Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Kayak Packages > Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak - Deluxe Package
Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak - Deluxe Package
MSRP:  $900.94
$769.00
 
Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak - Deluxe Package
MSRP:  $900.94
$769.00 You Save: $131.94(15%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kate
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2014
Review:
I bought the Venus 11- 2014 version from ACK in July. I love my kayak! I have taken it out on SF Bay on a windy day (although in a fairly wave- sheltered area), my first time kayaking on the Bay. It did not tip at all during this trip. Then I went out last weekend to a calm river. The kayak can float in very shallow water and handles well. My 13 year old cousin used it and tipped it over while trying to reach for her dropped hat. She had a hard time getting back in but eventually did it with help from me (sitting in a rented kayak). When I took it out the next day for a 3-hour paddle on calm water, I barely got wet. It is very stable yet not to the point of making it hard to paddle. I primarily got this kayak because of the relatively light weight and described ease in car-topping. I got a Yakima rack and have been able to load my kayak easily from the back of my car with help from the handles in the middle. In fact, it was actually easier to load and unload this way (lifting 1/2 the weight at a time and using leverage) than when I got help. I am a 30-year-old woman who weighs 135 pounds. My 65-year-old mother is now looking into getting the same kayak package. I am a relative beginner (have kayaked and canoed on a calm river frequently, but have not owned my own boat) but this makes me want to go explore the waters of the Bay all the time. The delivery was speedy (considering it came from Austin to the SF Bay Area). Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Kelly
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2014
Review:
I've had my kayak for about a month now. I love it, it's pretty easy for me to move around and at 130 pounds with scrawny arms i can pick it up to load it on the back of my ford escape easy enough. Granted I cant just pick it up and hoist it over my head, the center handle made picking up the front end and sitting it on the rear of my car a breeze. Then I just pick up the back end and it slide up there a breeze. The only thing this package is missing is a kayak cart, which for thirty bucks you can build your own out of PVC pipe. Highly recommend that! I can park anywhere and just pull my kayak anywhere :) the additional storage is awesome and there's plenty of room on the back for my dry bag, cooler and whatever else I throw back there. The seat so far has been good. It's durable and hasn't flown off going down the road. The only negative I have at the moment is the nylon fabric that stretches over the front storage hole. That is a TIGHT fit, once off I can't get it back on by myself. I'm hoping after a little more use it will give a little. The delivery was on time as scheduled, they even called before they shipped it out to see if there was anything else I needed before they closed the box up. The life vest that comes with the package is nice, though I ordered a womens specific life vest when I ordered my kayak. That is the one I use and it's very paddle friendly. The paddle that comes with the kayak is good, I may switch it out down the road for one that is a little longer. (I have long arms). So it's more for my own personal preference. If your thinking about investing in a kayak I would highly recommend getting a package like this.
Reviewer:
Courtney
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2014
Review:
I am pleased with my purchase and all items in this package. It was great to be able to order everything together; definitely saved time and money. I have taken my kayak out and absolutely LOVE it! Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Nancy Saco
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
I am thrilled with my Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak Package. Nice to have everything I need in one order. Very happy with the quality of each item. Weather has not allowed me to use my Yak yet,I look forward to great times next year!
Reviewer:
Janann Herbst
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Hi! I am very satisfied with the Venus 11, the paddle, the leash, the hatch cover and the PFD. All excellent quality and I am truly enjoying being out on the water. A wonderful kayak and a great sport. !! thank you
Reviewer:
Allen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Great kayak with lots of storage! Easily throw a cooler in the back for a day on the water.
Reviewer:
Joni
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
This kayak is awesome! The only negative is that the molded seat slants forward and tends to hit my sonwho is taller in the middle of his back and rubs uncomfortably. WE have positioned the cushion so he sits forward more. HOpefully that wont be a problem for bigger kayakers.
Reviewer:
58 yr old woman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
I'm 5'5" tall and this kayak is perfect for me. It's easy to handle, I can get it in and out of the water without help. I love it. The seat is comfortable. The paddle is light and slightly oval where your hand fits. Highly recommend the package.
Reviewer:
West Palm Beach FL
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2011
Review:
The Venus package that I ordered and have been using every chance I get is a great package. The life vest, paddle, paddle leach, hatch and small 6 inch hatch for personal items are all fantastic assets to this kayak . I have been ocean kayaking several times and it handles well, its lightweight yet tracks nicely. I would recommend this to women who want an efficient lightweight kayak
Reviewer:
virginia
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
Love this kayak, lightweight, easy to handle and very comfortable. Has three handles, makes it easy to cartop it by myself. And it paddles great, too.
Reviewer:
SWKW
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2011
Review:
Fantastic package deal! I researched many different sites and ACK by far exceeded my expectations! Love my kayak and its accessories. The life jacket fit perfectly; happy to have the hatch kit; kayak is a bit wide but cuts through the water beautifully and very easy and stable paddling. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
rooffeedog
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2011
Review:
I had gotten this package for my wife and we couldn't be happier. Locally they were selling the Venus 11 for $600 with no seat, hatch cover nothing. Just the kayak itself stripped with less color options. So the price here with all of this is to say at the least 'a real bargain.' We looked into similar packages and none even came close to the quality of accessories. The PFD is quality, comfortable, all around great! The paddle leash is quality too. Very nice just in case. The seat is comfortable almost like it was made specifically for the Venus 11. The hatch cover is a must no matter what so not much to say other than that. The paddle worked great as well. great control, speed, everything you could want or ask for. Very sturdy. This package is the real deal. Not like other packages elsewhere marked at a good price throwing in a bunch of poop just to make it look like a good deal. This is the best deal I seen anywhere. The kayak has great stability even in wavy waters, entrance and exit, and speed. Great storage space, more than all its competitors in its price range. It is light enough for my wife to carry even through some harry spots. And after a long tiring day of kayaking getting it up on my trucks ladder racks is a piece of cake. You can't go wrong with this package. I have and would recommend it to all. There should be no second thoughts on this. Get it and you will be happy.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.124.198 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat