Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD
$109.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2014
Review:
Great PDF, Fits well and is ten times better than what I had before! Would highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Richard C W.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2014
Review:
These appear to be great life preservers, although I haven't had the need to test them out.
Reviewer:
Charles M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2014
Review:
This vest has been a considerable upgrade from my old stearns Central Texas slow cook no pocket vest that tended to rise up from conflicts with my canoe seat back. Shipping was reasonably fast for a holiday weekend. The high back pad, lower back open mesh, and strap sides helps me stay cooler and more comfortable. Build quality is sturdy and the front pockets are great to have for any personal safety devices and other items. The only complaint I might have is that the front main zipper seems to be hard to get aligned for the initial zip. Minor problem but worth mentioning (could be my 59 year old belly).
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
Great vest ! never took it off all day
Reviewer:
WI Basser
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2014
Review:
This vest is awesome! I just purchased a second kayak for taking guests out fishing and ordered another Chinook so they can be as comfortable as I am. I have had many high end vests and inflatables for my bass boats and don't recall any this comfortable. I flipped my kayak this spring and popped up like a bobber and I'm a big guy.
Reviewer:
Sam
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
The high back flotation makes it comfortable for kayak paddling and the pockets are handy for all sorts of things. Very pleased with the PFD and with ACK service.
Reviewer:
RG
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2014
Review:
Nice. Comfortable. Lots of pockets.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
I saw the video review from Chad Hoover's Kayak Bassin' show and thought at first "yup, another piece of 'Gucci Gear' for Kayak Fisherman with sponsors that influence thier opinions with free stuff". Then I went and tried several other brands of Kayak Fishing PFDs and found that ether the fit or the construction and design just didn't seem comfortbale and practical for what I wanted. So I gave this a shot and WOW!!!! It fits awesome, by that I mean it feels like its just another piece of clothing or fishing gear and not like a bulky PFD. The pockets are all in the right spots and are large enough to hold tools and tackle. Its also just great for purely recreational paddling as well. Its money well spent as an investment in gear you will use.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2014
Review:
Very pleased with this PFD, so pleased I have no complaints. Back flotation is located across the top of the back and does not interfere with my seat back whatsoever, which makes it very comfortable while sitting. The adjustable straps enable a perfect fit. When paddling, it is as if it is not even there. Finally, the features on the front make for a very utilitarian fishing vest. It seems to be very well made. This was a great choice of PFD. I would recommend to a friend, and would buy it again if mine were to go missing.
Reviewer:
jdm
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2014
Review:
Super pfd
Reviewer:
Barone228
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2014
Review:
Honestly, one of the best fitting life vests I've ever owned.
Reviewer:
BillA
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
I began my kayak fishing career wearing a standard life vest which would push up to my ears when sitting in a kayak. Needless to say, I adore my new Chinook! Lots of adjustment possibilities for comfort and fit and lots of compartments for keeping my fishing gear close at hand. So much nicer than a standard vest when sitting in a kayak seat!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.94.228 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat