NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
George B.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
Fits well, easily adjustable. Have not been on the water yet with it.
Reviewer:
Tony M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2016
Review:
So I'm not one to usually wear a PFD while fishing, but some instances I feel it's necessary to. I purchased this Chinook because of the pockets, plier holder, tether, and the high back. This thing is great. It didn't get in the way at all. I really had expected it to be bulky and cumbersome while fishing but I seem to forget I was even wearing it. The pockets work out great too. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase. This vest is made for the fisherman.
Reviewer:
Nathan W.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2016
Review:
Great PFD! Perfect for fishing and kayaking in general.
Reviewer:
John C.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2016
Review:
The NRS Chinook PFD is well-made and well-designed, with plenty of pockets. It is very adjustable and its easy to achieve a comfortable fit. At least for my style of canoeing, it doesn't interfere in any way with paddling. Highly recommended, especially if you like to carry a bunch of pocketable 'stuff' when you canoe/kayak.
Reviewer:
Kuyler Palmer
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2015
Review:
Great product. Great price. They price matched just as like they advertised, and great customer service. ACK has a lifetime customer.
Reviewer:
Jacob C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2015
Review:
This is a great life vest for fishing but would also be great for some one who spends a lot of time on the water! Lots of room for gear and snacks. I was between this one and the Stohlquist fisherman. Ended up with the Chinook because i liked the storage layout better. The fisherman's pockets are actually smaller than they look in pictures. These bungee clips are great for line clippers and pliers. No worry of dropping them in the water. Its very comfortable and doesn't sweat you to death when hot. You barely even notice you are wearing it. The high back works great with the seat of my Jackson Kilroy. Having a comfortable pfd is very important and should be a top priority because if you don't like it you wont wear it. Even at $110 you wont be disappointed with this pfd!
Reviewer:
James G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2015
Review:
Great fit, works well with the Native Slayer Propel seat. The back flotation cushion is just high enough to be completely comfortable without riding up.
Reviewer:
Rik
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2015
Review:
Love this PFD! Great fir, especially for a SOT yak, great color for vis on crowded waters...
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2015
Review:
Wow. You want to dress to impress? Wear this everywhere. Comfort. Function. Design Perfection. Not to mention saving your life. Some of the other vests have a gazillion arbitrary pockets which make you look like an advent calendar. Not this one. There's a reason for everything. Now you won't be lunging for stuff sliding out of reach down the keel line. And capsizing. And watching your unworn kapok float away. If Napoleon had these pockets, he'd have taken Moscow. By the way, this is not just to save your own life. There is always a "real man" to save who won't be prepared for what IS going to happen. Buy this.
Reviewer:
gary witchley
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2015
Review:
i order this with the kayak special package deal.. i ordered this one because of all of the postive reviews it recieved.. they are right.. this is one really great jacket.. it is very light, very roomy, and has all of the pockets that i need for fly fishing in the kayak.. it fits really good, and i am very comfortable on my slayer propel 10 .. thanks to every body else that left reveiws...
Reviewer:
Carter G.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2015
Review:
Seems to be very well made. Haven't had occasion to test it... Gobs of pockets, etc.
Reviewer:
Kris M.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Great PFD. Pockets on the front ate very handy for fishing. Back of PFD makes kayaking very comfortable.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat