NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Carter G.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2015
Review:
Seems to be very well made. Haven't had occasion to test it... Gobs of pockets, etc.
Reviewer:
Kris M.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Great PFD. Pockets on the front ate very handy for fishing. Back of PFD makes kayaking very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Steve J
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2015
Review:
Looked around at various Fishing PFDs and decided on the NRS Chinook. The high back is comfortable for the sit-on-top kayak. There are plenty of pockets to hold tools and a small box for lures. One little feature that is nice is the buckle below the zipper, once buckled it is a bit easier to zip it up. I've used it for about a month and have been please with it.
Reviewer:
Robert D.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Bought this on the recomendations from almost every review I've read plus every kayak forum online. They weren't wrong! There may be other worthy PFD's out there but for the price, comfort and fit you can't beat the NRS Chinook. ACK is great as usual with fast service and free shipping.
Reviewer:
john m.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2015
Review:
Very comfortable for all day fishing. The soft pockets are a huge bonus
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2015
Review:
Great jacket!
Reviewer:
carm
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2015
Review:
Love the vest. Fits perfect and I love all the compartments to put items in. Very pleased.
Reviewer:
Stephen S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Great life jacket for kayak fishing. Comfortable enough to wear all day. Easy adjustability to fit you correctly.
Reviewer:
FlyfishinYakr
Rating:
4
Date:
1/23/2015
Review:
One of the great most comfortable fishing vests on the market (IMO)! This is my second one. I like the 4-way lash tab is now attached as opposed to the Velcro attachment (which fell off frequently!) on previous versions! VERY disappointed with the removal of the reflective safety strips! I don't understand the reasoning, the vest is a safety device and reflective tape is safety material which adds to the safety of the vest (for visual ID & recovery), (IMO) this was a pretty "Cheap" move! "Bark" color NOT recommended for late evening or early morning use. I will be sewing on my own but will be looking for another vest also!
Reviewer:
Lance Reynolds
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2015
Review:
Awesome life jacket not usually a fan of wearing one because Im use to fishing out of a bass boat. This PFD is extremely comfortable and I like the pockets and overall set up way more than I ever thought I would and the sizing chart is dead on great buy.
Reviewer:
Jason Baker
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2015
Review:
Good Jacket especially for the kayaker. Comfortable, which means you'll wear it. Like all the adjustment/fitting points this jacket has; you can easily adjust this jacket to where it is a perfect fit for YOU! You won't regret this jacket it is a good buy.
Reviewer:
William L.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2014
Review:
Excellent design by the team at NRS. Well built with lots of pockets and attachment points for gear leashes and tools. Here's a bit of prudent advice: Collect and install your preferred accessory list; small tackle boxes, whistle, line clipper, VHF, knife, pliers, 1st aid accessories, etc. Pick a nice sunny day in warm water and try a self rescue. Jump out of your kayak and try to get back in. You may find some of the items attached outside or even inside of the pockets are now in the way and catch on gunnels or mounted tracks as you try to get back aboard. This is an important test that needs done to keep you safe.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat