Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Hobie Mirage Pro Angler 14 Kayak - 2014
Hobie Mirage Pro Angler 14 Kayak - 2014
 
Hobie Mirage Pro Angler 14 Kayak - 2014

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Hobie Mirage Pro Angler 14 Kayak - 2015 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Kayak that's gonna knock the fishing world on it's proverbial A$$. The Hobie mirage Pro Angler is comfortable and has massive space for fishing and spreading out. You have to see the kayak to appreciate it fully because it has so many unreal features or at least look really hard on-line. The pedal drive is great and the over sized Rudder blade really makes this a fast and maneuverable kayak. You won't be sorry.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe B
Rating:
3
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
the only problem is there is no reverse option on the drive, vs the native propel or the ocean torque,other than that its ok,
Reviewer:
Gary H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
The Pro Angler is by far the best fishing kayak. Everything is included such as a paddle and tackle boxes. The speed of the Pro Angler is 2 to 3 times faster than a paddle kayak. Outstanding kayak. This kayak is in a class above all others.
Reviewer:
B.Douglas
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2011
Review:
The Hobie Pro Angler is a great Kayak. Easy to rig for fishing. If it's not already there! It is roomy, comfortable, and very stable. I can stand up in it and I way 250 lbs. ACK had my PA sitting in my front yard 4 days after I ordered it. I am very pleased!
Reviewer:
ShawnP
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2010
Review:
I purchased my Pro Angler from ACK at the end of last month. My longing to own a "fishing boat" has ended. This kayak is comfortable, fast, easy to maneuver, and just plain fun. My first trip fishing Grand Isle (from a boat finally; not from the side of HWY 1!)I put it through a series of impromptu tests. I stood, I sat, I fished my butt off. Storage is great. The rod holders are great IF you have bait cast reels. Spinning reels take up more room. No problem, though. I mounted a 3-rod rod holder for my spinning reels to my 48qt ice chest behind the seat. I'm 6'4" and I had to adjust the drive pedals forward so I wasn't stretching to reach them. I just wish Hobie would come up with an outboard holder for the paddles. There really is no good place to put them. Basic setup- get an anchor trolley, a stake pole like the Cajun Anchor, and (this is important) a Hobie cart for moving it around because you won't be manhandling this kayak at 138lbs. Storage was an issue at first. I had to make a wooden frame to sit on the ground with pool noodles across the top to support it. It's just too heavy to lift onto a wall mount system. ACK's delivery was fast. Go fish.
Reviewer:
BrianH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2010
Review:
This is great yak. I fish in the Pacific once a week, and it's a very stable ocean platform. I ran into 25mph gusts last weekend on a cold Sierra lake, and felt very safe slicing through the 20-30 inch wind chop. The 2011 model changed to a more ergonomic rudder control, which is a good improvement; this upgrade will be available for past models. On my 2010, I simply put the rudder control on a universal ram mount -- same idea. It's the only tweak I made, and Hobie now offers an upgrade option! Cool! Sure it's heavy; that's the trade-off for a great ride. I just unload peddles, fish, and gear and it's easy to wheel around and load by myself in my pick-up. I'm thinking of buying another one for guests/company/fishing partners.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2010
Review:
I've had my PA for 16 months and have had nothing but good experiences with it. This is a fishing machine. With tons of storage, I can spend all day on the lake without missing a thing. The stability is amazing. The Mirage drive system will get you there and back without much effort. The design team at Hobie got it right and then some. Best money I've spent in fishing. The guys at ACK are the best you will find in customer service. So see them and get yourself a PA. You will not be disappointed. Keep up the good work! I'm going fishing!
Reviewer:
larry knobla
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
I've only had them for 2 weeks now, but absolutely LOVE them. thank you ACK for all your help.
Reviewer:
W. Kenworthy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Truly excellent kayak for fishing or just peddling around. Gets around the lake very well with the Mirage Drive even though it is a bit heavy compared to most kayaks. Very stable and loaded with features. The only thing I would change is to move the steering knob over to a position similar to the Outback or having a "tiller extension" accessory to achieve the same thing. It would be in a much more comfortable position particulary when you are trying to go a good distance. Left shoulder gets a bit cramped with my hand on the steering control knob all the time. Great boat!
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2010
Review:
My Hobie Pro Angler arrived perfectly packed with no flaws what so ever. ACK was very helpful over the phone regarding advice on trailering. After 3 times out with this craft, I have to say I am very pleased with its performance for the price I paid. The mirage drive hauls this big beauty with ease. The seat is comfortable for all of 6 hours of fishing. Don't be fooled, I am only 5'11' and 185lbs and this larger kayak is easy enough to maneuver out of the water and loads easily on my car top roof racks. I love my new Hobie PA!
Reviewer:
Daniel Lee Martin
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2010
Review:
Ahead of its time. I have been fishing Hobie's for years and knew this was going to change the game. I host an outdoor program called Backstage & Backroads and Hobie is and has been my only choice when it comes to Kayaks. I have fished for tarpon in the Gulf, bull sharks in the Keys, flyfished for trout in TN and fished for lakers in 160ft of water in these things, and can't wait to do it again. The live baitwell accessory is a must, keep those expensive bait fish alive all day. Do yourself a favor and look no further, it does not get any better than this.
Reviewer:
brog
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2009
Review:
The Hobie Mirage Pro Angler Kayak is lots of fun, beats boat maintenance on my bass boat. Very fast, comfortable and a great fishing machine. Bass boat for sale.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.87.128.228 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat