Free Shipping Ends 12/4/16* Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs > NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Closeout

NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Closeout

MSRP:  $109.95
$87.96
 
 
NRS Chinook Fishing Life Jacket - PFD - Closeout
MSRP:  $109.95
$87.96 You Save: $21.99(20%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: When I first tried this jacket on I felt like the only thing it was missing was air bags. The NRS chinook fishing pfd life vest is perfect for kayak anglers. You need to be wearing some type of life vest and there is no reason the pfd you are wearing shouldn't enhance your kayak fishing.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2012
Review:
NICE!....fits very well....high quality product by NRS. Best price ever seen so far anywhere. This PFD has more than enough pockets/storage than I'll ever need...but always good to have more. I have a feeling this jacket might be a bit too warm if worn for long period of time during warmer days...but nothing is perfect in this world.
Reviewer:
steelhead fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
I'm not the greatest swimmer, and with waders and wading boots on, wading across rivers gets me a little paranoid. It's likely overkill but better safe than sorry. I found the vest very functional. The pockets fit all my gear and are ample. The rod holder is an excellent feature. Fit is adjustable and very very comfortable. It was a little bulkier than I thought, but this is my first PFD so I have no point of comparison. Great product.
Reviewer:
peter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2012
Review:
did a lot of research about this PFD...best bang for the buck....more than happy with this purchase...ACK provides great customer service and shipping is super fast!
Reviewer:
Mckinness
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2012
Review:
This vest is super comfortable and plenty of storage. Should have spent the money sooner! Used my Ack points for a huge discount! Thanks ACK!!!!!
Reviewer:
FlyfishnYakr
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2012
Review:
Should have listended to The Big Water's Edge members. Bought an Extrasport Kayak Vest a few months ago (overall a good vest if I'm strickly Kayak Fly Fishing) but pocket set up not well suited for westcoast offshore saltwater fishing. Bsck floatation foam is contoured (curved) on the bottom end to match many Kayak seats and sits higher and is 10%+ thicker making for better floatation from the upper back and head. The only downside is that there is not pocket larger enough at chest level to hold a VHF radio.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Outstanding! Great storage pockets, comfortable for what it is, well made, ultra-adjustable fit.
Reviewer:
Pennsy Outback
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2011
Review:
WOW! Awesome vest, just arrived in 2 days. Thanks ACK. Lots of storage, fits great, highly adjustable. High back will work very well with my Hobie Outback seat. Could use one larger pocket for carrying cell phone in waterproof box, but this is minor. Had several vests, this one is the bomb!
Reviewer:
mroberts8
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
Very good vest. NRS usually means quality, and that's the case here. Pockets are basic but flexible for gear. Thin lower back area makes for great comfort and better mobility in kayak seat.
Reviewer:
MichiganSr
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
Excelent vest, comfortable and functional.
Reviewer:
RD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
another awesome product hardly know I am wearing it until I need something from all the pockets!
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Great PFD. Comfortable and the front pockets are nice. The high back is good and does'nt get in the way of my seat on my Tarpon.
Reviewer:
CTM
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
Perfect PFD for kayak fishing. The high back seat makes the trip super comfortable. All of the storage space almost eliminates the need for a tackle box!
<<      8         >>
Live Chat