great most comfortable fishing vests on the market (IMO)! This is my second one. I like the 4-way lash tab is now attached as opposed to the Velcro attachment (which fell off frequently!) on previous versions! VERY disappointed with the removal of the reflective safety strips! I don't understand the reasoning, the vest is a safety device and reflective tape is safety material which adds to the safety of the vest (for visual ID & recovery), (IMO) this was a pretty "Cheap" move! "Bark" color NOT recommended for late evening or early morning use. I will be sewing on my own but will be looking for another vest also!
Reviewer:
Lance Reynolds
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2015
Review:
Awesome life jacket not usually a fan of wearing one because Im use to fishing out of a bass boat. This PFD is extremely comfortable and I like the pockets and overall set up way more than I ever thought I would and the sizing chart is dead on great buy.
Reviewer:
Jason Baker
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2015
Review:
Good Jacket especially for the kayaker. Comfortable, which means you'll wear it. Like all the adjustment/fitting points this jacket has; you can easily adjust this jacket to where it is a perfect fit for YOU! You won't regret this jacket it is a good buy.
Reviewer:
William L.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2014
Review:
Excellent design by the team at NRS. Well built with lots of pockets and attachment points for gear leashes and tools. Here's a bit of prudent advice: Collect and install your preferred accessory list; small tackle boxes, whistle, line clipper, VHF, knife, pliers, 1st aid accessories, etc. Pick a nice sunny day in warm water and try a self rescue. Jump out of your kayak and try to get back in. You may find some of the items attached outside or even inside of the pockets are now in the way and catch on gunnels or mounted tracks as you try to get back aboard. This is an important test that needs done to keep you safe.
Reviewer:
Dave C
Rating:
4
Date:
12/6/2014
Review:
Excellent vest for fishing from a kayak. The back does not interfere with the seat. Plenty of arm room so as to not interfere with paddling. The mesh in back helps stay cool, best as possible. Best feature is the storage in front. All tackle & accessories fit on the vest, thus no loose gear cluttering up the cockpit. Plenty of pockets. The bottom waist clip is a big feature.
Reviewer:
Joe c.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2014
Review:
Really nice PFD. Fits well. Does not encumber me in anyway.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2014
Review:
Top notch. Buy it.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2014
Review:
Great PDF, Fits well and is ten times better than what I had before! Would highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Richard C W.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2014
Review:
These appear to be great life preservers, although I haven't had the need to test them out.
Reviewer:
Charles M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2014
Review:
This vest has been a considerable upgrade from my old stearns Central Texas slow cook no pocket vest that tended to rise up from conflicts with my canoe seat back. Shipping was reasonably fast for a holiday weekend. The high back pad, lower back open mesh, and strap sides helps me stay cooler and more comfortable. Build quality is sturdy and the front pockets are great to have for any personal safety devices and other items. The only complaint I might have is that the front main zipper seems to be hard to get aligned for the initial zip. Minor problem but worth mentioning (could be my 59 year old belly).
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat