Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package Product Details.
SRP:  $1,035.01
$859.99 You Save: $175.02(17%)
Kayak Color:
PFD:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
D Clendenin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Tarpin 100 Sport Fishing: Great product, handles easily , tracks well, fast, lots of useful bungies, hatches, etc.
Reviewer:
pat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2013
Review:
they work great I got one for me and one for my wife to flyfish the lake with and they are everything we expected.
Reviewer:
male
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Great package deal.Everything was as advertised and worked great. Was a little worried about ordering a kayak through the mail, no damage packed fine job.
Reviewer:
Todd and JoAnne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2012
Review:
We bought two of the fishing package and so far have been impressed with the set-up. They paddle easy and are pretty stable. They also made arrangements for the delivery around our scheduled vacation.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2012
Review:
Awesome shipping time and great Kayak. Have fished in this boat evry weekend since I got it….couldnt be more satisfied.
Reviewer:
Backwater
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2012
Review:
WOW! Ordered on Friday morning, was at my wifes business in West TN by 10:30 Tuesday morning. Very securely wrapped, all the attachments were professionally installed. Absolutely perfect intranet buying experience.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2012
Review:
I purchased the Tarpon 100 Fishing Package. It arrived sooner than I expected and everything was in good shape. Purchasing the package was simple and gave me everything I need. It would have been a chore to put the package together myself. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Jenn Estrada
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
This is a great kayak. Love it. Easy to maneuver. The right size for me. Love the hatches with their latches. Enough space for my tackle box, cooler and some extras. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect
Reviewer:
Jill
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
Great deal on quality products! Love the Tarpon 100. Have taken it out onto Keystone State Park Lake, Conemaugh River, Loyalhanna River, and the Clarion. Excellent for fishing because I can store everything I need. And if there is something I need in the storage well behind me, I can easily spin around with my legs off the side to get it. That's how stable it is. It sits a bit higher in the water than sit- in kayaks, which is great for casting. Very comfortable. It is a bit heavier than, but I am an average-sized woman and can load it onto my Jeep alone. My biggest complaint is not the speed or the tracking (I expected those to be less than great), it is that there are no dividers in the dry well. If you put something in the middle hatch, you can expect it to be out of reach and at the back end of the boat when you need it. Love the life vest because it keeps my rooster tails and my needle-nose pliers at my fingertips. The paddle is nice, but if it were not part of the package, I doubt that I would have purchased it at its regular price. I do not use the paddle leash and would have wished for a nice dry bag or small soft tackle box instead.
Reviewer:
yeags
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
The tarpon is an easily loaded fishing kayak. Like the ease of maneuvering. Took it out on the Clarion River in PA. Used a rope and dumbell for anchor. Worked well. The portholes to the hatches could be wider as my friend and i could not get our flyrod tubes into them. otherwise perfect- if you want more storage get the 120.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2011
Review:
Incredibly stable and versatile kayak. First time I took it out I went camping. Loaded the kayak down to max capacity with gear and set out on a couple mile paddle over a lake and it was very stable. Fishing in this kayak is extremely comfortable, and I have always said it is the seat that makes a kayak. You cannot go wrong with most Wilderness Systems kayaks. The only problem with the kayak is also a pro for the kayak. Since it is only 10' long it does not track well through open water. It is much more oriented to river paddling.
Reviewer:
smb
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
Liked it so much I bought a second one for my wife. Great for relaxation, paddling and fishing. It takes some strength to get it on the roof of the car, but it travels well once tied down.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.21.23.126 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat