Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Kayak Packages > Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package
Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package
SRP:  $1,120.07
$929.99
 
Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package
SRP:  $1,120.07
$929.99 You Save: $190.08(17%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

Promotions!
This boat has available promotions.
Click here to view.

Available Colors:
ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
yeags
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
The tarpon is an easily loaded fishing kayak. Like the ease of maneuvering. Took it out on the Clarion River in PA. Used a rope and dumbell for anchor. Worked well. The portholes to the hatches could be wider as my friend and i could not get our flyrod tubes into them. otherwise perfect- if you want more storage get the 120.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2011
Review:
Incredibly stable and versatile kayak. First time I took it out I went camping. Loaded the kayak down to max capacity with gear and set out on a couple mile paddle over a lake and it was very stable. Fishing in this kayak is extremely comfortable, and I have always said it is the seat that makes a kayak. You cannot go wrong with most Wilderness Systems kayaks. The only problem with the kayak is also a pro for the kayak. Since it is only 10' long it does not track well through open water. It is much more oriented to river paddling.
Reviewer:
smb
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
Liked it so much I bought a second one for my wife. Great for relaxation, paddling and fishing. It takes some strength to get it on the roof of the car, but it travels well once tied down.
Reviewer:
Craina
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
Totally worth the money! I love everything about this package.
Reviewer:
tbaker
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Great package at a good price. We have no local shops in our area and since I am new to the sport, the info on the website really helped. The vest is a little hot for our climate but I will use it this winter. Great service.
Reviewer:
Brad Shelby
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2010
Review:
Great package. Price was lower than any local kayak outfitter. I have enjoyed the products immensely.
Reviewer:
theraider41
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Great package. Have been out for 8 hours at a time with no problem. Yak is a bit on the slow side but thats probly due to all the equiptment I have it loaded up with.
Reviewer:
tom schultz
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2009
Review:
WOW! Impressive! I don't typically buy "packages" because it seems the package items are typically junk the seller wants to get rid of or not exactly what I would pick out. Not the case here! Austin Kayak packaged the Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak Fishing Package with a high quality and well matched paddle and vest. Also, I don't believe Wilderness Systems offers the angler package in the Tarpon 100, but ACK put the package together which was great for me since I was getting a Tarpon 120 and my wife wanted the angler package in a 10 foot kayak. My only suggestion would to be to put the Bending Branches "angler" paddle in the package since it has a ruler on the shaft to measure fish. Service was excellent and the product was shipped quickly. Could not be happier with WS or ACK!
<<    2    >  >>
Live Chat