Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Kayak Packages > Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package
Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package
SRP:  $1,041.01
$899.89
 
Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package
SRP:  $1,041.01
$899.89 You Save: $141.12(14%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

The tried and true design of the popular Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak provides a great platform with which to launch your fishing adventures. In this package, smaller paddlers or those who value maneuverability over speed will find everything they need to get paddling at a great price. The Tarpon 100 Sport Fishing Package comes with two Flush Mount Rod Holders and one Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder all professionally installed by the ACK team. The package also includes the Phase 3 AirPro kayak seating system for extra comfort on the water, a Stohlquist Fisherman High Back PFD which is equipped with plenty of storage for extra gear, a Bending Branches Slice Glass paddle, which is great for both beginners and more advanced paddlers and a bungee paddle leash.

• Great platform with which to launch your fishing adventures
• Those who value maneuverability over speed will find everything they need to get paddling at a great price
• Includes two Flush Mount Rod Holders and one Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
• Stohlquist Fisherman High Back PFD which is equipped with plenty of storage for extra gear
• Bending Branches Slice Glass paddle, which is great for both beginners and more advanced paddlers
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 1668
     
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
      Package Details
    Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2015
    Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak
    Bending Branches Slice Glass Kayak Paddle
    Bending Branches Slice Glass Paddle
    Flush Mount Rod Holder
    Two Flush Mount Rod Holders installed
    Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder
    Scotty Baitcaster Rod Holder Installed
    Bungee Paddle Leash
    Bungee Paddle Leash
    Harmony SlideTrax Universal Mounting Plate
    Harmony Slide Trax Universal Mounting Plate
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Wilderness Tarpon 100 Kayak - Sport Fishing Package please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    D Clendenin
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/26/2013
    Review:
    Tarpin 100 Sport Fishing: Great product, handles easily , tracks well, fast, lots of useful bungies, hatches, etc.
    Reviewer:
    pat
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/30/2013
    Review:
    they work great I got one for me and one for my wife to flyfish the lake with and they are everything we expected.
    Reviewer:
    male
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/18/2012
    Review:
    Great package deal.Everything was as advertised and worked great. Was a little worried about ordering a kayak through the mail, no damage packed fine job.
    Reviewer:
    Todd and JoAnne
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/2/2012
    Review:
    We bought two of the fishing package and so far have been impressed with the set-up. They paddle easy and are pretty stable. They also made arrangements for the delivery around our scheduled vacation.
    Reviewer:
    Mark
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/28/2012
    Review:
    Awesome shipping time and great Kayak. Have fished in this boat evry weekend since I got it….couldnt be more satisfied.
    Reviewer:
    Backwater
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/1/2012
    Review:
    WOW! Ordered on Friday morning, was at my wifes business in West TN by 10:30 Tuesday morning. Very securely wrapped, all the attachments were professionally installed. Absolutely perfect intranet buying experience.
    Reviewer:
    Don
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/26/2012
    Review:
    I purchased the Tarpon 100 Fishing Package. It arrived sooner than I expected and everything was in good shape. Purchasing the package was simple and gave me everything I need. It would have been a chore to put the package together myself. I am very pleased with my purchase.
    Reviewer:
    Jenn Estrada
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/19/2011
    Review:
    This is a great kayak. Love it. Easy to maneuver. The right size for me. Love the hatches with their latches. Enough space for my tackle box, cooler and some extras. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect
    Reviewer:
    Jill
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/31/2011
    Review:
    Great deal on quality products! Love the Tarpon 100. Have taken it out onto Keystone State Park Lake, Conemaugh River, Loyalhanna River, and the Clarion. Excellent for fishing because I can store everything I need. And if there is something I need in the storage well behind me, I can easily spin around with my legs off the side to get it. That's how stable it is. It sits a bit higher in the water than sit- in kayaks, which is great for casting. Very comfortable. It is a bit heavier than, but I am an average-sized woman and can load it onto my Jeep alone. My biggest complaint is not the speed or the tracking (I expected those to be less than great), it is that there are no dividers in the dry well. If you put something in the middle hatch, you can expect it to be out of reach and at the back end of the boat when you need it. Love the life vest because it keeps my rooster tails and my needle-nose pliers at my fingertips. The paddle is nice, but if it were not part of the package, I doubt that I would have purchased it at its regular price. I do not use the paddle leash and would have wished for a nice dry bag or small soft tackle box instead.
    Reviewer:
    yeags
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/21/2011
    Review:
    The tarpon is an easily loaded fishing kayak. Like the ease of maneuvering. Took it out on the Clarion River in PA. Used a rope and dumbell for anchor. Worked well. The portholes to the hatches could be wider as my friend and i could not get our flyrod tubes into them. otherwise perfect- if you want more storage get the 120.
    Reviewer:
    Matt
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/11/2011
    Review:
    Incredibly stable and versatile kayak. First time I took it out I went camping. Loaded the kayak down to max capacity with gear and set out on a couple mile paddle over a lake and it was very stable. Fishing in this kayak is extremely comfortable, and I have always said it is the seat that makes a kayak. You cannot go wrong with most Wilderness Systems kayaks. The only problem with the kayak is also a pro for the kayak. Since it is only 10' long it does not track well through open water. It is much more oriented to river paddling.
    Reviewer:
    smb
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/21/2011
    Review:
    Liked it so much I bought a second one for my wife. Great for relaxation, paddling and fishing. It takes some strength to get it on the roof of the car, but it travels well once tied down.
    <<  <  1       >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.234.163.230 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat