Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Base Systems > Yakima RailGrab 4 Pack
Yakima RailGrab 4 Pack
$189.00
 
Yakima RailGrab 4 Pack
$189.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The evolution of the Yakima lowrider is here with the Yakima RailGrab. The Yakima railgrab adjusts to fit almost any side factory rail. You can adjust to fit multiple rail sizes with internal adjustment.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jxson
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2014
Review:
No problems. Shipment arrived sooner than expected.
Reviewer:
FrogSqueezer
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2013
Review:
I love these. Just got them for my 2014 Subaru Forester. They look really sharp, and the were very easy to fit. Yakima makes a solid product, worth every penny. I got 58" crossbars because I wanted plenty of room even though 48" crossbars fit and that's what Yakima recommends for my car. Again, easy to install, very secure, attractive looks, great product!
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2012
Review:
Super easy to install. Great product. Put it on my 05 Xterra with some crossbars and gunwale brackets I already owned. No problem installing and they are so low profile that coupled with the existing fairing on my Xterra there is no wind noise. Love Yakama. Love ACK.
Reviewer:
jdisera
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2012
Review:
These fit my Kia Sportage like they came as standard equipment.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
2/25/2012
Review:
Bought these for a 2011 Yukon for use with a 16' Kayak and had to install a piece of 1/2 PVC between the RailGrab and the factory rails, but everything worked fine after that. There should be a slightly taller version available, but not a big deal.
Reviewer:
J D Pendleton
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
These Yakima railgrabs seem to work well on the factory rails of my 2010 Ford Escape. I use Malone kayak saddles on the Yakima round bars: one horizontal saddle and one vertical saddle. I prefer horizontal Malone saddles but by using one vertical saddle i can stand thru the sun/moon roof to put the straps on the front kayak saddles. One can stand on the back bumper to put (insert & adjust) straps on the back kayak saddles. I left the factory crossbars (currently unused) between the Yakima crossbars. The Malone saddles do not adjust properly on the Ford Escape factory crossbars but are excellent on the round Yakima crossbars.
Reviewer:
explorer48
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Like all Yakima products they work just like they are supposed to. Great product.
Reviewer:
D Hughes
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
The thumb screw is a little hard to get at but is not a big problem. Other than that, they are great. Ordered them for our 2010 Subaru Outback but found they also work on our 2003 Subaru Baja--a bonus. Excellent service from ACK and at the best price I could find on the internet.
Reviewer:
DaveS
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
Perfect product for my new Subaru Forester. Allowed me to reuse my rack from a car with gutters. Excellent product. ACK transaction was excellent. Shipped quickly. Best price I could find.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.239.26 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat